USA Delaware Ocean View Bear Trap Dunes - Bethany Beach, DE Listing #42466

Bear Trap Dunes - 3A Clubhouse - Ocean View, DE

Take a Virtual Tour
9 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 4 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Bear Trap Dunes 1st floor condo w/ golf on-site, fireplace, and gym

In the heart of The Village at Bear Trap Dunes and just steps to the golf course community's clubhouse (with its fine restaurant) and the Pavilion (home to the community's pools, tennis courts and fitness center), this ground floor 3-bedroom, 2-bath Golf villa-style corner condo offers great vacation spaces inside and out. This golf resort getaway's convenient single-story layout features a living area, dining area, well-equipped kitchen and three bedrooms, including the master suite. Screened porch and open deck too! Central air conditioning, washer, dryer and more.  4 TVs, 2 DVDs, gas fireplace, Wifi.

The Village at Bear Trap Dunes surrounds 27 holes of championship golf at Bear Trap Dunes Golf Club. Just three miles to the beach, this exciting golf course community features a fantastic set of amenities, including The Village Pavilion (with indoor pool, outdoor pool, kiddie pool, exercise room, Har-Tru tennis courts, hard surface tennis court, multi-sport court and saunas for homeowners and guests), outdoor pool, playground, summer beach shuttle and clubhouse with restaurant.

Note: The Bear Trap Dunes Owners Association charges an optional per person fee for guests ages 4 and older for the use of the community’s amenities, including the in-season beach shuttle, pools, tennis and fitness center. This fee varies by the time of year and is subject to change without notice. Guests that opt to purchase amenity passes MUST purchase at the Bear Trap Pavilion.

*Delaware regulations require all guests sign a lease agreement within 10 days of booking. A lease agreement will be sent within 24 hours of booking and an electronic signature is required before final check-in information is made available.
This rental is located on floor 1.

Parking Notes: Parking is available for condo guests on a first-come-first-serve basis. Guests may also utilize the parking area near Clubhouse Drive.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Children's pool




9 reviews

Deborah C. Oct 2021
This condo has the potential to be very nice but it definitely needs some help. The good: The king bed is comfortable, the appliances in the kitchen are nice and the unit was clean. Very nice location and easy access to beach. The not so good: The furniture all needs replaced. It is worn out. The dining room chairs need reupholstered as you sink into them when you sit. The walls & baseboards all need repainted as they are in terrible shape. We didn’t use the screened porch as the furniture there did not look to be any better. The tv in the master is so old the cable runs thru a dvr player & took a day to figure out. The front porch is so overgrown with vegetation, no one would sit there. The shutters in the bedroom and the living area are all broken, so have patience when opening. It wouldn’t take much to refresh this tired unit, but as it is I probably wouldn’t rent it again.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Deborah. The window coverings will be addressed with the homeowner as soon as possible. We do hope to host you again!
James S. Sep 2021
This was a great space and location. We'd definitely consider renting here again. Great screened-in porch, nice kitchen which was well stocked for cooking (plenty of pots and pans, kitchen utensils, etc.), the rooms were clean, nice bath towels, and an easy drive to Bethany Beach. If you plan to cook, just note that it didn't include dish towels or regular dish soap for handwashing dishes, so you'll want to bring those with you. There's a dishwasher, but of course you won't put pots and pans in that.
Laura S. Aug 2021
The location is great! Quick walk to pool, tennis, golf and restaurant. Could have been cleaner though and furniture is not the best. Didn’t use the ceiling fans because it looked like they hadn’t been cleaned in a year. Cob webs and spider in primary bedroom closet. Dining chairs not comfortable and the twin bed mattresses could be replaced. And the tv in the primary bedroom needs an upgrade. I was pleased that the main areas had hardwood floors and it was nice that toilet paper and paper towels were provided. If some adjustments were made I would definitely stay here again.
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Faith W. Jul 2021
The house was clean and cozy for me and my kids. Love the kitchen setup, it made feeding my crew easy! The location was perfect for whichever beach we wanted to enjoy that day!!
Donna M. Jul 2021
The layout of the home was amazing. Loved that we didn't have to worry about bringing linens and towels!
Karen D. Jun 2021
The home was very cozy, it was in a great location as well, the only issue was the internet service was unreliable and unable to be used which is a huge issue if you needed it. 2 out of the 3 TVs did not have cable and the hdmi was not working so you could not hook up anything making the TV unusable. Other than that the house was fine and only 9 min from the beach.
Kathleen J. Jun 2021
Beautiful complex/lodging however most disappointed with unavailability of pool/courts for weekend stay. We inquired about a one day pool pass (pool was empty) and was advised that we must purchase a week pass ($40). We were willing to pay but not weekly rate. Something Bear Trap should reconsider.
Ridiculously disappointing!
Manager response:
Hi, Kathleen! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the resort's policy regarding the amenity passes. Unfortunately, this is out of our control and is indicated in our listing description. We hope we can have another chance to impress you in the future!
Mark G. Apr 2021
Lovely home in a very nice community. Very clean.
The internet connection was not good.
Sandy T. Nov 2020
Clean, well stocked, everything worked, good location.