USA Florida Panama City Beach Calypso Resort & Towers - PCB Listing #32079

Calypso 407E - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming Gulf front condo w/ great views! Shared pools, gym, and tiki bar!

This 4th floor condo will enchant you from the moments you see the view of the Gulf from the living room. The view's even better on the private balcony! Guests have access to shared amenities such as multiple shared resort pools, beachfront tiki bar (open seasonally), fitness center, and outdoor shower.

What’s nearby:
Check out Pier Park, with a variety of shops and restaurants, less than one mile away! Skywheel Panama City Beach offers great views of the Gulf. Guests who brought clubs will appreciate being just under three miles from the Holiday Golf Club. Families will love Shipwreck Island Waterpark (just over three miles from the condo) with its lazy rive, water slides, and specific toddler area.

Things to know:
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen
Snowbird friendly
Elevator in building
Pool passes are included in your reservation.
No scooters, golf carts, rentable mini vehicles, boats or trailers allowed on property.

This rental is located on floor 4.

Parking Notes: Pay for parking only, $20 per pass. Parking is located in a parking garage across the street from the resort, parking spaces are not assigned. The parking garage has 9 levels and a skybridge to the resort from the 3rd level. To enter the garage, you will need the barcode you purchased from your Calypso Registration email. This is your gate code and the only way in and out of the parking garage. Once inside the garage, you may park in any unmarked spot. Please keep in mind the parking garage max vehicle height is 7’ and there is no guaranteed onsite parking for oversized vehicles. No scooters, golf carts, rentable mini vehicles, boats or trailers allowed on property.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.


City/town permit number: 31598

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Stereo

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Deck

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

18 reviews

Kyle M. Aug 2021
Excellent experience
Sherry H. Jul 2021
Only think I loved about this place was we was on the beach
Michelle P. Jul 2021
The condo was very clean. Lots of room in condo. Location is perfect to many different attractions.
Elizabeth P. May 2021
The location and unit were great. Very pleased.
Randy W. Sep 2020
I stayed an extra week!

Very nice unit. Great location and amazing views.

I look forward to my next stay..
Lori D. Jul 2020
This was our second year in a row at Calypso., and another great experience. This was our first time in this particular condo and we were very happy. It’s beautifully decorated, and sufficiently stocked with all we needed. We received information ahead of time on cleaning reassurances due to Covid, which was good information to know. Upon arrival I did feel like the condo had been through a good cleaning and was ready for us. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back to calypso again next year!
Brad P. Jul 2020
Our stay was awful from the beginning. On arrival the room was found dirty with dried contacts on the counter and a broken chair on the balcony. There were no pool passes or wrist bands left for our party. I made several attempts to contact Vacasa and sat for hours on the phone without being able to speak to anyone to resolve our issues. I had to obtain pool passes from another rental agency on site who were kind enough to help me. I have used Resort Quest for 13 + years to stay in Florida and Now that Vacasa has taken over I will be finding someone else to rent from. This was the worst trip ever for my family and I and I will make sure my friends and family know to avoid your agency.
Manager response:
Hi! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Mendi I. Jul 2020
The perfect size for 4 people. It was a great condo close to everything. I would stay here again.
Joe V. Jun 2020
Loved the location, especially for teens. Pool area was nice, great tiki bar, and beach space was perfect. We went with several families and all the condos were nice. We had a great view, decor was nice but a little dated. I would have given 5 stars but the condo needs a little love. The sofa bed was broken and smelled bad, however, we called and they replaced with a new one a few days later. The central air ran all week, yet room temp never got above 76.... it was hot! One balcony chair was broken, and another seat was ripped. The set needs replacing. A ceiling fan in the bedroom would be nice. Also, there were no pool armbands left in condo, took 2 phone calls and a few trips downstairs to get those. No show stoppers! We had a great week and the weather was perfect!! We will come back to Calypso!
Tracy M. Jun 2020
Loved E407 but, needs a new mattress,it's super hard!
Brittany A. May 2020
Home itself wasnt bad. Cute. Not the cleanest, there was chips on balcony when we arrived. Our AC didnt work and after being on phone multiple times it was finally fixed on night 3 of our stay.
Manager response:
We apologize the home was not as clean as it should have been for you and will follow-up with our housekeeping team. We also apologize we have been slow to respond due to being short-staffed during COVID-19. We look forward to being fully functional again in the near future!
Barbara W. Mar 2020
The maintenance staff was very responsive in fixing the bathroom toilet and balcony door.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed this home's location and apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests. We hope to host you again, in the future.
Quatae G. May 2019
Everything was smooth and a easy process
Tammy G. Oct 2018
Easy check in and out, great location, love the 4th floor, easy access to the beach, room was clean
Stephen M. Jul 2018
Condo could have been more dated and cleaner
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Vicky H. Jul 2018
I would have said a 10, but there was an issue with the number of bracelets that were given to us! There sent a charge to my credit card for the missing bracket before getting touch with us! Come to find out their records were wrong! We turned in the number of brackets that we received!
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.