Virtual Tour
USA Maryland Ocean City Listing #6667

Spacious Beach Block Condo - Ocean City, MD

24 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
17 139th Street #101 , Ocean City, MD 21842

Beautiful upscale condo just steps away from the beach w/great outdoor lounge!

Your friends and family are in for a treat with this comfy yet elegant condo! With a beautiful beach and plenty of restaurants, and an outdoor lounge from which to enjoy it all, this is one Maryland vacation you won't soon forget.

Your new home away from home for six is just one block away from the soft sands, gentle surf, and bright sun of Ocean City's beach. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, too, as well as a cushy outdoor lounge complete with a roof for shade, plush couches, and a picnic table.

Elegant hardwood floors, granite countertops, and soft, subdued colors give this condo a relaxing, yet upscale atmosphere, further complimented by the modern, yet comfortable, furnishings.

The living area boasts easy access to the outdoor lounge, along with an incredibly spacious sectional sofa. Watch a movie marathon with the kids thanks to the cable flatscreen TV, or plan something fun with your friends using the WiFi.

Enjoy an al fresco dinner on the outdoor lounge's picnic table, or treat yourself to a countertop meal at the breakfast bar seating for five. Wherever you eat, you'll love food prepared in this modern kitchen, complete with granite countertops, all the basic appliances, and extras like a dishwasher for quick, easy clean-up.

Three bedrooms and two bathrooms allow up to six lucky guests to enjoy a stay in this spacious condo. The master bedroom boasts a luxurious queen-size bed, with the second room offering another queen and the third a comfortable double-size bed. Between the bathrooms' spacious, elegant showers and your very own private washer/dryer, you have everything you need to get clean and refreshed for a day in Ocean City!

You're perfectly positioned for everything that Ocean City has to offer! The beach is just steps from your door, with restaurants, the nearby movie theater, and even golfing at Lost Treasure Golf just a short walk away. There's more to see just three miles away at Fenwick Island, which also lets you cross the border into Delaware!

This incredible condo lets you see it all - what are you waiting for? Place your reservation today, and get ready for a great trip to Maryland!
*Please note that guests must be 25 or older or accompanied by a parent or guardian who is 25 or older.*

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Comcast

Cable

DVD player

Stereo

TV

Wireless router

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Scenic

Water view

24 reviews

Amanda M. Aug 2019
We were super excited to stay here, the pictures looked great and we were excited to have designated rooms instead of just one like a hotel. However, things didn't live up to our expectations. There was sand all over the floor when we first arrived and no broom to try and clean it up. The fridge looked like it had something spilled and we had to clean it before using it. The master bathroom towel rack fell off of the wall the first time using it and the shower curtain rod kept falling too. There were no clocks or alarm clocks in any of the rooms, no extra pillows either. One of the rooms was missing a TV remote, and some of the outlets didn't work. Dull knives in the kitchen too. There were basic things you just expect when staying somewhere and this place felt like they took some corners. There's no front desk to check in at either, just instructions that get emailed. This was fine except some of the instructions were unclear and you had to call or email back and forth to get answers. The stay wasn't horrible, but this place could definitely use some improvements.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Amanda. The room was not quite ready due to your early arrival and eagerness to have full use of the home, so we do apologize if housekeeping missed a few things in their efforts to let you enjoy your rental. The towel rack has been rehung, and we have not had any other complaints about the curtain rods falling down. We do provide two extra pillows, all remotes were present when we inspected, and we will get the knives sharpened. We hope to see you again!
Vivian C. Aug 2019
It was a spacious apartment. However, bathrooms are small. When we arrived, the floors were dirty. We had to sweep and mop. Some wet towels were left in the dryer. We also cleaned out the filter of the dryer and air conditioners. So, we re-washed them and dried them. I mention this to provide feedback. But, we had a lovely time!! There were plenty of towels. Beds were clean. Everything worked. Thank you for the beach accessories. It's a quick walk to the beach. The community has nice people. Apt. 101 is right next to Leo's. They keep the lights on in between the buildings. I didn't mind, though. But it might bother other people. The outdoor patio could use some TLC. It was all we needed and we enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Kelly M. Jul 2019
Everything we needed was provided. Several linens and towels, kitchen supplies, beach gear including beach towels! Not having to worry about packing essentials made our trip relaxing and enjoyable, thanks so much!
Diana K. Jul 2019
Everything about this home was great, we enjoyed our stay while in Ocean City. However, my only complaint was that the hot water ran out quickly so some of us had to shower in cold water. Other than that, we had a good time. Would recommend!
Troy O. May 2019
Great first floor unit with everything you need for a few days at the beach. Unit is clean and well stocked with everything you’d need for a short stay. Covered patio with picnic table and lounging couch was great for family time relaxing. Storage cabinet had beach chairs, toys and umbrella that made the beach trip more enjoyable.
Tanach L. Mar 2019
Everything
Heidi T. Aug 2018
It was roomy , close to the beach .
Angie S. Aug 2018
The place was nice and convenient to get to the beach and stores.
Phil L. Jul 2018
The place over all was fine. The couch is absolutely disgusting. I read previous reviews and brought 2 sets of twin sheets and covered it. So we were able to sit on the couch. The place over all was fine for a family of 6.
Manager response:
We have scheduled a cleaning for the couch to remove the stains. Thank you!
Erin L. Jul 2018
The location was perfect, an easy half block walk to the beach. The condo was clean, but did smell a little musty. We had an issue with the door lock, and vacasa was very quick to send someone to repair and address our concerns. Would definitely stay there again!
Edward S. Apr 2018
Everything
Kristian R. Oct 2017
Our family of 6 stood here for a weekend , property was great , perfect location loved the front porch seating area great for the family to sit around and enjoy fresh air. all rooms were perfectly sized beds were okay not the most comfortable but got the job done. the only conplaints i would say was the filthy couch , the washing machine not working, and a mouse in the house other than that it was perfect and a very fun house to enjoy.
Manager response:
We're sorry for these inconveniences, however the guest did not contact Guest Services to report the issues. Our team is available 24/7 to respond and dispatch our field staff immediately to the home. If they would have done that, these problems could have been resolved.
Kelly B. Sep 2017
the location set up and porch are all perfect for this little rental. Only issue was simple to get to areas weren't clean... In between couch cushions, under the beds, and little areas that made this place have flaws, otherwise we loved it.
Lisa M. Sep 2017
Good
Rusty J. Jun 2017
Overall, good stay. Floors and couches were a little dirty, but I wouldn't let that effect me staying there again. Great location. Love the patio
Linda S. Jun 2017
We enjoyed our stay in this condo. There were some issues-air conditioners need upgrading, there were no drinking glasses/cups-but nothing that couldn't be dealt with. There was an issue with the tv/cable that did require Garrett, the local operations manager, to come to the condo and work with XFinity but this was straightened out early on in the week. Garrett even followed through on his promise of good weather! There were 6 of us and we were comfortable in this condo. The beds were comfortable. The washer/dryer got used pretty heavily but worked fine, the fridge and stovetop also worked well. The dishwasher also worked; just don't close the soap dispenser! The front porch area was nice; we sat out a few nights and played games. The condo was on the first floor right behind Leo's restaurant but there were no loud noises or disruptions. The walk to the beach was short and easy. There were other places within easy walking distance such as 7-11, Kohr Bros ice cream, Fisher's Popcorn, miniature golf, Sunsations, Candy Kitchen. We like staying at the north end of Ocean City to be out of the hustle and bustle; this condo was just right for our needs!
Vivek K. Oct 2016
We were pleased with the location of the unit, the amenities and the overall experience. We did feel that it is not reasonable to say that the unit sleeps 6. There is one queen bed in the master bedroom and two additional rooms with one double bed each (two double beds and one queen bed total). We have two school age children who felt too cramped to both sleep on one double bed. Recommendation that the unit only sleeps 4 people.
Jordan W. Sep 2016
We rented the unit for a weekend getaway for 5 adults, 1 toddler, and 1 on the way! The location was amazing, just a short walk to the beach and far enough away from the craziness of downtown OC to allow for a little bit more R&R. The outdoor lounge area was where we spent most of our time and proved to be a great added value to the rental. We would definitely recommend this unit and will rent again in the future! Thank you!
Michele K. Sep 2016
Beautiful, modern, lots of room. We were here during Hurricane Hermine--nearly a full day of rain but the condo offered lots to do and plenty of room to stretch out for a family of 6--two kids, two parents, two grandparents--and no one killed each other! I would definitely stay here again except for the fact that it is very far from some of the things we like to do and places we like to eat, shop, etc. We usually try to stay mid-town. Late checkout was great too!