Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Spacious Bear Trap Dunes Golf Resort home near Bethany Beach with EV charger
This spacious two-story, seven-bedroom, four-and-a-half bath large (3,600 square feet) home has been recently updated with designer touches throughout! Located in a large cul-de-sac with ample street parking and in close proximity to a large tot lot, your getaway features two king suites and a bright foyer.
There is a primary suite on each floor, two first-floor guest bedrooms, a full bath (including a 36” doorway that accommodates a wheelchair or walker, and a powder room on the first floor as well. Three additional guest bedrooms are upstairs, as well as a bathroom between two rooms and the second-floor bonus room/seventh bedroom featuring a pool table/table tennis combination, a foosball table, TV, and a sectional for group gatherings.
This platinum level home features TVs in every bedroom, free WiFi, all stainless steel appliances in an open concept kitchen. Plenty of counter space and seating with the large center island and dining table that can easily accommodate 20. There are multiple large and spacious living areas with big screens on both floors, family and friends can choose to be together of spread out. Step out to the covered front porch, screened back porch, and sun deck (with a gas grill) nestled in a serene and wooded lot. Recent upgrades include a new washer/dryer and new 240v, Nema 14-50 receptacle in the garage.
THINGS TO KNOW
The award-winning Community of Bear Trap is comprised of every amenity imaginable for the guest. 27 Hole championship golf course, indoor pool, 2 outdoor pools, tennis, fitness facility, saunas, whirlpool, basketball, sidewalks throughout nice for biking and walking and most popular, a quick shuttle over to the beach. Bear Trap Dunes has a guest fee to access the amenities including the pool, gym, fitness center, and tennis courts of $50 per person per week ($40 during off-season). Children 3 and under are free. These passes can be shared with other house guests, but if all guests would like to access the pool at the same time, individual passes would need to be purchased at the Bear Trap Pavilion.
Delaware regulations require all guests sign a lease agreement within 10 days of booking. A lease agreement will be sent within 24 hours of booking and an electronic signature is required before final check-in information is made available.
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
Parking notes: There is free parking for 2 vehicles.
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Tennis court (Shared)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Pool : Shared
Sauna : Shared
Tennis court : Shared
Basketball court : Shared
Gas grill : Private
WILLIAM M.Jan 2023
The house fits perfect for our clan to have a family Christmas!!! Comfortable and laid out well to accommodate our 20 group.
Marcus R.Nov 2022
I like the layout of the house and it's location.
Mary M.Oct 2022
Very spacious, right next to a playground & close to the beach!
Rosalyn R.Aug 2022
Our family of 16 stayed at this lovely property! Thank you for making it feel like home. It was a fun and flexible property. Would definitely stay there again.
Christian V.Jul 2022
The pictures do not do the house justice. The layout is great. So much room for big families. Love the high chair for the little ones. Everything was very clean when we arrived and we had plenty of towels for all. About 6 or 7 minutes from the beach and tons of restaurants close by.
Stephanie G.Apr 2022
Loved the house. Enough space for 14 women and never felt crowded.
Christina W.Mar 2022
Loved the property and the space everything you needed
Maria M.Dec 2021
This house is perfect size and location for our group. However, the house needs a DEEP, DEEP cleaning. The Jack and Jill Bathroom upstairs had mold and mildew all over the shower stahl and shower curtain. The kitchen is in need of pot holders, a new coffee pot (not everyone uses a Kureig), frying pans, wine glasses and baking sheets. This is supposed to be a fully stocked kitchen! Light bulbs needing replacing in the valued ceilings as well.
Thank you for staying with us, Maria. We wish you had called about your concerns so we could address them for you. A deep clean is scheduled, and we will be checking inventory at that time as well. We hope to host you again someday!
Brigthe M.Dec 2021
The house was very spacious and room enough for 20 people. There were a lot of things that didn't work like the fireplace, television, ice machine and lights, mainly due to simple maintenance were not done. The mattress was soiled in the game room and so were alot of the carpets. I reported the items to the company as soon as we discovered them-someone came and took pictures but did not bother about fixing it. I was disappointed because we were looking forward to snuggling up in front of the fireplace but it didn't happen.
Hi Brigthe, we appreciate your visit and review. We apologize, when we spoke with you about your concerns we were under the impression that you didn't want corrections made until after your visit. If this was not the case we are truly sorry. Our maintenance team is working to address the concerns with the fireplace, TV, ice machine and carpets. We hope to host you again very soon.
Victoria Y.Oct 2021
The property was perfectly sized for our group’s needs. The layout with a large gathering area, large eating area, kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms were ideal for a large group spending time together yet desiring to have their own space. The neighborhood was lovely and quiet. Beyond that, the property is definitely showing age and wear. Cobwebs on the high ceiling were evident from the floor 18’ below. The air registers and returns were visibly blackened from dirt. The back porch was nicely situated but the furniture and floor hadn’t been cleaned before our arrival so we could not use ay of it without soiling our clothes. The kitchen was well-stocked with glassware, silverware and dishes/bowls and sufficiently-stocked with pots/pans. But the kitchen definitely lacked basic necessities like pot holders and towels. The sinks, showers and toilets in all bathrooms were functioning but the hard water deposit on the shower heads was amazingly thick. Frankly, our party was astounded that water still flowed. Many lights in the property were non-functioning in the bedrooms, bathrooms, eating area, sitting area and lamps either because the bulbs were missing or burned out. Switches in all areas were labelled but many controlled nothing and remotely controlled items (fans, tv) had controls with dead or dying batteries. With some repair and deep cleaning care this would be a lovely property for many to gather and enjoy. As it is, our group cannot provide a good review/recommendation for this property.
Our apologies that your experience in the home was not the pleasant and relaxing vacation we wish to facilitate for our guests. We have passed along your feedback to the local housekeeping staff and manager so they are aware of your comments, and can work to correct this for future guests. Thank you for letting us know there is room for improvement and we hope we have the opportunity to host you for a more comfortable stay.
Anne B.Aug 2021
Very nice house. They have made the best use of the space- multiple beds in most rooms. I like the community of Bear Trap Dunes very much- nice area to walk and run in.
Thomas M.Jun 2021
We have stayed here for 3 years now. 16 of us. 8 adults, 8 children. The positive things are… big house, nice layout, many bathrooms, nice big kitchen, large table that seats 12, plus sit up bar at kitchen, decent yard for grandkids to play in, close to toddler playground, quiet street, screen in porch, extra refrigerator, garage for storing vacation toys. The only real negative is that it has been deteriorating since we first started coming. A number of minor repairs are needed. Not a huge problem though, still a very nice place.
Hi Thomas, we appreciate your thoughtful feedback on your visit Thank you for staying with us for three years now as well! Your continued loyalty to this home is deeply valued. We have shared your concerns about the long-term condition of the home with the local manager and homeowner. They will take the necessary steps to ensure that the upkeep of the home is of utmost priority and that the minor repairs you mentioned are addressed promptly. We are looking forward to hosting you again next year!
Viknesh S.Apr 2021
We stayed here with friends and family, the house was pretty clean, lots of space for kids to run around, they loved the bunk beds in the game room. Kitchen was huge with large enough utensils and a big island counter. Extremely quite neighborhood, we walked around the community for a morning stroll and were greeted by 3 to 4 friendly families. I would recommend my friends to stay in this property.
tanielle f.Dec 2020
Beautiful and spacious.. our Family absolutely loved this home.