USA Gulf Coast Florida Destin Listing #23921

Pelican Beach Resort 1909 - Destin, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
31 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 (4 adults) 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Shared tennis court, heated community pool, free wifi!

The ocean is calling at this 19th floor Miramar Beach vacation rental condo. Enjoy the panoramic Gulf of Mexico views from your private, furnished balcony, or spend your days lounging by the pool. With resort amenities like an onsite fitness center, beach bar, and cafe/snack shop, you'll have everything you need for your Florida vacation. Please note: the minimum age to rent this home is 25.

What's nearby: drive 7 minutes east to find a handful of local eateries, like McGuire's Irish Pub and Gilligan's Seafood. Elgin Beach Park is a 9 minute drive east. 38 minutes east is Navarre Beach Marine Park. The Resort of Pelican Beach is home to various onsite amenities, including a spa, video game room, poolside bar, and a poolside jacuzzi kiddy pool.

Things to know:
Free wifi
Full kitchen (including dishwasher)
Shared heated pools
Shared hot tub

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access






DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Children's pool


Gas grill : Shared



Parking & access




31 reviews

dora C. Jul 2022
Our 5th time staying in destin. Our first time staying in this particular condo. We’ve stayed with pelican beach resort before and it never disappoints. This condo was beautiful and clean and had the perfect view. Will be staying here again next year 💖
Shanna R. Mar 2022
The view was awesome and the master bed was very comfortable. This is the 6th time I have booked at this resort. I love the amenities and the convenient location.
John S. Mar 2022
Spectacular Gulf view from cozy balcony. Pools, hot tubs very nice. Brand new outdoor pool.
Christopher Z. Nov 2021
The location on this property is perfect as it is beachfront. The furniture and appliances in this unit are old and need to be replaced ASAP. I was promised to be credited for one night plus the cleaning fee charge and that still has not happened. There was food stuck to utensils and had to clean things up as I arrived before I could enjoy myself. Not what I thought I would have to do after spending over a thousand dollars and driving 12 hours to get there. The master bathroom shower curtain was dirty/scrungy and needed to be replaced before we arrived.
Manager response:
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location of our home, though we regret that there were some items that prevented you from fully enjoying your vacation experience. We are working with the homeowner regarding the furniture and appliances. We hope that the refund you were provided shows our dedication to guest satisfaction, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you and impress you in the future.
Donnie H. Aug 2021
The view was outstanding. Just what my wife wanted.
Brenda L. Aug 2021
Loved the view
Balcony chairs were cheap one was broke
Hairdryers did not work
There were hairs in shower on arrival
The alarm to room apparently doesn’t work we heard announcement that we could enter back to room after a false alarm but the alarms did not even go off for our room to tell us to exit.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Giovana S. Aug 2021
It was clean, I really love the view..!!
Dana R. Jul 2021
This Condo was perfectly located and had a gorgeous view. Lots of things need to be renovated and updated. Carpet in bedroom was very nasty and looks like it was 15 years old. The entire Condo needs a facelift and new furniture. It was very overpriced for how bad it needed updated. We have stayed at Pelican Beach Resort many times and this was by far the worst Condo we have stayed in.
Manager response:
Hello Dana,We apologize for the house not being cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard. Please know that local staff is available to assist with any cleanliness issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to get the chance to host you again! Thank you.
Lisa S. Jun 2021
Great location and condo!
Keshia T. May 2021
This vacation was unbelievable, we will be returning next year. The Pelcian Resort was one of the best staying places we've ever stayed in. From the security guards, welcoming staff, the condo, and the convenient pools, hot tub, and ocean. Not to mention the tiki bar!!! Highly recommend!!! Thanks for making our vacation one we will never forget.
Martha M. May 2021
Easy check in! Great service!! The room was clean and ready when we arrived!! Perfect location!! Definitely would stay here again!!
Terry G. May 2021
This unit has old, dirty furniture and a poor excuse for a bed. Unit was dusty and bathrooms stained and moldy. A lack of dishes and silverware made you wash dishes everyday. Would not recommend this unit.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Terry. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment. We take guest feedback seriously and many of the issues you mentioned have been taken care of. The unit is currently going through an upgrade. We hope for the opportunity to better serve you in the future!
Lindsay C. Apr 2021
This condo was beautiful. Perfect location.
Jesse B. Mar 2021
Room was nice staff was good and friendly only two elevators work in the other two is broken that was a big inconvenience but other than that everything was good
Tammy W. Oct 2020
We only had only one roll of toilet paper for a two bathroom unit, and only one trash bag for a week long stay. We had to go buy those items at the local Walmart. Overall it was satisfactory, but don’t come here thinking you will get an excellent condition unit. The appliances are old and the stovetop units don’t fit and the burners lean sideways. If you only plan to sleep here, I recommend this place but if you plan to cook or spend a lot of time inside, then I would not recommend. We found some dirty dishes in the cabinets and dirty flatware in the drawer.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Tammy. We are sorry for any cleaning deficiencies found and for any miscommunications regarding the number of paper and cleaning products provided in the unit prior to your arrival. We do provide starter packs of paper products and detergents, and anything required beyond this is the responsibility of the guests. Our local manager confirms a tech will review the stovetop and burners from the kitchen. We hope to host you again in the future.
Carlotta S. Sep 2020
Melissa T. Sep 2020
The Pelican Beach Resort and it’s location are incredible! The resort has everything you want on a vacation to the beach. However, the condo left much to be desired. The furniture and decor were overly worn, scratched, ripped, and are in desperate need of some updating. The fixtures were falling off or already completely removed from the walls in both bathrooms. The overall cleanliness of the room was severely lacking with dirty dishes put away, chunks of dust covering the walls and door frames, and hairs in the showers and bed. I spent the first part of my arrival photographing damage in the room to make sure I wouldn’t be charged for it when we checked out. I will book this resort again, just not this condo.
Manager response:
Hi, Melissa! We appreciate your feedback and have sent maintenance out to take care of the maintenance issues, and housekeeping has tended to any cleanliness oversights. Thank you for staying with us!
Tami C. Aug 2020
Very Clean! Reserved two chairs and an umbrella! I was a little concerned because a review from this beach said that we would not be able to be close to the beach with rental! My husband got to the beach early and we got on the second row with a perfect view of the ocean! The view of the ocean from this condo is indescribable! The water was so clear and there was a full moon which made it better! The staff at the desk were very polite and everyone had their mascon for safety! I’ve never seen water so clear! I would love to come back and stay in this exact condo!
David R. Aug 2020
Very clean and appreciated the bathroom and kitchen items, as I forgot my bathroom bag at home. The beach view was amazing and would definitely recommend to everyone I know. Thank you!!
Brian R. Jul 2020
condo was ok, the view was amazing!. recieved very poor service and customer support. we had many issues getting in the room, no one to help with appliances that didnt work! I will never book through this site again.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had a great time! We sincerely apologize for the unprofessional service you received, this is certainly not in-line with our standards and expectations. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Jonathan H. Sep 2019
Was fine. Just needs some updating. And balcony had a bunch of bird crap on it but view was great
Manager response:
Hi, Jonathan! Thank you for staying with us. The balcony is cleaned after departure. We apologize if the birds got to it before you arrived. We would like to mention the bedding has recently been updated, and we do have more updates planned for the near future.
Edward T. Jul 2019
We stayed in 1909 with the balcony facing the ocean. A very good view of the beach and ocean. We were able to clearly see the dolphins, stingrays and sea turtles swimming in the clear water fifty yards from shore. The staff treated us well and entire place was neat and clean. The security had the parking lot on lock down making us feel confident that our vehicles were secured and safe. I would differently recommend pelican beach condos to anyone and hope to revisit it next year.
E. T.
Mark O. Jun 2019
The location and the view was awesome the staff was very nice and helpful. I would recommended everyone that visits Destin to stay here. Mark June of 2019
Jessica R. May 2019
Love the place , location and people working there thank you for everything
. Feb 2018
This place is excellent for 4 people. View is amazing. We did not want to leave - what comfortable and beautiful weather!!!
. May 2016
Overall a very good experience. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
. May 2016
Enjoyed stay. I am very likely to return.