USA Colorado Summit County Breckenridge Listing #29110

Starlit House - Breckenridge, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
23 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction required year-round
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Modern & rustic ski cabin w/ furnished wraparound deck & majestic mountain views

Whether stargazing from the master bed or enjoying some quiet time, this home has a modern rustic ski cabin vibe that screams High Country. The house sits up high on a hill so the impeccable views from every window leave you feeling as though you could reach out and touch the mountains. Featuring brick details throughout, a vaulted ceiling and an open kitchen with mountain views and wrap around deck with a gas BBQ grill and plenty of seating, you'll find plenty of room to spread out here. Groups traveling will especially appreciate the private garden basement with a second kitchen and a second living room. On top of everything offered, there are also two thermostat-controlled gas-burning stoves and one wood-burning fireplace to keep warm after a day on the slopes or out on the town.

What's nearby:
The Starlit location is within striking distance of Breckenridge so you'll find all of the amenities you need in close proximity, without sacrificing the serenity you're craving in the mountains. While visiting, you'll be six miles from downtown Breckenridge and the Breckenridge Ski Resort! Downtown Breckenridge offers a plethora of restaurants and coffee shops. Visit the famous Summit Ski Museum and explore the history of skiing in Summit County.

Things to know:
AC is uncommon in Summit County. Please note this unit does not have AC.
*Two twin beds are in one bunk bed (for children only); three total twin beds in one room and then one twin day bed in the main bed as well (four total in the home)
There is parking for up to five vehicles at this home, and parking on the street is prohibited by local laws/STR regulations
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation

Parking Notes: There is parking for up to three vehicles at the top of the drievway. Vehicles belonging to the tenant or tenant’s guests will not be parked on the roadway at any time. No vehicle shall block the driveway at any time. Recreational vehicles, motor homes, campers, trailers, etc. may not be parked in the driveway or street at any time.
Ski Shuttle Details: Bus to ski: During the winter months, there is a bus to the
gondola. It has limited service, (schedule located in this binder) but will get you to town in the morning, and from town when the slopes close. To get to the closest bus stop, walk down the long set of exterior stairs and turn left. Walk approximately 300 yards (just past 68 Starlit Lane) and turn left again. Walk 100 yards and turn left onto the next road (Red Mountain). In approximately 200 yards, the road will meet
Highway 9, the bus stop is immediately across the highway.

Other permit number: LR16-000091

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

23 reviews

Harold H. Jul 2021
Let me first say that the house was in good shape and in a great location.

Our problem was with the management company. The unit was not clean when we arrived. There was someone else's hair on one of the beds. One toilet was covered in filth, we submitted photos to Vacasa to make them aware of it. We also found a hairball in one of the showers and sent a photo of that as well. All we received back was generic "sorry about that" emails.

The other problem was the house lacked cleaning supplies. After several emails and phone calls they finally delivered dishwasher detergent. They seemed to lack any sense of urgency to address the issues we dealt with. They said they would put in a request for a refund for our cleaning fee but I doubt we will ever see that.

In the future when I see a property is managed by Vacasa, I will move on one that is not theirs, nor will I recommend anyone renting one of their properties.
Manager response:
Harold, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with the home and your overall experience during your stay. Please know that we do everything we can to ensure that guests has a great stay from check-in to check-out. The condition of the home upon your arrival is not apart of our Vacasa Standards and our local staff has been made aware of your feedback. We are glad that we were able to provide you with propane and dishwasher detergent. We hope to have an opportunity to host and impress you in the future.
James B. Mar 2021
sunny home with tons of space, heated with fireplaces on thermostats. Nicely appointed and reasonably close to Breckenridge. The one thing to watch is the driveway. In the winter there is no way one should even attempt to drive all the way in to the main entrance, it was sheet of very steep ice in early March and I can't imagine it is better any time in the winter, even plowed it is completely inaccessible even with a 4X4. Instead drive straight into the single parking spot at the bottom of the stairs. Even with this you need a lot of momentum, we got stuck and spent quite a while digging out. It is around a sharp bend. I would recommend stopping before the turn and checking it out on foot first as if you miss seeing the driveway and try to drive all the way up you WILL slide back and end up badly stuck.
Rebecca H. Jan 2021
Beautiful home with a gorgeous view. Just the right size. Very close to town without being in town. Clean and provided everything we needed (towels, toilet paper, kleenex, paper towels, kitchen supplies, washing machine, etc.) Would definitely stay here again.
Laura K. Jul 2020
This house has an amazing view with a great porch to enjoy it!
Brad B. Jun 2020
This house has an awesome view of the mountains and is really a nice location. Very spacious. Had some books and games and movies we used which was nice. Awesome deck. So great to grill out on deck with the great weather and view in summer.
Jennifer K. Feb 2020
This home was fantastic for our two families. Clean, spacious and within 10 minutes of the slopes. I highly recommend it again.
I'd give it 6 starts if they find the beloved pink blanket my daughter left behind. We know where it is, but just awaiting a call to say it's found... she will be devastate if not.
Jeremy F. Aug 2019
Wonderful home with (3) floors which allows a large family to stay at the same house with their own space when needed. Would stay again for sure. 4-1/2 miles from downtown Breck.
Michelle . Jul 2019
We were rejuvenated in this peaceful, lovely setting. The home is comfortable, has a good layout and accommodated 8 (4 adults, 4 teens) well enough. The Blue River shuttle to Breckenridge is a short walk from the home, and the drive either direction is pleasant to town, Dillon Lake, and bountiful opportunities for hiking (including nearby 14'r Quandary Peak), wildflower and wild-life viewing - we even saw moose from the balcony!
Linh . Jun 2019
Amazing house about 10 minutes from town center. We were a party of 2, but the house is large enough for 2 couples and some children. The views are awesome and check in was a breeze. Would highly recommend anyone coming to Breckridge to stay here.
Marisa C. Jun 2019
Phenomenal customer service. I've stayed in a lot of rentals and have worked with a lot of management companies but this one blows them all out of the water. Proactive communication and incredibly quick responses made for an amazing trip! When we had to adjust the dates for the trip, they were incredible to deal with. Beautiful house with tons of windows, a washer and dryer and a ton of space for everyone to spread out in. We cooked every night and had coffee by the river in the mornings!
Jorge . Jan 2019
Very nice place I will recommend to anyone my family and I spend a wonderful weekend.
Sarah E. Dec 2018
Great house for a big group. Well appointed kitchens. Able to cook for 10. Enjoyed looking at the stars from bed in the evening. Great property. Housed 10 easily. Kitchens well appointed.
Petra W. Aug 2018
The house is immaculate. It is equipped with everything you need for your stay. We only used the upstairs master bedroom and found the mattress firm but very comfortable. The house is located just 7 minutes from Breckenridge close to Hwy 9. Road noise is the only thing that bothered me some since we like to sit outside and have windows and doors open for air circulation. When you close the house up you can not hear the traffic. We arrived two days late due to car trouble in New Mexico and Summit was very gracious offering us a couple of extra nights since there was no immediate follow on Rental. We will be back!
Barbara H. Jun 2018
Management was easy to work with in every way. I loved the views of this house! At night, it looked like you could touch the stars! The house was comfortable, warm, and inviting. Plenty of room for all. Great location!
Joshua S. Feb 2018
We had a great experience with Management and with their concierge service as well. Great home with a great view.
Stephen A. Dec 2017
Comfortable place just outside Breckinridge. Views are beautiful.
Wesley T. Dec 2017
Wonderful company and service We loved our stay!
Karleen K. Nov 2017
Excellent experience! From the condition of the beautiful property to the excellent service provided by the staff. Will definitely use their service again! The property was beautiful! Well maintained and clean, all necessities provided. Amazing views!
Matt . May 2017
This cabin has amazing views. It is very clean and organized. A bit off the beaten path so that is nice as well. Mark is a great host.
Bailee . Jan 2017
Great location, about 10 min from Main Street. Plenty of space and a good layout for having a group of people staying together.
Michael . Jan 2016
This was a great place to relax after spending the day snowboarding/skiing at Breckenridge. It's in a quiet neighborhood with an picturesque view of the mountains. The kitchen has everything you need to cook a full meal. The internet was pretty fast and the flatscreen TV in the living room worked well. We were even surprised to find that firewood for the wood stove was provided! The queen size beds had comfortable mattresses and sheets. The mattresses on the bunk beds were not as comfortable, but still alright. The driveway can be difficult to drive on when there's new snow on the ground, but someone came by and plowed it every day, which helped out quite a bit. Overall, we really enjoyed our trip and the time we spent at this house.
Tessi . Jan 2016
My family stayed at the Blue River property and absolutely loved it. We made some great memories in this house and cannot wait to come back. It's a beautiful property with amazing views and the best part is it's just minutes from Breckenridge. The driveway also made for a great sledding track! Can't wait to come back!
Mike . Dec 2015
We had a great time visiting Blue River! Just a few minutes to Main in Breck and far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. Snowfall on Saturday meant that the steep driveway became a great sledding hill for my kiddos. Great visit!