Virtual Tour
USA Florida Emerald Coast Panama City Beach Listing #4365

Boardwalk 1410 - Panama City Beach, FL

39 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
9450 S Thomas Drive unit 1410, Panama City Beach, FL 32408

Oceanfront condo w/shared pool & hot tub and room for eight

***PLEASE NOTE: STARTING AUG. 20TH, THERE WILL BE RENOVATIONS ON THE PROPERTY, RESULTING IN SOME NOISE. OUR APOLOGIES FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE.***

Kick off the sand and step into your luxurious oceanfront Panama City Beach vacation rental. Unobstructed ocean views and resort amenities let you and your guests stay with ease.

Located just feet from the warm sandy beaches of Florida's Gulf Coast, you'll have access to a wide range of fun in the sun and water activities, shopping, and top-tier dining. A quick 10-mile drive puts you in the heart of Panama City for a chance to experience a nightlife and beach culture like none other.

The grandiose lobby of the Boardwalk Beach Resort, tiled mosaic, and gleaming white pillars set the tone for luxury and style for your seaside stay. Your 14th floor condo is filled with vibrant colors and sweeping ocean views from the floor-to-ceiling glass windows.

Enjoy the sea breeze swirl through the room as you relax on the plush couch overlooking the waters below. Either flip through the cable channels to catch your favorite show, or plan a movie night in with a DVD on the flatscreen HDTV. The in-unit washer/dryer will help you stay on top of any laundry needs that may arise during your stay.

Updated stainless steel appliances and custom granite counters make cooking in the kitchen easy and enjoyable. Connect to the Internet to find the perfect recipe to keep your guests fueled and on the go. When dinner is done, step out on the balcony with a glass of wine and revel in the unparalleled views.

As the light slowly fades and night falls, the soft inviting king-size bed will lull you to sleep after a long day of exploring. Enjoy the ocean views from your bed as the glass doors to your balcony send a soft breeze through the room.

The second room features two queen-size beds and plenty of storage, allowing your guests to spread out and take advantage of the plentiful space. A sofabed is available if you need more sleeping options. In total, your beachside getaway can sleep up to eight vacationers.

Staying at the Boardwalk Beach Resort offers you the chance to bask in a long list of amenities to make your stay memorable and stress free. The zero-entry heated pool, sauna, and steam room will make sure that the stress will melt away. Swing by the Tiki Bar and grab a refreshing beach-themed cocktail before you recline in the warm Florida sun.

The kids splash zone area will allow your children to swim and have fun with the interactive water toys if the season calls for it. The private beach is just steps away, giving you the chance to stroll along the sand or dive into the action with a paddle board lesson or a kayak to explore the beauty of the shores.

You'll never have to leave the resort with access to corner market to stock up on anything you may need during your stay. Under the Boardwalk Bar and Grille offers an expansive menu featuring fresh seafood, classic dishes, and decadent island-style cocktails, all while you dig your toes in the sand on the private beach.

Whether you're looking to relax under a beach-side cabana or keep busy with day trips and explore local culture, you'll be able to stay in style and luxury at this Florida vacation rental.

*Please note, all guests occupying this property who are under the age of 25 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. Thank you!

*Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird pricing!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Elevator

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD player

TV

Miscellaneous

Snowbird-friendly

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Shared

Balcony

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

39 reviews

Mallory R. Aug 2018
The condo was very roomy. There was plenty of space for myself, husband, 2 children, my parents, and my aunt. Looks like the carpet was recently replaced, so that was nice. The kitchen could have used a little more dish drying towels, but not a big deal. The tv in the guest bedroom was having trouble connecting to the internet, but someone came by and fixed it. (I really didn’t like the “internet tv” but we were at the beach so that really didn’t matter much!) The curtains could use some tlc only because they were really hard to close when we went to close them at night. It rained the first two days we were there and the pool shuts down when it rains for more than 10 mins (which I do understand) but the pool guy was pretty rude when I asked about it, which was unnecessary. All in all, the condo and location were great for our vacation, and I will consider using it again in the future!
clarissa c. Jul 2018
The view was everything. a few items were broken but it didn't ruin our stay. I have four boys the younger ones 5 and 1 had plenty of room to play. I hope to book this exact room the next time we are in Panama.
Matthew M. Jul 2018
Amazing location and the condo was great for a family vacation.
Ryan B. Jun 2018
Great place to stay. Robin Mixon was excellent for taken care us. Thank you
Barb S. May 2018
Lot's of space and loved the 2 queen beds in the 2nd bedroom for the boys to have their own bed to sleep in. View of the beach is wonderful! loved sitting out on the balcony drinking coffee and watching many stingrays swim by! Clean unit, but needs updated.
Melanie M. May 2018
Location was great. The Boardwalk condos were really nice too. Nice pool, good parking (covered), hot tubs, easy access to the beach and pool. We had a partially disabled person with us who appreciated the ramps down to the pool and beach (no stairs!) also good for using a cart or wagon. The condo was good. Some of the furniture is a little dated but functional. I saw a comment about the icemaker - you need to make sure when you push in the drawer, the on/off bar stays down. Poor design. The view is great, balcony could use some newer chairs but were still good to eat at or sit out and watch the sunset. Unit was clean. Lots of closets and drawers, including a huge walk in closet. Good location and a quieter part of the beach on Thomas Drive. The Wifi worked well but we had to reboot the modem on the first day to fix it. Nice having a washer and dryer too. Also, there is a walk in shower in the Master Bath (not pictured). One of the better places I've stayed at PCB and will look at booking it again sometime.
Amber S. May 2018
The condo was perfect! Location was great and the price was even better. I will definitely stay again!
Katrina F. Jan 2018
Nice spacious condo. No complaints.
Aristotle G. Nov 2017
The management did a very poor job in rectifying issues we encountered when checking in, (no wrist bands required to be on property, no parking pass required for parking on premises, no key card required for using gym and other amenities). When we called them, their response was less than urgent and we never received a key card which meant we were never able to use the gym. The oven does not work properly, and the ice maker is broken, does not make any ice which prevented us from properly preparing our drinks we use for a race we were doing, had to get ice from 7eleven. If you like to sleep in beyond 6:45am forget it in this unit, they poorly installed curtains that do not cover the main window in master bedroom, they don't close properly, full light in no way around it. Not a good unit. Not good management. Boardwalk Property is a good property but this unit is not good and the management servicing it was awful. We have stayed in other units managed by other companies and they were great.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see the parking pass and wristbands were missing for this guest. A key card for the gym is not included or advertised for this home, but the pass and wristbands should have been there. We will follow-up on this oversight. The oven is working well, the curtains can close, and maintenance is working on the ice machine. Thanks!
Jennifer H. Oct 2017
We stayed at this property for 9.nights and had a wonderful time. We are a family of 4 with 2 teenagers and the room was plenty big enough for everyone to relax and have room. Wi-Fi was wonderful, our whole trip was very enjoyable!
Kathy K. Aug 2017
Positives:
Easy to reserve. Easy checkin/checkout. The front bedroom has 2 queen beds, which is a nice setup. Amenities provided.

Negatives: Condo was dirty and seemed unkept. The carpet was filthy. Deck furniture really needs to be updated.
Bennie R. Jul 2017
Adequate but could use improvements
Roxanne C. Jul 2017
We had a great vacation here and appreciate the space, location, and amenities... The view was amazing, and our entire family enjoyed themselves. Thank you!
Noelle B. Jun 2017
Vacasa team was wonderful, the room was absolutely beautiful and had everything we needed and were very comfortable with our stay. We also enjoyed the tiki bar, drinks were around $10 each but nothing outrageous. The pool was closed 3 days of our stay. Pool staff are so strict and far too many rules for our liking.....no floats in pools, no balls in pool, no drinks or food around the pool. I actually watched a security guard take a drink from a child's hand who was standing next to the pool and throw it away. If they don't approve of your swim wear they will also ask you to change. It was like we had to walk on egg shells around them, and most of them were very rude. We would not be staying here again simply because of the condominium staff and all the rules. Otherwise the stay was excellent.
Manager response:
We apologize for the pool experience this guest had and appreciate being notified.
Karen S. Jun 2017
It was really nice that we had 4 chairs to take to the beach and a boogie board. We brought our own umbrella. There was a blender and starter cleaners. Great washer/dryer. We didn't hear other people's noise in the complex. However, the music at the beach bar could bother some people trying to relax on their balcony. I didn't mind because I liked the music. It was pretty loud though. We had a blast and loved that area of the beach.
David H. Jun 2017
It was very clean and relaxing, great veiw could even see the dolphins from our windows. Loved the pool being right there and able to jist walk to the beach and not having to drive.
Sarah F. May 2017
Had a great time here! Will be back! Robin was very helpful!!
Greg K. May 2017
Room was nice. Very quite and relaxing but the beds was hard.
Kimberly Torey S. Mar 2017
I enjoyed everything, very nice place to stay.
Michael H. Feb 2017
Very Clean, quiet, Great Views of the Gulf. Comfortable Bed.
Chrysty J. Jan 2017
This property is very beautiful and well worth the price. The beach area was clean and gorgeous. We will definitely stay here again!
Bree E. Oct 2016
We enjoyed our stay in unit 1410 at the Boardwalk! The resort itself is beautiful and offer many perks.
*We love the fact you park at the resort, not a parking deck with a long way to walk..
*5 elevators so hardly any wait time and we were on the 14th floor..
*family friendly (we had a 2, 10, 12, & 13 year old kids)
*security on point in many areas of the resort means a lot when you have kids
*tiki bar offered great drinks and food
*the zero entry pool is awesome and the kids loved it and the 2 large hot tubs.
*easy beach access with an optional ramp
* the room itself was great. Lots of towels and comfortable beds and pillows. Beautiful view and just a comfortable home feel. 2 couches were great and having 2 queen beds in the second bedroom accommodated all 4 of my kids comfortably in one room! The kitchen had every thing we needed for our stay. I would definitely rent this unit again.
Vacasa was very easy to work with and everyone I spoke with was courteous, helpful and professional. We received complimentary early check in and was very pleased with the rates when we booked. Thank you Vacasa for a great stay on our wonderful vacation!
Connie B. Sep 2016
The condo and the views were absolutely beautiful. We loved the pool area and the fact that security check the parking area and pool area for anyone who shouldn't be there often. We would love to stay here again. Our only complaint would be we didn't like the food at the grill and it was very expensive to be so bad.
Maria C. Aug 2016
There were a lot of negative reviews until I came across a few that pointed out the fact that those reviews were for a nearby hotel, not the resort. It was our first time to Boardwalk and we loved it. We enjoyed the pool & kid area for my 2-yr old, especially on those days that the beach was closed to the public. The onsite restaurant/bar as well as the icecream shop were all very convenient. The parking lot security was a plus. Would definitely recommend for your family vacation. We do an annual trip to Florida and would not mind staying here again.
Kevin & Yen M. Jul 2016
The property is located in the middle of everything. It's just perfect. It was a great stay. I wished I could stay longer. The reservation was so simple and so well prepared. I'll would love to use Vacasa for my future vacations. Also, I would love to recommend it to my friends and family as well. Thank you so much!
Lashanda A. Jul 2016
We really enjoyed out stay. The property was in a great location convenient to many attractions and restaurants. The staff was kind and helpful. The condo was clean and spacious.
Anne M. Jul 2016
The views are breathtaking and the pool and beach are awesome. The size of the condo was more than enough for our family of 5. The cleanliness of the condo was less than desirable and the balcony floor is disgusting dirty. Wear your flip flops on the balcony! Didn't seem like the carpet had been shampooed any time recently, it even vacuumed since there were cherry stems all over the condo from a previous guest. Overall a great condo, away from the busy main drag and close to everything. Needs a better cleaning service!
Manager response:
We apologize that the floors were not cleaner. We have purchased a new vacuum for housekeeping, and the carpets have been cleaned. We will look at getting the balcony professionally cleaned.
Bruce H. Jun 2016
We enjoyed our stay, great location.
Valerie P. Jun 2016
Boardwalk was a great place to stay. Family-friendly - easy access to pool and beach. DJ with good music set up by pool on Saturdays and Wednesdays. Pool was nice size and refreshing - not too crowded. Security checked often for armbands. Never had to wait on elevators in spite of being on the 14th floor. Parking was easy and could always find a good parking spot. Condo was nice enough and very clean.
Jordan M. Jun 2016
Very good stay, beach was not crowded and water was amazing
Robin C. May 2016
We liked the condo very much. It was clean and much more spacious than many. The furnishings were comfortable and in neutral colors. Wifi was very good and there were tvs with cable in both bedrooms. The pool was excellent with zero entry, a sitting ledge, and hot tubs. It was heated and plenty long for laps. There were two spas. I liked the idea of the beach bar, but I didn't care for the service, and the food was average. I very much appreciated the abundance of security officers and protection of vehicles. I was never concerned about security. The facility is in a good area of the beach near Walmart, but it isn't near big crowds and craziness. I would have liked for the kitchen to have a few more dishes, but we had the essentials. I had never rented from Vacasa before, but I really liked doing everything online and not having to wait in line to check in. They were responsive to us. I would stay at this condo and with Vacasa again.
Casey A. Apr 2016
The View of this property is breathtaking. The condo met our needs. The pool and beach were always clean and fun! Our family thoroughly enjoyed our time.
Randall T. Feb 2016
Nice, enjoyed
Brandie D. Feb 2016
We had a wonderful experience. Vacasa has very helpful and friendly staff. If you are looking for a worry-free vacation, they are definitely the way to go. I hope to go back to Panama City next year and I will absolutely use Vacasa!