Max occupancy: 4
1 Queen Bed
Sleeps 2 comfortably
8817 S Thomas Dr #723, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Couples Getaway! Oceanfront! Gorgeous views, pool, & easy beach access!
Let your stress melt away at this oceanfront condo in the Top of the Gulf community. You'll enjoy expansive views of the Gulf from the seventh floor of the complex, along with access to a shared pool, fitness center, game room, and more!
Located in Panama City Beach, you have beautiful white sand and waves right out your door, so you can spend as much time soaking up sun as you wish. There are plenty of restaurants and activities nearby, though, when you need a break from the rays.
The condo itself is bright, with a wall of windows open to the ocean, and will comfortably sleep a small family of four or a close group of friends. With just one large room, you'll have plenty of bonding time without feeling crowded, as the room is spread out nicely and mirrors line one of the walls to add extra depth.
A large queen bed is the centerpiece of the room, and with a sleeper sofa across from it that sleeps two, a total of four guests are welcome here. You have plenty of lounging choices between the couch, the wicker chairs by the window, the dining table, and the kitchen bar. During downtime, you might fit four around the table for a friendly game of cards, or turn on the cable TV and watch a DVD, which is visible to the whole room.
In the kitchen, you'll enjoy full amenities for cooking meals, and a dishwasher ensures you waste no time cleaning up. There's a full bath in the condo with a shower/tub combo for freshening up and washing off the salt. Enjoy the peace of disconnecting temporarily, as WiFi is not provided in the rental itself—it is, however, available in a comfortably furnished common room on the first floor of the complex.
A vacation in the Sunshine State would not be complete without plenty of time in the sun, which is made easy by the pool and the beautiful beach just beyond. Enjoy relaxing in lounge chairs in the sand, playing shuffleboard or beach volleyball with friends, renting a jet ski to race across the Gulf, or signing up for a boat tour to catch a glimpse of dolphins!
For more adventure, head five miles south to St. Andrews State Park for pristine emerald waters in which to swim, snorkel, scuba dive, fish, and kayak. There is plenty of hiking here to enjoy, as well. Six miles away, you'll find the Pier Park mall for plenty of shopping options, and Miracle Strip Amusement Park next door for dizzying fun.
The nightlife is a fun scene in Panama City—hit up Spinnaker Beach Club & Paradise Grill for dinner, and then Club La Vela afterwards for some dancing—all just a short walk down the beach. Other restaurants to try include Front Porch, Firefly, and David's New Orleans Style Sno-Balls for some delicious meals.
Whatever you hope for in a Florida vacation, you'll find it here at this oceanfront condo in Panama City Beach—book today!
(Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates.)
Washer/dryer : Shared
Pool : Shared
Calvin P.Sep 2019
The view, the pool, location, beach access.
Thank you, Calvin, for staying with us and sharing your experience. We do take guest feedback very seriously. The blinds are being replaced, the sink and ceiling have been handled by maintenance, and the room has been deodorized. We apologize for the oversights and hope to see you again.
Kathleen C.Jul 2019
Perfect size for a weekend getaway. The view was amazing and the condo was clean!
Genia F.Jun 2019
Loved our room quiet end of hall, beautiful view, great AC.
Sara N.May 2019
I never leave reviews, but this last visit we had is warrants some feedback! We booked this condo for a girls weekend (3 guests) in May. It was the BEST vacation ever! The room was fully stocked with everything we needed, even ice and toiletries. We even got complimentary beach towels! The best part by far is THE VIEW!!! It is seriously unbelievable. We were left saying "Wow!" at the floor-to-ceiling window overlooking the water up until the moment we sadly left. We hope to stay here again!
Robert A.Oct 2018
We had a great time before the storm. Condo was nice bed was very comfortable and everything was clean. The view is spectacular. The management was very responsive to the everyone when we were told to evacuate because of the hurricane. We will be back next year.
Heather S.Sep 2018
I loved the view from that floor to ceiling window! It was beautiful! The room was clean, but a little outdated. The bed was not very comfortable, but all in all we had a great time!
Richard A.Aug 2018
room had all the amenities you could want or need.Complete kitchen,great view,nothing broken ,clean linens,nice shower with plenty of water pressure,the room may have been a little older but was well taken care of.helped to make our stay enjoyable.
Scott M.Jul 2018
The view was Awesome !
Kendra C.Jul 2018
The view was amazing! East beach access and nice pool area. The room needs some updates but overall was very nice, especially for the price ! We had a great time
Wanda D C.Jun 2018
Timothy K.Apr 2018
Amazing views from this room! It’s just right for the price. We stayed for a week and didn’t have any complaints.
Alberto S.Sep 2017
La seguridad y tranquilidad son un factor que no deberan preocuparse este es un ñufar para dusfrute ya sea viaje placentero o de trabajo
Darlette S.Aug 2017
Condo was exactly as pictured and was what we needed for our stay
Lori A.Aug 2017
This studio condo facing the beach was a great spot for a short getaway that was budget friendly. It was centrally located to area attractions. I loved being steps away from the beach. The snack bar on the property came in handy to grab a drink and lunch when we needed a break from the beach without having to leave the property. I would definitely stay here again.
Peter M.Jun 2017
The online picture is very misleading Top of the Gulf #723 needs a total renovation if you like stepping back in time this is for you. I would spend some more money and stay at a modern resort. The only thing going for Top of the Gulf is the beach location.
This is an older property as pictured. We will suggest upgrades and updates to the owner after the busy season.
Donna S.Jun 2017
Went down to Panama City Beach for a few days and stayed in room# 723 at Top of Gulf. The room could use a little updating but overall I enjoyed my stay. I would recommend to anyone who was going down for a short stay. Prices were good. I really wish it had a balcony in the room. It did have a window you could open so that did help. DonnaS
Kelsie N.Jun 2017
Stayed here for an extended weekend. Perfect for 2 people!
Sierra S.Jun 2017
The building itself is a little dated and could use some improvements, but this was expected since we only paid about $100.00 per night. We liked that there was only a two night minimum stay. We don't care about staying three nights much less a week and most places require this. The pool was nice and the property is right on the beach. Would stay again!
Marce S.Jun 2017
When we walk in our room is was breathtaking the beautiful view this apartment have. Love it
Shamikka G.May 2017
This is a little old and could use some sprucing up. I have heard that there are some rooms being renovated and hopefully this one will get done also.
Laura K.May 2017
This was our second stay in this exact room. They've done a lot of work outside and it is looking really nice! I loved the new lock on the door. It was much more convenient. There were only a couple shortcomings, but they wouldn't prevent me from returning.
1. No DVD player even though it's on the description multiple times. No big deal, we brought a portable one for our 3 year old on rainy days. You just might think about taking that description off.
2. The bath tub was draining pretty slowly because it was clogged with hair. It was pretty gross, but just an oversight I imagine. We stayed for 9 days and were only given one trash bag, so that was fruatrating, but we lived.
The place was great, the pool was chilly, the beach was so so warm. 5/5 I hope to return.
The drains have been unclogged and a new DVD player has been placed in the home. We apologize for these oversights!
Robert S.May 2017
Our stay was very nice and relaxing. The view was beautiful from our room. Love the idea of having chairs and tables on all the balcony openings, nice place to sit an have coffee or just sit and relax. The room itself is a perfect size for two people for a short term stay. The pool was great a little chilly but still enjoyable. Like the idea of having a concession stand right there. The couple that ran it were fantastic, so friendly and service was great. The only problem we had was I could not get the wifi to work. Followed all the directions and even asked the office to help. The ladies in the office came down to see if they could help but had no success either. If you are going to stay longer than a couple of days plan on buying some extra supplies. We did buy a new coffee maker and filters (only because we couldn't find filters to fit the one that was there), also bought broom and dust pan and swifter wet mop towels, Paper towels, trash bags, dish soap. We left all this behind as there was no way of taking it home with us. Other than that everything was great.
Shelby G.May 2017
My fiancé & I recently stayed at The Top of the Gulf, room 723. Upon arrival, we were overall satisfied. We did find a few issues within the condo such as the blinds were torn down and just stacked in the window seal. It was an easy fix, my fiancé fixed them in 5 minutes. The floors could've been cleaner (crumbs and dust but nothing major). The bedding was stained so we just slept with sheets. Nothing that we couldn't get past for the weekend! Loved the location, close to a lot of places! For the price, we were satisfied overall.
We apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues. Housekeeping will soon have steamers to clean the floors with, and they have been asked to be more aware of stained bedding, linens, and towels so we can remove them. Thank you!
Tyler J.Apr 2017
The top of the gulf building was in decent shape. Staff and security were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in 723 and the room was decent but could have been better. The screen in the window had holes in it which prevented it from being open without bugs flying in the room. A window blind was broke and the shower faucet was old and half broke and hard to get shut off all the way. One of our neighbors smoked every night and the smell came through the wall which was annoying. Although more expensive, i personally enjoy the shores of panama more.
The screen and shower handle will be replaced by mid-May. Thank you!
Kimberly M.Apr 2017
This was exactly what I was looking for . We were on a cross country road trip and this was the oasis I needed to rest up and continue our journey. The view from the room was perfect and it came with everything we needed to make it a home away from home for the couple days we were there . I would absolutely stay there again.
Brandon A.Apr 2017
Great condo, Amazing location. We visited in Mid April and it was the perfect time. There were not many vacationers and the beach was practically empty. Condo was great, exept for mattress. We will definitely try to book there again!
Malou H.Apr 2017
Perfect place for a few days stay… Need to upgrade the sofa bed and maybe the mattress for the bed other than that it was OK. Location is perfect
Kristi S.Apr 2017
Very pleasant stay. Very clean, atmosphere was wonderful. Family friendly! Definitely will stay here again!
Scott S.Oct 2016
Great location, close to beach and entertainment.
Brittany M.Sep 2016
We just got home from staying a week here and it was a great stay! First off, the view is breathtaking from the room! Waking up to that every morning was awesome! Everything in the room and throughout the building was clean and easy to find. We only had to call for help one time and when we did, the manager was very nice and helpful! The building was quiet, not a lot of loud people all over the place, and the beach area was very uncrowded, which we love! The walk to the beach is so short and easy! Just walk past the pool, up the ramp and you're at the sand! We had a wonderful stay here and I would definitely recommend others to check it out!
Aaron C.Sep 2016
Had a great stay
Frits D.Sep 2016
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at On top of the Gulf. The condo was clean and
nicely decorated.. We would like to stay here again.
Kelsey J.Aug 2016
Condo was clean and well furnished. We had everything we needed right there. And the kitchen was great for days we wanted to eat in and not have to leave the resort. View from the room was beautiful. Would definitely recommend staying here. Can't beat the price. Plan on visiting again in the future!
RACHEL O.Aug 2016
We made last minute plans to come down for the night. Was very glad to fins somewhere that rented for one night. Easy getting this affordable place rented. All info needed was sent to my email. Had no issues. Place was good for 2-4 people. Nothing luxurious but it was nice and on the beach! Location was great and the pool was nice with a place with food and drinks right by the water.
Matthew S.Aug 2016
Great room and great staff.
Donella A.Jul 2016
Overall happy with experience. Only thing that lacked was the uncomfortable bed. But the place was clean, quiet, and very family friendly.
Roxanne D.Jul 2016
It was good over all..convenient and lots of stuff to do close to us.
Debra L.Jun 2016
Over all it was an enjoyable trip
Ashleigh G.Jun 2016
We stayed here for the week of June 5-12. The room had a very nice view of the gulf and was steps away from the beach. You can't beat the price because other places were double or even triple the cost. The bed was very hard and squeaky and the sleeper sofa was unsafe due to many broken springs. One of my children actually fell through when they sat down on it. I wouldn't recommend walking around without shoes outside of the room as one of the maintenance men informed us they were having a problem with some kind of foot fungus throughout the halls. Once again, I cannot complain too much as the price was unbeatable.
Laura K.May 2016
Our stay started with a late check in. Apparently the housekeepers couldn't remember which of them had it. Vacasa handled it very quickly, and bought us dinner for the mix up. The representative left his card with us to message him if we needed anything. We didn't.
The beach was beautiful. The pool was clean. The location was good. It was close enough to everything that we never had to go too far from "home", but far enough away that we didn't have to deal with too much traffic getting in and out.
There were plenty towels, and the kitchen was completely stocked. Building was relatively quiet and the window opening was a huge plus to fall asleep to the sound of the ocean.
5/5, would stay again.
Keenan R.May 2016
My fiance and I were in town for a wedding and wanted a nice place to stay. I found this condo and the first thing I noticed was the great price. I went to book it and all of a sudden a bunch of hidden fees came up that added a good 150 bucks or so to the price. We tried to call them the day of check in because we we're going to get in late, We got their voicemail and no one ever contacted us back. We got into the unit and I went to the bathroom and immediately had to kill two cockroaches. They advertised that they had internet but they didn't, They said that Wifi was only available in the lobby....7 floors down. The toilet paper and tissue paper felt like sandpaper and the bed sheets were terrible. The view was nice though and for the most part the condo was clean.
We are very sorry to see that this stay was disappointing. The Property Manager will do what she can about the cockroaches.
Joshua A.May 2016
Firstly, beautiful place, right off of the beach, and a steal of a price.
Secondly, went almost 6 hours without receiving our door code to enter the property I made more than a dozen attempts at contacting someone to assist me, ultimately I made it to a property that is not affiliated with your company and was able to get the front desk clerk to assist me, even though I've called many times with no answer, on the first time calling the clerk was able to get in contact with a rep. I strongly feel as though they had been screening my calls.
Michael W.Nov 2015
Can't beat this place for the price. While it's a little older than the newer condos on the beach, you has everything you need. Vacasa was very helpful with a minor problem we had with the TV not working. Very enjoyable experience.
Taimi E.Oct 2015
I dont write to many reviews but i use them when selecting my stays,This is one of the best ocean views for the price in this city,but is so outdated unit that you will feel living on the 60's,(not bad if the toaster work,the sofa bed make you feel safe and the refrigerator let you sleep and don't wet your dry food .....,long list .) The A.C unit is so obsolete that don't require filter. if you don't believe me just go.
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for us. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and want to let our guests know that the Property Manager has taken care of the maintenance issues listed. The location of this home is fantastic, and we believe guests can have a terrific time while staying here!
Kendall G.Oct 2015
There is only one elevator and it's on the other end so you have a little walk ahead of you. Its second from the end so hopefully during the summer it's not noisy. Since we went in the off season it was dead so it was really quiet and peaceful. It is right next door to club lavela so beware during the summer if you have kids I'm sure it could get noisy at night. No balcony but the window does open so you can still hear the waves. The sleeper sofa was kinda broken towards the bottom so you could fall through if you wernt careful. Was perfect for our 3 year old to sleep on though. Couldn't get a hold of vacasa to let them know a lamp was damaged when we got there and about the sofa. But overall we had a good time. And well worth the money. We got such a great price .
Jerrel M.Aug 2015
This is a great view, and a good value. The only downside is the lack of balcony. There are a couple good places to eat within walking distance. We enjoyed it.
Jennifer C.Aug 2015
The stay was really nice except for the staff very rude and not helpful at all!!! The security guards are ALWAYS rude. If you didnt rent from them they dont help!! BUT the guys at Vacasa was amazing!! If we needed anything we just called them up and they helped. In the email they send it tells you not to bring towels YOU BETTER!! Overall stay was good. The room was nice, and everything worked. Had an amazing view of the ocean. Hated to leave.
Marita H.Aug 2015
This room was not only beachside, but it also had a beautiful beach view! We loved that! The space itself could use a few updates and a good, deep cleaning. For what we paid per night, we were happy with our stay.
Kristin C.Jun 2015
This property was what I expected. It is not the best place to stay in PC, but was excellent for the price (we stayed for one more night than our friends did at Days Inn, and our price was $20 cheaper. However, they had a balcony)! The no balcony was not a big deal because the windows opened to hear the ocean, and there was a community balcony since we stayed on an odd floor. The condo was sufficient for our stay, and I will try to book her again for a short stay. Vacasa was very helpful and a great way to book!