USA Delaware Ocean View Bear Trap Dunes - Bethany Beach, DE Listing #43193

Bear Trap Dunes - 93 Tulip Poplar - Ocean View, DE

Take a Virtual Tour
7 reviews
Max. occupancy: 20 2 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 6 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 7 bedrooms 4.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Bear Trap Dunes House with Gym, Spacious Rooms, and Gas Fireplace

New for 2019: Regulation Pool & Ping-Pong table!

This spacious two-story, seven-bedroom, four-and-a-half bath large (3,600 square feet) single family home has been recently renovated with designer touches throughout! Our home features two king suites, bright foyer, and smiles throughout! The first floor features a larger spacious main bedroom suite (king bed) and luxurious bath with his and hers vanities, large corner whirlpool/soaking tub and separate shower. There are two other bedrooms on this floor as well. One with a queen bed and the other with both a queen and single bed. There is a large bathroom next to these two bedrooms that features a 36-inch doorway that can accommodate a wheelchair or walker. This bath also has dual vanities and tub/shower combination with a handheld shower head. There are several grab bars in shower/tub area and around commode. There is also a powder room on this floor as well. The second floor offers four bedrooms, including a slightly smaller main bedroom suite with a large walk in shower. There are a total of four bedrooms on the second floor. You have the main bedroom suite with the king bed, another bedroom with a queen and an extra-long twin, a third bedroom with 2 singles and a huge bonus room / bedroom combination that has two pyramid bunks (these feature a twin bed over a double bed). This floor also has a shared bath between two bedrooms. You will find TV's in every bedroom. There are multiple large common living areas where family and friends can choose to be together of spread out. The great room is just that … great! It features a large well-equipped kitchen with huge center island

Note: The Bear Trap Dunes Owners Association charges an optional per person fee for guests ages four years and older for the use of the community’s amenities, including the in-season beach shuttle, pools, tennis and fitness center. This fee varies by the time of year and is subject to change without notice. Guests that opt to purchase amenity passes must purchase at the Bear Trap Pavilion.

*Delaware regulations require all guests sign a lease agreement within 10 days of booking. A lease agreement will be sent within 24 hours of booking and an electronic signature is required before final check-in information is made available.

Parking Notes: There is free parking for 2 vehicles.
Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Playground

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Ping-pong table

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Children's pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

7 reviews

Maria M. Dec 2021
This house is perfect size and location for our group. However, the house needs a DEEP, DEEP cleaning. The Jack and Jill Bathroom upstairs had mold and mildew all over the shower stahl and shower curtain. The kitchen is in need of pot holders, a new coffee pot (not everyone uses a Kureig), frying pans, wine glasses and baking sheets. This is supposed to be a fully stocked kitchen! Light bulbs needing replacing in the valued ceilings as well.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Maria. We wish you had called about your concerns so we could address them for you. A deep clean is scheduled, and we will be checking inventory at that time as well. We hope to host you again someday!
Brigthe M. Dec 2021
The house was very spacious and room enough for 20 people. There were a lot of things that didn't work like the fireplace, television, ice machine and lights, mainly due to simple maintenance were not done. The mattress was soiled in the game room and so were alot of the carpets. I reported the items to the company as soon as we discovered them-someone came and took pictures but did not bother about fixing it. I was disappointed because we were looking forward to snuggling up in front of the fireplace but it didn't happen.
Manager response:
Hi Brigthe, we appreciate your visit and review. We apologize, when we spoke with you about your concerns we were under the impression that you didn't want corrections made until after your visit. If this was not the case we are truly sorry. Our maintenance team is working to address the concerns with the fireplace, TV, ice machine and carpets. We hope to host you again very soon.
Victoria Y. Oct 2021
The property was perfectly sized for our group’s needs. The layout with a large gathering area, large eating area, kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms were ideal for a large group spending time together yet desiring to have their own space. The neighborhood was lovely and quiet. Beyond that, the property is definitely showing age and wear. Cobwebs on the high ceiling were evident from the floor 18’ below. The air registers and returns were visibly blackened from dirt. The back porch was nicely situated but the furniture and floor hadn’t been cleaned before our arrival so we could not use ay of it without soiling our clothes. The kitchen was well-stocked with glassware, silverware and dishes/bowls and sufficiently-stocked with pots/pans. But the kitchen definitely lacked basic necessities like pot holders and towels. The sinks, showers and toilets in all bathrooms were functioning but the hard water deposit on the shower heads was amazingly thick. Frankly, our party was astounded that water still flowed. Many lights in the property were non-functioning in the bedrooms, bathrooms, eating area, sitting area and lamps either because the bulbs were missing or burned out. Switches in all areas were labelled but many controlled nothing and remotely controlled items (fans, tv) had controls with dead or dying batteries. With some repair and deep cleaning care this would be a lovely property for many to gather and enjoy. As it is, our group cannot provide a good review/recommendation for this property.
Manager response:
Our apologies that your experience in the home was not the pleasant and relaxing vacation we wish to facilitate for our guests. We have passed along your feedback to the local housekeeping staff and manager so they are aware of your comments, and can work to correct this for future guests. Thank you for letting us know there is room for improvement and we hope we have the opportunity to host you for a more comfortable stay.
Anne B. Aug 2021
Very nice house. They have made the best use of the space- multiple beds in most rooms. I like the community of Bear Trap Dunes very much- nice area to walk and run in.
Thomas M. Jun 2021
We have stayed here for 3 years now. 16 of us. 8 adults, 8 children. The positive things are… big house, nice layout, many bathrooms, nice big kitchen, large table that seats 12, plus sit up bar at kitchen, decent yard for grandkids to play in, close to toddler playground, quiet street, screen in porch, extra refrigerator, garage for storing vacation toys. The only real negative is that it has been deteriorating since we first started coming. A number of minor repairs are needed. Not a huge problem though, still a very nice place.
Manager response:
Hi Thomas, we appreciate your thoughtful feedback on your visit Thank you for staying with us for three years now as well! Your continued loyalty to this home is deeply valued. We have shared your concerns about the long-term condition of the home with the local manager and homeowner. They will take the necessary steps to ensure that the upkeep of the home is of utmost priority and that the minor repairs you mentioned are addressed promptly. We are looking forward to hosting you again next year!
Viknesh S. Apr 2021
We stayed here with friends and family, the house was pretty clean, lots of space for kids to run around, they loved the bunk beds in the game room. Kitchen was huge with large enough utensils and a big island counter. Extremely quite neighborhood, we walked around the community for a morning stroll and were greeted by 3 to 4 friendly families. I would recommend my friends to stay in this property.
tanielle f. Dec 2020
Beautiful and spacious.. our Family absolutely loved this home.