Calendar View
  • Dates
    Any
  • Occupancy
    Any
    - +
    - +
    - +
  • Rooms
    Any
  • Price Range
    Any
  • Amenities
    Any
  • List
  • Map
  • Calendar

Pendleton Vacation Rentals

1 - 1 of 1 rental
  PrevNext  
Fri 24 Mar Sat 25 Mar Sun 26 Mar Mon 27 Mar Tue 28 Mar Wed 29 Mar Thu 30 Mar Fri 31 Mar Sat 1 Apr Sun 2 Apr Mon 3 Apr Tue 4 Apr Wed 5 Apr Thu 6 Apr Fri 7 Apr Sat 8 Apr Sun 9 Apr
Spirit of the West - Pendleton, OR Vacation Rental

Spirit of the West

Pendleton, OR
5 Bed 3 Bath Sleeps 12
198 198 198 198 198 198 198 - - 198 198 198 198 - - - 198

About Pendleton

Pendleton rated 4.7 out of 5 based on 34 reviews Pendleton, OR

Pendleton's motto is "The Real West" and with a stay at one of our Pendleton vacation rentals, you'll get a taste of the vibrant western culture and long pioneer history that this small, friendly town in Central Oregon has to offer.

Home to both the famous Pendleton Round-Up and the equally iconic Pendleton Woolen Mills (although now headquartered in Portland, the original plant in Pendleton is one of the few remaining woolen mills in operation today), Pendleton has a lot more going for it besides just cowboys and wool blankets.

Wildhorse Resort & Casino

Great for more than just gambling, Wildhorse Resort & Casino run by the Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation, is about eight miles from the center of downtown. It features a movie theater, live entertainment, an 18-hole golf course, and a number of restaurants, including Plateau - a fine dining experience on the top floor, boasting panoramic views of the nearby Blue Mountains. For more native culture, the casino also houses the impressive Tamstslikt Cultural Institute, with exhibits and events highlighting the area's Cayuse, Umatilla and Walla Walla Tribes.

Popular Activities in Pendleton, OR

You'll have a full kitchen at your Pendleton vacation home, so be sure to check out the Pendleton Farmers' Market for fresh produce, arts, crafts, and live music on Friday afternoons, from May - October. Art lovers can also head to the Pendleton Center for the Arts for works by both emerging and well-known regional artists. Year-round, outdoor enthusiasts flock to this area for fishing, boating, hiking, and hunting.

Less than an hour to the north, the Columbia River offers some of the best salmon, steelhead, and walleye fishing in the region. And closer to home on the Umatilla river, you'll find spring Chinook and trout.

Pendleton's Annual Rodeo

Like the other Central Oregon town of Sisters, the annual rodeo is a huge draw to this community on the banks of the Umatilla River. This annual September event, started in 1910, has been a very popular, yearly tradition ever since. With a stay in one of our comfortable Pendleton vacation rentals, you'll have a convenient location for attending all the Pendleton Round-Up activities!

At just three-and-a-half hours from downtown Portland, Pendleton is an adventurous destination. Plan a cultural trip filled with history, art exhibits, and cowboys (and cowgirls), or bring your fishing gear, hiking boots, and bike for an outdoor retreat that you won't soon forget!

  • Searching ...
  • 1 of 1
No results in this area. Move map or change filters for more rentals.
  • More Map
  • Less Map
Search Here