USA Gulf Coast Florida Panama City Beach Listing #24547

Tidewater Beach Resort 2407 - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
23 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront condo w/ gorgeous view, indoor & outdoor pool - patio!

You are just a click away from unprecedented views of the Florida Gulf Coast and the white sandy beaches of Panama City Beach. At Tidewater Beach Resort, you’ll immediately feel at home in this cozy condo with its perfectly suited amenities. Grab a cup of coffee in the morning or a glass of wine in the evening and relax on your private balcony. Cook a meal in the full kitchen or crash on the comfy furnishings after a long day of soaking up sunshine by the pool or beach.

What’s nearby:
Tidewater has outdoor and indoor pool on-site as well as a fitness center, sauna, hot tubs, a theater, a game room, and a grill. The complex is located near many dining options, entertainment & bars/clubs. Pier Park is just a mile away and is excellent for relaxing by the water and people-watching. Plus, you are right on the beach -- perfect for catching some rays and taking a dip in the water!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Central air conditioning

Other tax number: 18130

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view



Internet : Other


Cable : Comcast

DVD player


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool




Beach towels

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access


Paid parking only

Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access



23 reviews

Aja H. Apr 2022
Only problem I had I couldn't find the broom and dust Pan but other than that it was a really nice condo. Will rent again in future.
Manager response:
We appreciate you staying with us, Aja. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your visit. Our property caretaker will bring a broom and dustpan to the rental for guest use. Thank you!
Gail B. Mar 2022
Mattress comfort 5*! Bed Maker 0*—why can’t maids tuck top sheets and blankets in?? First night wrestled with fly away sheets and blankets all night til I made bed next day. Internet 3*—cannot receive on balcony, spotty inside. FYI Verizon users-spotty on balcony and other places along coast. 5* found 2 beach chairs in closet—great since we had flown in. 5* plenty of towels. 3* Xfinity cable on ROKU TV—no directions supplied. Understand system as I have this at home but couldn’t get Xfinity to work. Vacasa maintenance arrived 24 hours after call to repair.
Beautiful beach and resort near shopping and eateries.
Manager response:
Hi Gail. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, overall. We apologize for the issues you experienced that prevented you from having a perfect stay but are pleased to hear our local staff was able to quickly resolve them for you. We have passed along your comments and suggestions to our local manager, and take our guest's feedback as a means to continually improve. We hope to host you again soon!
Joey P. Jan 2022
The room was clean and had everything you would normally expect. Great view! Did not expect to have to pay more for parking in January than I've ever paid at any condo ever. $40 for 4 nights in the off season, it's usually $25 for a whole week most places. It may be cheaper if you pay ahead of time online. The new armband system is a little aggravating. Had to go back to the room several times to get someone's forgotten armband because you have to have it to go to the beach, pool, gym, even to get back to your room from the lobby unless you have an additional code memorized. It was fine once we got used to it. But the Tidewater is a great place to stay during the off season when you don't have to wait all day on an elevator. The staff was friendly and helpful, they get 5 stars for sure.
Robert C. Jan 2022
This condo was very nice. Had easy access to shops and dining. Very inviting and guest services was amazing
Teresa H. Oct 2021
We loved everything about the condo
Stephanie S. Sep 2021
This was a birthday/anniversary getaway for us! Even though we were up on the 24th floor, you wouldn’t have known it! That just made the view of the gulf even better! The home was so clean and the Vacasa, as well as the Tidewater Beach Resort reps were awesome to do business with. We loved it there so much that we stayed an extra day!
felecia U. Sep 2021
We stayed in room 2407 and it was great, pictures online do not do it justice , it has been upgraded and looks great, it has everything you will need ! The view from the 24th floor was so amazing, we really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to come back.
The only thing I could say that wasn't great was the rug in front of the couch slides unknowingly I stepped on it and it slide with me so they could use one of the mats under it but other than that it was great , staff was so friendly and everything was very clean ! I would a 100% recommend this room and I will for sure stay here again.
Manager response:
Hello Felecia, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
casey c. Jul 2021
The room was very spacious and updated.
Theresa L. Jul 2021
The room/apartment was amazing. Amazing beach view even from 24 floors up. The bed was more comfortable than my own bed!!
RICHARD S. Jun 2021
Did not like the wait for elevators..other than that everything was good 😎
Lori B. May 2021
Coffee maker did not work, no blow dryer in condo as advertised, 2 fridges...1 not working, other no ice maker and kitchen faucet continuously leaked all over sink. Reported it and maintenance said it was operational and would order part. Meantime we had to deal with leak all week and keep thick towel behind faucet to prevent our things from getting ruined. Woke up first morning with iphone sitting in water on counter.
Manager response:
Hi Lori, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely apologize for the issues that made your stay less than stellar and we appreciate you contacting us so we could work to resolve them. We are glad to see in our records that our local team was able to deliver a new coffee maker and hairdryer, and though we regret that we were unable to get the leak repaired during your visit, please know that a new kitchen faucet has since been installed. We hope to have another chance to host you, in the future, for a much more enjoyable vacation.
Ryan & Ashley H. Oct 2020
Nice resort with a nice clean beach.
The condo was very clean, recently painted and updated with new flooring, a new couch, and new TV. Great unit with a perfect view.
Cathy H. Oct 2020
Will not stay on a high floor because of issues with elevator. Had a great pillow top bed.
Josh M. Oct 2020
great view. Great location by elevators....when they work. Pull out couch bedding wasnt clean. Don't think it was changed from who knows before due to crums and stains on it. Master bedroom was great. Awesome mattress. I'd stay again but a once over before settling in would be done
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Josh! We are pleased to hear that the home met your expectations! Thank you for making mention of items in the home that need some TLC. We take this feedback seriously and please know that local staff is available to assist with any issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to have the chance to host you again. Thank you!
Gabrielle R. Sep 2020
Absolutely loved everything about our stay. It’s in a great location and so many things to do nearby! The condo definitely had a homey feel and an amazing ocean view!
Jennifer S. Jul 2020
The condo was spacious, clean, and well kept. The views were outstanding from the private balcony. The location is perfect, lots of things within walking distance and Pier Park is also very close! The only downfall is the elevators; always allow yourself an extra 15-20 minutes just to wait on elevators.
Taylor R. Jun 2020
All around great place to stay
Kimberly F. Feb 2020
This room was awesome. Truly a home away from home.
Cathy M. Oct 2019
How clean the room was and the convenience of the place
. Jun 2015
Great service great experience.