Virtual Tour
USA Maryland Ocean City Listing #9385

Bay Winds 201 - Ocean City, MD

17 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious getaway near amusement parks, the beach, and the Boardwalk

There's nothing quite like the coast when you need a break from the hustle and bustle. Enjoy Ocean City from this cozy condo by the bay complete with a full kitchen and plenty of space for the family or a group of friends traveling together.

This two-bedroom rental is located on the bay side of the island, midway between the Ocean City Expressway to the north and the Ocean Gateway to the south. Take a short drive (or even a walk) to the Jolly Roger Amusement Park and Splash Mountain Waterpark for summertime fun for the whole family! Or head over to the east side of the island where you can walk the three-mile-long Ocean City Boardwalk that follows the shore.

Relax in the living room with its sofa and comfortable recliner. Alongside this, there's a dining area with a table and seating for six where you can gather to plan out your adventures, play one of the provided games, or dig into a delicious, home-cooked meal prepared in the adjacent, full kitchen.

The well-equipped, efficient kitchen has drawers and cabinets stocked with essential cookware, glassware, and dinnerware along with a full array of appliances including a dishwasher.

Both bedrooms feature inviting queen-size beds, spacious closets, and cooling ceiling fans. With the addition of a queen sofabed in the living room plus a full bath with a combination shower/tub, this home sleeps up to six guests very comfortably and is ideal for a family or a few couples traveling together.

You won't miss a moment of your favorite shows during your stay thanks to the two flatscreen, cable TVs. A private washer/dryer is also included so that you can start each day of your vacation with fresh, clean clothes.

Head east to play on miles of sandy, Atlantic Coast beach. Take a seven-mile drive north across the Delaware border and enjoy a day of duty-free shopping. Or charter an off-shore or deep sea fishing excursion from one of the local marinas.

Ocean City offers so many opportunities for family-friendly fun up and down the island. Reserve this cozy condo with us today and get ready for your next exciting adventure along the coast of Maryland.

*A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

*Please note that between October-April, the cable and internet plan is reduced and not all services will be available.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Meeting/banquet facilities



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Comcast


Cable : Comcast

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Board games



17 reviews

Jordan D. Aug 2020
The house was perfect for what we needed it for, however, the building was very outdated and the floor was dirty. Our feet were black after the first hour of being there which was a tad unsettling. I recommend wearing socks if you go. Also, there is only an AC in the living room so one of the bedrooms was a little hot at night. Other than that it was in a nice location and we had no other problems.
Manager response:
Hi Jordan, thank you for your review. We are sorry about the cleanliness issues you experienced with the floor. Please know that this is not the regular standard for our homes, as they are professionally cleaned prior to your stay and inspected the morning of your arrival. We apologize the bedroom was warm for your preference. This home does have a floor fan, as well as ceiling fans in the bedrooms to assist with air circulation. We are glad that you overall enjoyed your stay, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future!
Michele M. Jul 2020
Located in a quiet area, yet close to everything.
william K. Jul 2020
The condo was nicer than it looked from the outside. The building is in need of a little maintenance. It was a little more of a walk to the beach than I thought. I will book closer next time .
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, William! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your home! We're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit. We have followed up with our housekeeping team to ensure future cleans will be completed to our standard. We hope to host you again for a more enjoyable stay!
Van K. Jul 2020
How close everything was. The weather was perfect as well, thank you
Dajonte M. Jun 2020
Nice decent small space.
Shakari B. May 2019
Great place to stay location excellent apt clean and spacious.
Keith L. Aug 2018
I have stayed at several other places in the price range and this was on the lower end. I had to wash bedding before it could be used a d aspect of things listed in the add were not provided
Manager response:
We are sorry to see our guest was disappointed and with they had called about any missing advertised items so we could look into it for them. We are working with both the owner and housekeeping teams to provide a more enjoyable guest experience. Thank you!
Prudentia W. T. Jul 2018
I loved how close this place was to the beach and the carnival. I love that we had our own parking spot. But there were some down sides to this place. First of all we had no WIFI but we had cable 🤔 that’s backwards and some people would not like that. We just dealt with it. The living room furniture was horrible. Despite the color (which I didn’t care about) and how old it was, sitting on it felt like it was going to fall apart or break. It was disgusting and I lost my appetite Bc of it. UPGRADE YOUR LIVING ROOM FURNITURE. The bedroom across from the bathroom needs a tv it was boring in that room. Besides everything I said ^ it was a nice family friendly place and I’m glad I got to vacay in OCMD.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest was dissatisfied with their rental. We have advised the owner of the suggestions provided in this review. Thank you!
Patricia M. Mar 2018
Update a few items in the condo and it’s perfect
Jenny D. Aug 2017
The location was great for families. Close to Jolly Roger's, the beach & the boardwalk. Food and shopping close by. The apartment was the perfect size for six people and it was great having a kitchen to prepare meals. Thanks for a really cozy, clean place to stay.
Jordan I. Jul 2017
We only stayed in the house for two nights but it was perfect for what we needed. It was very roomy and a great price! The house was super clean when we got there and it had linens and kitchen supplies which made things much easier for us since it was only two nights.
Andrew B. Jun 2017
Overall the condo was a good place to stay, It is a bit of a walk to the beach but if you drive to the beginning of the street then it's no big deal. At night things were very quiet and no noises to speak of since it is set off from the main strip. A little plumbing issues with the sinks draining slow but otherwise the kitchen was stocked as promised with all the cooking items that are needed to make food. I would stay here again provided the above mentioned items were addressed.
Michael H. Jun 2017
Overall nice place but lacking to let paper and towel really puts damper.
Manager response:
We will make sure the home is properly stocked with a starting amount of toilet paper and an adequate number of towels. Thank you!
Cortney D. May 2017
Was very nice and clean and provided linens, although it is very far back on bayside, I would stay again