USA Gulf Coast Florida Santa Rosa Beach Listing #11909

Watersound Getaway (Carriage House) - Santa Rosa Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
33 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 Queen Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming Guest House with Great Atmosphere & Amenities - Shared Pool

Situated within walking distance of Santa Rosa Beach's white sand, this cute guest house is a great choice for a couple's getaway. You'll have the comforts of home, the benefits of an excellent neighborhood, and access to a shared pool while you're here.

The beautiful Watersound Community offers walking paths, a park, a health club (for a fee), and so much more. Stroll down the pier for easy access to the pristine beaches. Grab a bite to eat at Bruno's Pizza, within walking distance from your house.

This fully outfitted guest house has a full kitchen, complete with a fridge, stove, oven, and ice maker. You'll have two cable TVs here, along with a DVD player and free WiFi. Central air conditioning keeps everybody cool. This home is on the same property as a larger house that can be rented all together for bigger groups. Please see the listing for the main house plus carriage house if you're interested.

Book this charming guesthouse and let the beach relaxation begin!

*Please note that the beach club is owner access only. Unfortunately, no guests are allowed at the beach club.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

On-site activities

Pool : Shared



33 reviews

Tracey K. Dec 2022
It was a very nice little cottage. Comfortable. Serene. The only bad thing is the stairs that lead to the front door.
Manager response:
Hi, Tracey! We apologize if you had any concerns regarding the stairs. They have been checked for stability. Thank you!
Heather A. Jul 2022
We loved it! The bed could use a little upgrading but it was a great location, clean and just the amount of space we needed for my little family!
Haley B. Jun 2022
My husband and I took a mini vacation and the location really was perfect. The carriage house was great for two. Walking distance from the beach and pool and was right next to Bruno’s Pizza (which was delicious and had live music outside). We really only had 1 concern during our stay.
The deadbolt to the door didn’t lock. However, they had a sliding door latch which was better than nothing. But when you left for the day or evening you weren’t able to lock the door. It’s a lovely gated community, so we were sure nothing bad would happen but we still took our valuables with us when we left. We felt safe though and loved the quietness! We will be planning another trip to Watersound.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to give us excellent feedback in regards to our unit. We are currently in talks with our owner in regards to making some updates to the unit during our off-season, and have brought up guest concerns in regards to the front door lock. Our maintenance team has assured us that the lock engages, but during this time of year in Florida, the humidity may expand the wood to require a slight "lift" on the handle for the lock to engage. We intend to look into this matter further to determine if steps to address this are necessary. We appreciate you letting us know how your stay was, and we look forward to hosting you again during your next vacation!
Donny W. May 2022
On arrival, the parking did catch me off guard. I have a low car and driving onto a curb for a parking pad should be noted. Also the front door did not lock (there is a latch lock inside), the customer service line were excellent but had I been staying for more than just a few hours to sleep this would have been a major issue (hope this is fixed before the next guest). Please add some ice trays to the freezer. All in all, nice neighborhood, security was great, very quiet, the big chill down the street was very convenient. The place was perfect for what I needed.
Manager response:
Hi Donny. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our maintenance team has since addressed the issue with the door lock to ensure it is not a continual issue. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we hope to host you again soon.
Joseph P. Mar 2022
If you're looking for a great place to get away to 30A and are not looking for much grandeur and flair, this Carriage House is great for that. The appliances and bathroom are updated and quaint with all the necessities to have a nice vacation experience. Watersound is a beautiful community with great private beach access and awesome walking trails.

My main complaint is with Vacasa itself and their mishandling of an unfortunate situation. Shortly after arriving to the rental, my wife and I discovered that the only lock on the main door was broken and would not engage when turned. I could write a short novel on all the frustration and shortcomings thereafter, but we basically were left the whole 4 day stay with very little communication and pretty much no updates on what was progressing with having the issues resolved. The only time we were able to get any answers, was after calling them and always being put on hold to get in contact with the right person. To our dismay, this only revealed that little to no effort was put into escalating our situation or progressing the issue forward day to day to get fixed. Every person we got in touch with was a new representative that we had to re-tell the whole story to only to be promised that it would be taken care of. A locksmith was able to come out and install a latch on the inside so that we could lock the door while inside, but anytime we were out at the beach or exploring 30A (which was most of the time) the door had to be left unlocked and we had to leave our valuables in our car. Vacasa tried to offer us some relocation options but they were all downgrades and none provided the type of beach access this place does. I realize these are 1st world problems to complain about, but when you're a company who's title is centered around vacation, I feel like you should at least get the vacation part right for your paying customers.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Joseph, we are happy you enjoyed the home and the amenities if offers. We sincerely apologize for the issue with the lock and the care you received when communicating with our team to get it resolved. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. The lock has been repaired at the home and we hope to have the chance to better impress you on a future stay.
Michael H. Feb 2022
Location, gated community, clean, parking, customer service, pizza place across the street
Dixie B. Feb 2022
It was perfect for 2-don’t plan to cook a lot not set up for that. Early in season I guess, but we had more opportunities than should have happened. But Vacasa was prompt almost every time to take care of things. Except for the last night with the smoke detector. I just got tired of having to call so many times.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Dixie. We hope you had a nice visit overall. We sincerely apologize for the details that were amiss and we regret the negative impact caused. We will ensure that all areas of concern are addressed appropriately in an effort to provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you for an outstanding stay in the future.
Mary ellen W. Dec 2021
The place is located in a beautiful neighborhood and across the street from my favorite pizza shop, Bruno’s. Other than that it was very dated, the main house and yard needs some TLC. A 2nd mini fridge was placed in the middle of the walkway main area, microwave nor ice makers work. Pillows very deflated and cheap on the bed. Decent price in a beautiful neighborhood though. Just know what your expectations will be.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Mary, we're happy you enjoyed the wonderful location of this home! We appreciate you notifying us about some area of the home that may need some attention. We have passed your valuable feedback to our local manager who will work with the homeowner to make any updates. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful getaway in the future!
Rhonda E. Nov 2021
I loved the closeness to the beach, the pool area, and the quiet neighborhood. It made for a relaxing time and provided convenience to many other parts of the area.
Taylor H. Mar 2021
We loved this carriage house for our getaway! Perfect place for two people. Water sound is such a beautiful neighborhood!
Kelsey L. Mar 2021
We really prioritized the location when planning our weekend get away. This little space was 5 stars for us! What a BEAUTIFUL neighborhood. We were able to rent bikes and go everywhere we wished. I would absolutely stay here again!
Susan B. Dec 2020
It was located within a block or so to where my friends and other family members were staying, so the convenience was important to me. The size was just right for 1 or 2 people, so that worked for me as well and it had everything I needed for the amount of time I spent there. This was the second year my group has come to Water Sound for Thanksgiving and it's always a treat!

My suggestions for improvment and comfort:
1: The left door on the armoire (tv cabinet) would not stay open enough to watch the tv in the sitting room. 2: The mattress isn't very comfortable (I was glad to go home for that reason) 3: There is no where to sit and eat. A small drop leaf table and 2 chairs would be a nice addition
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Susan. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your suggestions to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Lisa L. Oct 2020
Perfect for a single or couple who need a getaway. Enjoyed the location and beautiful community.
Dustin K. Sep 2020
We loved our stay here. You simply cannot beat this location. It's in a private, gated community with access to a pool and walking distance to the beach. It is not crowded at all (even on Labor Day weekend) and could not have been a better experience.

The carriage house was very clean on arrival, Vacasa was very accessible if we had any questions or issues, and getting in and out of the neighborhood was very easy.

Highly recommend this place and will stay here again!
Runay H. Aug 2020
My son and I did or annual beach birthday in Watersound and we could not be happier! Location was outstanding and worked perfectly for a Mother & Son getaway. Two things come to mind that need fixing before others rent. The mini refrigerator and ice maker did not work and the front door lock never locked. Neither of these items bothered us, but they will need addressing for future tenant's that may not be as easygoing. We have boasted continuously to everyone how wonderful our stay was in the Watersound Community and will definitely recommend and return too. Thank you Vacasa for helping make my son's 16th birthday a lifelong happy memory!
Manager response:
Thank you, Runay, for leaving your review for us and choosing to stay at one of our homes. The mini-fridge/ice maker is now working properly, and the front door lock has been taken care of as well. We hope to see you again!
Luke C. Jul 2020
Wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. Great room and awesome location in the middle of 30a. Close enough to walk to the beach, but quiet and peaceful at night. Could not recommend enough!
Vickie N. Mar 2020
It was so convenient to places you didn’t have to get into your car. Bruno’s Pizza awesome!
lee b. Feb 2020
Quiet neighborhood, fantastic 1 bedroom.
TIMOTHY M. Oct 2019
Compact is the appropriate description. Nicely detailed, but no chairs, broken shade, moldy shower. Get rid of the walls and call it what it is... a studio.
Manager response:
Hi, Timothy! Thank you for your review. We do feel the description and photos of the carriage house show very clearly what our guests will be renting. The mold in the shower has been taken care of, and we are in the process of handling the recently broken shade.
Melissa D. Jan 2019
We had a wonderful time in this carriage house. It had everything that we could possibly need with the fabulous location.
James H. Jul 2018
Great little getaway. Really comfy and clean. Perfect for two...
ROBERT L. Jul 2018
The place is clean and very convenient to a beautiful beach, but there were problems: no table and chairs or counter to eat on, ants all over the floors for 2 nights, AC vents blowing too hard, no hairdryer or broom or adequate dishes and cookware, and crowding in the adjacent house.
Manager response:
We are sorry for the annoyances this guest experienced. Due to the small space there are no chairs, but guests are welcome to eat at the coffee table and couches. We have added a hair dryer and dust pan, and we have relocated some cookware that got mixed up in the big house. Thank you!
Matthew E. May 2018
Nice clean room. Great area. Powerful air conditioning. Fantastic beach. Perfect for a couple.
Susan P. Apr 2018
The best thing about our stay was the property manger. We had a few issues when we first were trying to find the rental . We were a late check in, it was dark, and it was unfamlier to us. We figured it out on our own after we called Vacasa and no one called back. There were several lone ants in various places crawling around that creeped me out. The freezer was completely iced over, and we couldn't lock the entry door , which really made me nervous. I devised a make shift door lock, killed ants and tried to defrost the freezer. The next morning I called Vacasa, they imediately contacted the property manager. She was very concerned and sincerely upset about our isses, she had every thing righted and compensated us for our troubles. I felt much better after I spoke with her and met her face to face. I would / will stay again.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to see the beginning of this guest's stay was less than desirable and that we missed getting to their needs due to the lateness of the hour. As mentioned, we were able to get all issues addressed in the morning so they are no longer concerns. Thanks!
Lee N. Nov 2017
A larger sofa and a footstool would make the living room more comfortable... but you expect to spend most of your time outside here ... which would have been enhanced with bikes or a golf cart. The construction next door also motivated “getting out”. Parking was difficult to impossible with the construction taking all available spots. Any kind of description of local amenities and attractions would have been helpful. Internet signal was too weak to work.
Kevin M. Oct 2017
Very nice area. thoroughly enjoyed our stay and this home.