Max occupancy: 12
1 King Bed,
2 Queen Bed,
5 Twin Bed,
1 Sofa Bed
68 Chelsea Loop, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.
You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.
Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.
Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.
Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.
Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.
Upscale home w/ balconies, Gulf view & shared pool - beach across the street!
Welcome to Golden Boy - an elegant family home on the shores of Seagrove Beach that, like its name, could never disappoint! Stunningly situated across the street from the beach, this upscale retreat features top-of-the-line furnishings and fixtures, beautiful hardwood floors, lofty ceilings, and large windows that overlook the white sand. Come home each afternoon to enjoy multiple balconies with Gulf views, a TV in each bedroom, a chef's kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops, and shared access to a community swimming pool.
What's nearby: Well-equipped for a large family (or two families traveling together), this air-conditioned home sits across the street from the beach in the community of Summer's Edge. You'll be a short walk from unique sidewalk boutiques, parks and playgrounds, and great local restaurants that include the legendary Old Florida Fish House (less than a mile northeast). If you bring your bikes along, you can take afternoon rides to The Hub, Deer Lake State Park (both are two miles east), or one of the charming neighboring communities on 30A.
Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen You must be at least 25 years old to rent this property A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Cable : Other
Pool : Shared
Gas grill : Shared
Lorren T.May 2020
This home was very spacious and clean. It was also a short walk to the beach. The WiFi did not work the entire stay so be prepared for that. Also, the furniture is a little worn but other than that we enjoyed our stay.
We are glad you enjoyed the home, Lorren! We appreciate and encourage guests to let us know of any questions or concerns that may arise in the home so that we make work to address and resolve them as soon as possible. If there is ever anything we can do to assist in making your next stay with us more pleasurable, do not hesitate to reach out. We would love to host you again!
Patti W.Feb 2020
Not a working fireplace, stained and minimal furnishings, mouse poop found in lower cabinets where cooking pots and pans were kept.
We are sorry to read you were not fully satisfied with your stay. The mattresses were replaced just prior to your stay, so we are especially disappointed to read you did not enjoy them. We will check for mice. Thank you!
Steve Q.Oct 2019
Loved the spacious living room, many windows and ocean view.
John H.Oct 2019
Loved the view, but the home and furnishings need a serious upgrade.
If you are interested in amenities and comfort I would recommend looking somewhere else. If that is not a concern you may be content with this property.
Jason R.Oct 2019
This house and location is truly a gem. But, advertising sleeping for the bunk beds and the pullout couch is just wrong! The bottom bunk mattress is a box spring and unsleepable. The pullout couch is just as bad- not even a child could sleep on this- it was horrible. We had to go out and buy air mattresses. The dressers in each room were very rickety and most drawers did not function. Bottom line is the location and bones of this house are great, loved all the white paint and zero decoration(no really), it was very relaxing. I just beg this company to buy some new furniture and a bunk bed mattress so I can confidently rent again and again!!!!
Thank you for your feedback, Jason. We apologize if this home left much to be desired. We are happy to report that these issues have been addressed to include the addition of patio furniture and kitchen items, more storage for guests' belongings, repaired bathroom doors, and we are looking to add more lighting. Please note that a shared grill is available at this location. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the near future!
Lisa H.Sep 2019
The view is amazing! The home was very clean and had everything we needed. Definitely planning to book this home again next year!
Suzanne b.Jul 2019
Wonderful house to stay in. Comfortable, clean and has a beautiful view. The management team is very easy to communicate with also. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a house to stay in.
John H.Jun 2019
The house had plenty of room for our family. Liked how easy it was to get to the beach and pool. The location to restaurants and other shopping was good. Family had a great time
Great vacation. The house was very clean .
I highly recommend this property. We traveled with a few families and the layout is perfect. The view is amazing, much better than the other homes on this stretch, this is the only house that has a one story structure in front of it, so you have a perfect view from both balconies. The pool is VERY close and the beach access is very easy to get to. There is a garage so parking is no issue. It is very beautifully decorated and comfortably furnished. The only reason I wouldn't give the 5th star is that they could update the linens and the mattresses (they were very clean, just maybe not the most comfortable). We loved it, we will go back.
This property has a great direct view of the ocean and has a large open living area that is great for kids and overlooks the ocean. The property is a bit aged and could use some attention to deferred maintenance and some needed capital expenditures. We have stayed here twice now and really like the location (very very close to the beach access); however, there are things that need attention to make the stay more pleasant and for us to consider staying here again (i.e. several light bulbs were out, ice maker doesn't shut off off so ice continues to make and spill over into the freezer, broken blinds, etc). A few examples of deferred maintenance are the garage door broke while we were there, which was promptly fixed, the toaster didn't work, which was replaced when we pointed it out, one of the living room windows is broken so it can't fully shut (howls with the wind due to the partially opened space, no rain comes
in though), etc.
My family really enjoyed our stay at this house. It was very clean and well stocked which was excellent. The views of the gulf were amazing also, we loved sitting on the porch in the morning drinking coffee and being able to see the water was perfect. The bunks were great for our boys and the 2 twin bed room was great for my girls. The kitchen and living room is so spacious it is great for a big family to spend time together without everyone being cramped. The short walk to the beach made this house 100 times better. We will be back to stay at this lovely property again.