Virtual Tour
USA Maryland Ocean City North Ocean City Listing #6667

Beach Block Severn 101 - Ocean City, MD

32 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Beautiful upscale condo just steps away from the beach w/great outdoor lounge!

Your friends and family are in for a treat with this comfy yet elegant condo! With a beautiful beach and plenty of restaurants, and an outdoor lounge from which to enjoy it all, this is one Maryland vacation you won't soon forget.

Your new home away from home for six is just one block away from the soft sands, gentle surf, and bright sun of Ocean City's beach. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, too, as well as a cushy outdoor lounge complete with a roof for shade, plush couches, and a picnic table.

Elegant hardwood floors, granite countertops, and soft, subdued colors give this condo a relaxing, yet upscale atmosphere, further complimented by the modern, yet comfortable, furnishings.

The living area boasts easy access to the outdoor lounge, along with an incredibly spacious sectional sofa. Watch a movie marathon with the kids thanks to the cable flatscreen TV, or plan something fun with your friends using the WiFi.

Enjoy an al fresco dinner on the outdoor lounge's picnic table, or treat yourself to a countertop meal at the breakfast bar seating for five. Wherever you eat, you'll love food prepared in this modern kitchen, complete with granite countertops, all the basic appliances, and extras like a dishwasher for quick, easy clean-up.

Three bedrooms and two bathrooms allow up to six lucky guests to enjoy a stay in this spacious condo. The master bedroom boasts a luxurious queen-size bed, with the second room offering another queen and the third a comfortable double-size bed. Between the bathrooms' spacious, elegant showers and your very own private washer/dryer, you have everything you need to get clean and refreshed for a day in Ocean City!

You're perfectly positioned for everything that Ocean City has to offer! The beach is just steps from your door, with restaurants, the nearby movie theater, and even golfing at Lost Treasure Golf just a short walk away. There's more to see just three miles away at Fenwick Island, which also lets you cross the border into Delaware!

This incredible condo lets you see it all - what are you waiting for? Place your reservation today, and get ready for a great trip to Maryland!
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet : Comcast

TV

Cable : Comcast

DVD player

Wireless router

Stereo

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

32 reviews

Nigel B. Nov 2020
This is the only place in OC MD, for me and my family,its a complete relaxation vacation location. the walk to the quiet beach for meditation is unsurpassed, the breeze that always refreshing, the condo is clean, spacious and modern.
Melanie R. Sep 2020
Awesome Place. We really enjoyed our stay.
Soraya Y. Aug 2020
We were less than 5 minute walk to the beach. There was a sub shop and 7-11 store across from us. We loved getting fresh coffee from there daily.
The beach chairs and toys were a hit. Less things to bring from home.
Michael S. Jul 2020
Well, I would like to start off by saying that we had high hopes for this place and our weekend getaway and never thought we would have to write such a brutally honest review. My wife, 4 of our friends and myself planned a weekend getaway to Ocean City and came across this place that seemed perfect for the occasion. First thing we noticed is that the check in procedures state that there are 2 designated parking spots but then go on to say there is only 1 and the other is first come, fist serve street parking. That had us a little confused because we had 3 vehicles and only expected to have to find parking for 1. But the location is desirable, so we understood and went about with our check in. The patio and patio furniture were perfect for our trip and once we got inside, everything seemed okay at first. We divyed out the rooms and started unpacking our vehicles. There was still some sand on the floors, but we chalked that up to being by the beach and having to deal with it. We went and had dinner, came back and the master bedroom was like a sauna. We turn it off, turned it back on, did everything that we could think to troubleshoot it, but it continually just blew out hot air straight from outside and would not cool down. My wife called that night, the customer service representative was very nice and said that they would have to get someone out the next day to look at it as it was too late to do that night. We understood and went forward with our first night sleep. We stayed in the room with the double bed and our only complaints were that there was sand in between the sheets, no curtains, the pillows were hard as a rock and the bed would squeak every time we would move. Our other friends who stayed in the other room that wasn't the master said that their pillows were also hard as a rock, there was also sand in their sheets and that they wished there were curtains due to the light that is on all night in the alleyway. Our friends who stayed in the master commented on sand being in their sheets and of course how hot it was in their room due to the A/C not pushing out any cold air. The shower curtain rod also fell in the master bath as they tried to close the curtain rod. We noticed that in the other bathroom, the towel racks kept falling off the wall and didn't seem to be properly secured. We were at the beach most of the day that day and we really did appreciate all of the beach supplies that were left in the shed on the patio. After coming back to the condo, we were decorating a bit for one our friends birthday while they went to the grocery store to get groceries for dinner. The maintenance guy did show up and confirmed the A/C unit was on its last long and more than likely would have to get replaced which would happen possibly the next day, which was the day we would check out. He did mention going to get another box fan as there was one but it didn't seem to do anything, but he never came back with another fan. We did not mention the rod or towel rack at the time because we were busy trying to decorate and surprise our friend. Once they got back and we started cooking dinner, we noticed even more issues. The microwave wouldn't turn on even though it was plugged in, the garbage disposal didn't work which caused the sink to back up and stink. The dishwasher still had dirty dishes in it from whoever stayed before us and when we tried to run it, it went through the motions of working, but there was no water that ran through the dishes. So, therefore, we handwashed our dishes despite the expectation of a working dishwasher. My wife called Vacasa again to mention all of these things due to reading previous reviews with replies saying that staff was never told about these things. She mentioned all of the above and once again, the customer service representative was very friendly and understanding. She said she would have one of the local staff reach out to us. About 45 minutes later, I received a call and handed it over to my wife so she could talk. It was a supervisor for the local staff and she was not very pleasant at all. She seemed to be very defensive towards my wife and even mentioned that she had been in the unit herself to clean about 3 WEEKS prior to our stay and didnt notice any of these issues. She asked my wife to send pictures of everything, which she did. After that, she did say they would refund our $105 cleaning fee. We were planning on going on a nice, relaxing vacation and had expectations due to the description of the condo. We understand that things break and weren't trying to give anyone a hard time, but it ultimately came down to we spent the money for this stay and a lot of things did not meet the expectations that they had set for us. We haven't received any confirmation of this refund other than that text from the supervisor, so we will be holding our breath for that. Overall, the location of the condo is perfect, but until they are able to make the changes, I would not recommend it.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying in one of our homes! We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a detailed and thorough review. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, as this is not the experience we like to provide our guests. As stated in your check-in email, the home comes with one designated parking spot, and the other spot is on a first come, first serve basis. We apologize if this was not communicated clearly. Since your visit, the curtain rod and towel racks have been repaired, the air conditioning has been replaced, and a professional plumber has come out to repair the dishwasher and garbage disposal so future guests will not encounter these issues. We are sorry to hear you received unprofessional service from our team, as this is not in-line with our service and guest experience standards. I have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Justin L. Jul 2020
Great place and accommodations enjoyed stay
Asifa M. Jul 2020
The place was better than most places you’ll find for the price in OCMD. I took off one star because the air conditioner in the master bedroom no longer serves its purpose. It’s so old that it just blows out air, and not cold air. It needs to be replaced! My brother stayed in one of the other rooms that had a newer air conditioner but even he complained about it not being the best, although it was nowhere near as dysfunctional as mine. On top if that, the living room had no air conditioning so it was a struggle to stay in there for long. So, sleeping every night was very uncomfortable. Besides that, everything else was alright.
Mary . Jun 2020
We had a wonderful time!
Helen B. May 2020
We had a great time over memorial day! This was my first house with vacasalt
Only thing I didn't like was.... there was no welcome packet. What happens in an emergency pipe break ect... also no directions on how to leave the house ect. Nothing big but would've helped. Just a suggestion.
Amanda M. Aug 2019
We were super excited to stay here, the pictures looked great and we were excited to have designated rooms instead of just one like a hotel. However, things didn't live up to our expectations. There was sand all over the floor when we first arrived and no broom to try and clean it up. The fridge looked like it had something spilled and we had to clean it before using it. The master bathroom towel rack fell off of the wall the first time using it and the shower curtain rod kept falling too. There were no clocks or alarm clocks in any of the rooms, no extra pillows either. One of the rooms was missing a TV remote, and some of the outlets didn't work. Dull knives in the kitchen too. There were basic things you just expect when staying somewhere and this place felt like they took some corners. There's no front desk to check in at either, just instructions that get emailed. This was fine except some of the instructions were unclear and you had to call or email back and forth to get answers. The stay wasn't horrible, but this place could definitely use some improvements.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Amanda. The room was not quite ready due to your early arrival and eagerness to have full use of the home, so we do apologize if housekeeping missed a few things in their efforts to let you enjoy your rental. The towel rack has been rehung, and we have not had any other complaints about the curtain rods falling down. We do provide two extra pillows, all remotes were present when we inspected, and we will get the knives sharpened. We hope to see you again!
Vivian C. Aug 2019
It was a spacious apartment. However, bathrooms are small. When we arrived, the floors were dirty. We had to sweep and mop. Some wet towels were left in the dryer. We also cleaned out the filter of the dryer and air conditioners. So, we re-washed them and dried them. I mention this to provide feedback. But, we had a lovely time!! There were plenty of towels. Beds were clean. Everything worked. Thank you for the beach accessories. It's a quick walk to the beach. The community has nice people. Apt. 101 is right next to Leo's. They keep the lights on in between the buildings. I didn't mind, though. But it might bother other people. The outdoor patio could use some TLC. It was all we needed and we enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Kelly M. Jul 2019
Everything we needed was provided. Several linens and towels, kitchen supplies, beach gear including beach towels! Not having to worry about packing essentials made our trip relaxing and enjoyable, thanks so much!
Diana K. Jul 2019
Everything about this home was great, we enjoyed our stay while in Ocean City. However, my only complaint was that the hot water ran out quickly so some of us had to shower in cold water. Other than that, we had a good time. Would recommend!
Troy O. May 2019
Great first floor unit with everything you need for a few days at the beach. Unit is clean and well stocked with everything you’d need for a short stay. Covered patio with picnic table and lounging couch was great for family time relaxing. Storage cabinet had beach chairs, toys and umbrella that made the beach trip more enjoyable.
Tanach L. Mar 2019
Everything
Heidi T. Aug 2018
It was roomy , close to the beach .
Angie S. Aug 2018
The place was nice and convenient to get to the beach and stores.
Phil L. Jul 2018
The place over all was fine. The couch is absolutely disgusting. I read previous reviews and brought 2 sets of twin sheets and covered it. So we were able to sit on the couch. The place over all was fine for a family of 6.
Manager response:
We have scheduled a cleaning for the couch to remove the stains. Thank you!
Erin L. Jul 2018
The location was perfect, an easy half block walk to the beach. The condo was clean, but did smell a little musty. We had an issue with the door lock, and vacasa was very quick to send someone to repair and address our concerns. Would definitely stay there again!
Edward S. Apr 2018
Everything
Kristian R. Oct 2017
Our family of 6 stood here for a weekend , property was great , perfect location loved the front porch seating area great for the family to sit around and enjoy fresh air. all rooms were perfectly sized beds were okay not the most comfortable but got the job done. the only conplaints i would say was the filthy couch , the washing machine not working, and a mouse in the house other than that it was perfect and a very fun house to enjoy.
Manager response:
We're sorry for these inconveniences, however the guest did not contact Guest Services to report the issues. Our team is available 24/7 to respond and dispatch our field staff immediately to the home. If they would have done that, these problems could have been resolved.
Kelly B. Sep 2017
the location set up and porch are all perfect for this little rental. Only issue was simple to get to areas weren't clean... In between couch cushions, under the beds, and little areas that made this place have flaws, otherwise we loved it.
Lisa M. Sep 2017
Good
Rusty J. Jun 2017
Overall, good stay. Floors and couches were a little dirty, but I wouldn't let that effect me staying there again. Great location. Love the patio
Linda S. Jun 2017
We enjoyed our stay in this condo. There were some issues-air conditioners need upgrading, there were no drinking glasses/cups-but nothing that couldn't be dealt with. There was an issue with the tv/cable that did require Garrett, the local operations manager, to come to the condo and work with XFinity but this was straightened out early on in the week. Garrett even followed through on his promise of good weather! There were 6 of us and we were comfortable in this condo. The beds were comfortable. The washer/dryer got used pretty heavily but worked fine, the fridge and stovetop also worked well. The dishwasher also worked; just don't close the soap dispenser! The front porch area was nice; we sat out a few nights and played games. The condo was on the first floor right behind Leo's restaurant but there were no loud noises or disruptions. The walk to the beach was short and easy. There were other places within easy walking distance such as 7-11, Kohr Bros ice cream, Fisher's Popcorn, miniature golf, Sunsations, Candy Kitchen. We like staying at the north end of Ocean City to be out of the hustle and bustle; this condo was just right for our needs!
Vivek K. Oct 2016
We were pleased with the location of the unit, the amenities and the overall experience. We did feel that it is not reasonable to say that the unit sleeps 6. There is one queen bed in the master bedroom and two additional rooms with one double bed each (two double beds and one queen bed total). We have two school age children who felt too cramped to both sleep on one double bed. Recommendation that the unit only sleeps 4 people.
Jordan W. Sep 2016
We rented the unit for a weekend getaway for 5 adults, 1 toddler, and 1 on the way! The location was amazing, just a short walk to the beach and far enough away from the craziness of downtown OC to allow for a little bit more R&R. The outdoor lounge area was where we spent most of our time and proved to be a great added value to the rental. We would definitely recommend this unit and will rent again in the future! Thank you!
Michele K. Sep 2016
Beautiful, modern, lots of room. We were here during Hurricane Hermine--nearly a full day of rain but the condo offered lots to do and plenty of room to stretch out for a family of 6--two kids, two parents, two grandparents--and no one killed each other! I would definitely stay here again except for the fact that it is very far from some of the things we like to do and places we like to eat, shop, etc. We usually try to stay mid-town. Late checkout was great too!