USA North Carolina North Carolina Coast Holden Beach Listing #51667

Flip Flop Inn - Holden Beach, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
6 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Multi-Level Family House Near Waterway & Beach w/WiFi, AC, Patio, Deck, W/D

This oceanside beauty boasts three bedrooms and two baths, and will comfortably accommodate your group with two queens and two single beds. You'll also have an Intracoastal Waterway view, plus a living room, dining area, kitchen, central heat and air, a washer/dryer, a dishwasher, a microwave, carpet and vinyl, a cable TV, ceiling fans, a covered porch, an open porch, sun decks, and an outside enclosed shower with hot and cold water.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 2 miles. Casual dining within 1 mile. Dine-in restaurant within 1 mile. Gas station within 2 miles. General store within 3 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Holden Beach0.6 Miles
Holden Beach Fishing Pier2.2 Miles
Castaways Raw Bar & Grill0.5 Miles
Provision Co1.3 Miles
Mankins Causeway Cafe1.3 Miles
Macie & Ethel's Kitchen1.6 Miles
Brunswick County ABC Store2.5 Miles
Ocean Aire Travel Park3.0 Miles

Things to Know
Free WiFi

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Stereo

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Beach chairs

Deck

Enclosed yard

6 reviews

Linda T. Oct 2021
nice location
Christine S. Oct 2021
This house was hard to stay at, from entering, it smells musty, the front door has mold around it, and the carpet is extremely stained, and the experience goes downhill from there. The stove (electric coil burners with tin foil covering plates under, vent covered in grease and dust) and fridge (grime in seals) was gross. We killed three cockroaches (management called them water bugs),
There was trash in cans (missing covers) left over before we got there that smelled like excrement, and yard is overgrown. At bedtime we encountered hard mattress, sparse pillows, and exfoliating sheets. Gave it two stars because nothing seemed to be broken, it has a nice view and neighbors were quiet. Think twice if the "value" is worth the headache of staying here.
Manager response:
We're sorry you were so unhappy, Christine. A carpet cleaning is scheduled, and pest control has already come to spray for the bugs. We will follow-up with housekeeping regarding the cleanliness oversights. Hopefully the compensation helps convey our apologies. Thank you for helping us improve!
Vernon C. Sep 2021
The house was great we had fun the 🏠 was clean. Love it. Great place
Josiah B. Jul 2021
This was a wonderful home to stay in. It was on a dead end street close to everything but you could not hear the traffic. I would stay there again.
Greg M. Jun 2021
Everything is old, cracked ceiling, fridge has mold on rubber around door, green alge at front door, broken blinds on doors, and grass is a foot high. They have signs everywhere saying remove shoes before entering home, which I have no problem with but carpet is very dirty.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us, Greg. We regret to hear that the condition of the home did not meet your expectations. Please know that this is not the standard grade of presentation that we provide, and that we take this feedback seriously. We have addressed your concerns with the housekeeping and maintenance team to ensure that our standards are being met for every guest moving forward. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to host you for a truly relaxing vacation experience in the future!