USA Florida Northwest Florida Panama City Beach Listing #4367

Boardwalk Penthouse & Studio 2212 - Panama City Beach, FL

31 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 (8 adults) 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Penthouse condo on oceanfront w/ Gulf views, shared hot tub, pool & more!

Rent this fabulous Panama City Beach vacation rental for your group to enjoy an incredible Gulf getaway (complete with panoramic ocean views) with access to resort amenities.

The Boardwalk Beach Resort is nothing short of incredible. Located on the 22nd floor, access to the private beach for surfing, sunbathing, and beachcombing is mere steps away, while there are on-site pools, hot tubs, saunas, eateries, and so much more. And exciting attractions for all ages are a short drive away.

Breathtaking panoramic Gulf views enhance the extravagant atmosphere of this penthouse suite. Tile floors, nice furnishings, and all the comforts of home like cable and a washer and dryer will make you feel right at home. Please note this home currently has no Internet access.

After a long and fun day playing in the sun, cozy up on the sofa for a quiet night in enjoying the huge flatscreen TV's cable and attached DVD player to watch your favorite movies. Across the room is a dining room table for six, perfect for game nights and family meals together.

Granite countertops and all the appliances needed to whip up home-cooked meals and snacks await in the kitchen. Whether you're making a full holiday meal or a quick breakfast before catching your dolphin-watching excursion, the major appliances plus the microwave, coffeemaker, and dishwasher make it all a breeze.

Set up as a studio, one bedroom features a a bistro table for two next to a minifridge, microwave, and toaster, plus a luxurious bathroom with a garden tub overlooking the Gulf. Step out onto the private balcony to read a book, or drink your cup of coffee while the sun rises before joining the rest of the group through the double doors in the main living area. There is also a separate entrance to this suite for convenience.

Head out to the pool area to lounge while the kids swim and play in the Splash Zone, which features fountains, kiddie pools, and more to keep them happily occupied. Grab a beer from the Boardwalk Bar and Grill while you watch the game, or head to the steam room to recharge.

Venture out to find gems such as Pier Park, Shipwreck Island Water Park, Zoo World, and Ripley's Believe It or Not. Rent jet skis and other water equipment close by, challenge the group to a game or mini-golf, try out parasailing, or snag some retail therapy at wonderful shopping districts.

Head home refreshed and relaxed after your stay at this amazing Florida vacation rental.

*Please note, all guests occupying this property who are under the age of 25 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. Thank you!

(Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates.)
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: There is a one-time fee of $25 + tax per vehicle, which covers your parking at the resort. Vacasa will pay for 1 parking pass and it will be left in the unit. If additional parking passes are needed guest must call Vacasa at 503-345-9399 to request additional pass. Cost is $25.00 for each additional pass. Larger vehicles like trailers and boats must be parked at the overflow lot adjacent to the condo. Thank you for your consideration.

Other tax number: 9762

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf front

Gulf view





DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Sauna : Shared

Children's pool



Parking & access


Paid parking only



31 reviews

Cheri C. Oct 2021
This place definitely needs an update. It does not feel clean and everything in this unit is ancient. My teens loved the penthouse aspect and view but that’s only if you can see through the interior. The living room furniture is dirty and worn out completely. Even the outdoor chairs are old and broken. The dryer does not work. I would not personally stay at this location again. The staff was very friendly and Vacasa are wonderful and attentive to customer service and experience.
Susan H. Jun 2021
The resort has wonderful amenities. Large zero entry pool, dedicated children's pool area with splash features, poolside restaurant and store and the beach access is second to none! Also... enough elevators so there is no long waiting. Vacasa quickly addressed any questions or issues we had. Will definitely book with them again.
Sandy R. Apr 2021
Anyone with small children, the bunk bed is broken, top rail is detached and was in the closet. Ladder is attached poorly. Overall, we had a wonderful stay and will be back again! Close to great attractions for kids and family, close to many restaurants and beach is amazing!
Manager response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize the bunk bed was in disrepair for your visit. It is in the process of being repaired. Thank you, Sandy!
Amy B. Jun 2020
Condo overall was ok. Dryer had a hole rusted out and would get washcloths and swimsuit drawstrings caught and ruin them. Called three times for someone to come and unclog the bathtub it would not drain. They never came! Dishes were dirty. I had to hand wash all of them and sticky candy all over the bedroom night stand. Feet were black after walking on floor. Sliding door to washer and dryer was broke and wouldn’t slide.
Manager response:
Hi Amy! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We have recently replaced the dryer and made great improvements to the overall condition of this home. Along with that, we have added more team members to our staff to ensure that we are able to promptly assist our guests with any questions or concerns while staying with us. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Belva Y. Aug 2019
Very spacious penthouse & studio condo! We had six adults & four kids, and we had PLENTY of room! Right on the beach...nice pool & splash pad the littlest kids totally loved!
Bradley W. Jun 2019
This unit was amazing. Had total of 10 people staying and had plenty of room. The views from balcony are beautiful.
Jason R. Aug 2018
We stayed at the Boardwalk Penthouse & Studio from 31 July - 3 August 2018. The condo is absolutely amazing, with an incredible balcony overlooking the Gulf! I can’t say enough great things- the condo is incredibly spacious and very private. Can’t beat being on the top floor and an end unit.

The amenities were very nice. The kids loved the splash pad and of course you’re just steps away from a beautiful beach! Also, Robin is fantastic! She was extremely prompt with replying to text messages and emails. Very helpful- thank you for ensuring we had such a great time! We will definitely be back!
Kristin T. Jul 2018
My husband and his friends had a blast at PCB in this condo! Robin was so helpful and responsive and kind!
Fred B. Jul 2018
Facility great. Pool nice. Great View. Being on the 22nd floor the elevators were fast. Condo had a lot of room.
Diana C. Jul 2018
This was an annual family trip of 10. Weather and the ocean was spectacular. Property on the other hand, not so much. There sinks were clogged, pullout couch is broken, ironing board is broken. Good size but needs a lot of work.
Manager response:
We have cleared the drains, the sofa bed did not appear to be broken when we inspected it, and the ironing board is kept in the master closet since it will not close. Thank you!
Celia N. Jul 2018
Very nice and spacious, only issue we had was the kitchen sink clogging and garbage disposal not working but Robbin was very helpful and took care of it the same day I called.
Robert E. Jun 2018
The facility and beach are great. This unit is dirty and in need of overall maintenance. Broken chairs and door latches, DVD players do not work, worn out fixtures, filthy furniture, Mbath sinks constantly backed up. Wall in Mbath needs repair and entire unit needs painting. Mildew on shower heads which are old and nasty.
Manager response:
We’re happy to report the patio chairs have been replaced, the door latches fixed, the sink and wall in the master bath has been repaired and shower heads have been replaced. Thank you.
Cat M. May 2018
Elevator can take a while don’t have them divided up so can stop ten times for 22 floors would’ve been great to have one that services just floors 16-22 or something.
It’s an older unit but still made for an amazing vacation but could use some updates (mattresses/bed frames, fridge to name a few). The location is close to a lot and the beach views were fantastic.
Kimberly L. May 2018
The condo was very large; the bedrooms had plenty of space, the kitchen and dining areas also accommodated our whole family very well. The balcony was roomy with enough chairs and tables.
The elevators functioned quickie with no downtime for maintaining issues.
The pool, hot tub, kiddie pool, and bar/grill area was very clean and there were end chairs even on a busy weekend. The beach is a very close walk and there is covered parking nearby in the parking garage.
I received the entry and check in information in advance and was contacted to ensure the room was as expected and to see if we needed any assistance. Robin was very kind, responsive, and helpful.
Traci R. Mar 2018
Love this place! Plenty of room, gorgeous view, fabulous facility and easy parking.
Dixie A. Mar 2018
Unit is located close to golf courses, restaurants and shopping. Robin, Vacasa contact, is great to work with .
Ann S. Oct 2017
This is a very beautiful, well decorated place to stay. We rented the 3 BR with the additional suite. It was the perfect size for 3 families and children. I was very anxious about it being on the 22nd floor, but the breezeways were concrete walls and the balcony seemed quite secure. There was never a problem with waiting on elevators either. The pool and splash area were great as well and the security/staff were very friendly.
We would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay in PCB.
Crystal F. Aug 2017
the room we stayed in was perfect but the staff at this resort were very unpleasant. The employees at the beach bar and grill were rude every time we tried to get a drink. At one point my 6 yr. old daughter asked for a cup of ice water and the lady would not respond or look at her. She turned to me and said what do you want. I repeated what my daughter had asked for and she told me no very rudely. We weren't eating there so she couldn't have any water. So after that no we didn't eat there and will never return to this resort which is too bad because the room we stayed in was very nice. I'm not paying $4000.00 for someone to tell my 6 yr old she can't have a cup of water. Really it's water!!! There was a lot of rules in the pool too. I know they have to be safe but you can't even have any of the soft water balls. There really wasn't much for kids to do. I just really want the owner of the condo to know how rudely they are treating their renters. My sister-n-law stayed there too and had the same experience.
Herschel C. Jul 2017
Everything was fine
Teresa G. Jun 2017
View was awesome.....beach access perfect.
Early check on process better.
We had a awesome time and will be back!
ALICE R. Feb 2017
Love this place, great for lots of space. The management was super for helping when needed. The housekeeping was there in a moments notice with a small problem and it was done would stay here again.
Teresa A. Aug 2016
This was our first family vacation as adults with families of our own. The condo was perfect, plenty of room, wonderful views, convenient, great location, nicely furnished and had plenty of room. Highly recommend it!
Neo V. Jul 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay we will be back
Melissa C. Jul 2016
This condo is awesome! The pool is amazing and the security feature is nice! Plenty of space to spread out with a large group and the views are perfect!
Ricky C. Jun 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the penthouse and studio on the 22nd floor at the Boardwalk. Beautiful view from balconies, very clean room with more than enough linens and towels. Elevators were fast and did not break down. We loved having the extra studio room with privacy. Great stay, we would love to come again!
Kevin A. Feb 2016
Great location and view.
Jacynth W. Jan 2016
Good location, beautiful view.