Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Two-bedroom condo w/ sofa bed - private balcony, pool & tub!
Come to Watercrest where you can feel the sea breeze on your face, smell the salt in the air and gaze out at the stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico. This cozy condo includes two bedrooms, a full kitchen with kitchenware, a flat screen TV, and a private balcony that overlooks the shoreline below. If you're lucky, you might spot some dolphins jumping in the distance! This condo is complete with everything you will need during your stay and makes for the perfect jumping-off point for visitors to explore the Florida panhandle.
What's nearby: Watercrest has an on-site heated swimming pool, children's pool, hot tub, and racquetball/tennis courts. This complex is on the quieter side of Panama City Beach, just a mile from St. Andrews National State Park. There is nearby shopping, dining, and nightlife just a few blocks from the building. Visitors can take a short 5 minute drive to explore Pier Park or simply walk out to the beach straight from the building.
Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen Central AC
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
This rental is located on floor 17.
Parking notes: Parking spaces are not dedicated. Parking lot is outside of the building. You may park in any outdoor parking spot and need to have your parking passes visible. Indoor parking is not for guests and security will tow violators. There is a 2 vehicle max per unit. No Scooters, Golf Carts, Rentable Mini Vehicles, Boats or Trailers allowed on property.
Guest entry instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires a unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Shared)
Tennis court (Shared)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Cable : Comcast
Hot tub : Shared
Pool : Shared
Tennis court : Shared
Shared Charcoal Grill
Parking & access
Kerri S.Nov 2022
My family had a wonderful stay at our condo. The condo was clean and layout was perfect.
Elizabeth G.Oct 2022
The condo did not resemble the picture provided. The floors are carpeted and not tiled. The walls and woodwork are scratched, discolored and dented. The plumbing features in both bathrooms are very outdated. The plastic shower curtains were dirty and discolored.
The couch and love seat are very worn, uncomfortable looking and the material is ripped in places. I love Watercrest but this unit was very disappointing.
Elizabeth, thank you for the review of your stay at Watercrest 1702. We are disappointed to read that your recent experience was not satisfactory. We will continue to work with both our local staff and homeowner to make improvements to this home, and we hope you'll give us a second chance to impress you! Thank you!
Danyotta M.Sep 2022
Everything was Amazing…the family had a great time and would love to stay again soon.
Mary C.Sep 2022
This was very nice place and a great time. We had one problem when we arrived I spoke with Vacasa and the problem was taking care very quickly. Would recommend to family and friends
Michelle S.Sep 2022
The 3 stars is for the quiet location and the cleanliness of the complex. Also the condo itself is spacious and has good size balcony. But the inside is more like a one star rating. The furniture is old, stained and ripped. The balcony does not have a table for outside dining and the few chairs it had are cheap plastic and cracked so you could not even use them. The beds were hard and made horrible noise when you sat on them. The exposed back of the couch is ripped and all the cushions are stained. There is not a light over the dinning table - so trying to play games with the family was difficult. There is also a mold looking stain on the ceiling in the main bedroom. No black out curtains- just ones that looked like they were bought at a second hand store and the carpet smelled. Definitely not a 4 star unit. I would stay at this complex again- but not in this unit!
Thank you for your feedback, Michelle. We are happy to hear that the location worked out well for you. We have passed along your review to the local manager. They will work with the owner to make any needed upgrades and repairs. Thank you for bringing these suggestions to our attention. We hope to host you again in the future!
Heather H.Aug 2022
Not only was the condo more than I expected, it felt like home. The casa that handled it was there for any little thing I might have had a question about with no hesitations. I can't wait for next year and hopefully get the same exact condo LOL.
timothy S.Aug 2022
Lovely condo would stay again jus wis the furniture was not so tore up for the price you pay to stay. Fridge would not stay shut.
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. While we are glad to know you thought our home was lovely, we sincerely apologize for any issues with the furniture and the fridge. We will be sure to replace the seal on the fridge and relay your comments about the furniture to the local team and homeowner for review. Thank you again for sharing this valuable feedback with us. If there is anything we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know.
Patrick P.Aug 2022
Visited August 14-17, 2022.
Check-in was seamless. No hassle, no issues.
Parking very easy and was explained in a check-in email. It was stated we could not check in until 4pm but we got there at 2:30 and it was ready.
The condo was 17th floor directly on the beach. All rooms with excellent ocean views. We asked for top floor so we had the best upper view of the ocean and Panama Beach.
Condo itself was several decades old but was well kept and met our needs. We hung out at the pool, hot tub and the beach most of the day. Very lovely soft white beach and clean pool area. There is a security guard on premises at all times. There are a few elevators which worked and never crowded but got the feeling the peak of vacationers had gone home. There were plenty of lounge chairs and never had to worry about getting a chair. I assume there is an issue at peak season as there was a sign that you cannot save a chair with your towel.
We ate at local restaurants always seeking good seafood. Try Bayou on the Beach. The restaurant is locally owned. It is not a large place and be prepared to wait 15-20 minutes at Supper time.
I would have given 5 stars except the living room furniture is way past its time. Cushions are worn and torn and stained and not comfortable to sit on. We tried to pull out the sofa bed but it had sand in it so did not use it. Paying for cleaning service means it should be clean.
Overall, we would return for sure!
Davy L.Jul 2022
This condo was nice! The building is as great! Beach was nice! Would for sure stay here again!
Jessica C.Jul 2022
Wonderful beach views and super clean on arrival
Jared W.Jun 2022
Looks much bigger in the pictures, some lights didn’t work in rooms, couches had rips in it, beds uncomfortable, pillows were awful so I’m glad I brought my own from home. Washer leaks. Overall, my opinion it wasn’t worth the price that was paid for it. Stayed at much nicer ones for much cheaper than that one. Won’t stay at this condo again. The building was nice, beach was nice and clean, pool and such was also nice expect they won’t let you drink beer in or near the pool nor have low music on in the pool area.
Thank you for your thoughtful review, Jared, we are sorry for your disappointment in our home. We regret that our concerns were not brought to our attention during your stay as our 24/7 customer service line is available, as well as, our local home manager to assist during your stay. We have replaced the needed light bulbs, deep cleaned the home and tightened the hose on the washer to prevent leaks. While we understand that sleeping preferences vary widely, we are sorry to hear that the bed did not provide for a comfortable night of rest. We value your communication, and hope we have another opportunity to better impress you in the future!
Amy B.Jun 2022
Great location, however this unit desperately needs a renovation. The couches are awful! Carpet is dirty. Needs screening on the balcony railing.
Hi Amy! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our home. We appreciate our guests' feedback as a means to improve and we have forwarded your comments along to our property management to consider in the future. We hope to host you again soon!
Terry V.May 2022
Wonderful stay,, condo clean, great views, close to everything, only place I will ever stay in Panama City.
Laura R.Nov 2021
We LOVED this condo! It was perfect. Clean, beautiful views, comfy beds!
We would stay here again, did not want to leave!!!
We would highly recommend staying here; it was easy to make a reservation, easy to receive the information needed to enter the condo. We received a call asking if everything was good and it was, very thoughtful of them.
Already planning next year's trip!!!
We got to see the Spacex re-orbit the earth from our balcony, a wedding early one morning on the beach, one at sunset, we saw the Blue Angels flying over us, breath taking!
What a wonderful vacation for all of us.
Thank you so very much for everything!
Alicia L.Oct 2021
The facility in a whole was awesome,. The room could use a deep cleaning new flooring not carpet and updated furniture that's not ripping apart. The room over all was disappointing I had to clean before I could even unpack greasy mess. Dish washer was broken off the RIP cable was not working in the living room air was not working the greatest. If they could fix these minor issues it would be a great place. I don't live this way at my house and would expect something that you pay this much money to rent the be more up to par!
Alicia, we are sorry for the inconveniences experienced during your time with us. We wish for our guests to enjoy all amenities the home offers. We will pass your comments to our property manager, who will work with the homeowner for updates and housekeeping for review. Thank you!
Doretha B.Sep 2021
Beautiful and clean. Nice big rooms. Would recommend to a friend.
Holly S.Aug 2021
This company goes above and beyond making your stay comfortable! Now if I could only buy the bedding and take it home i would be in heaven! Very best sleep I’ve had anywhere!
Samuel S.Aug 2021
Nice place to stay with a wonderful view
Angela W.Jun 2021
The covered balcony with gorgeous water views was the favorite part of the condo.
Amanda L.Jun 2021
I use to go to the beach every summer with my family as a kid. I wanted to make memories with my kids so I came to Panama City beach and stayed at Vacasa. It was a lovely place to stay and me and my family will be back next year.
Kayla W.Jun 2021
Very clean & well stocked with anything from cookware to the beach essentials! Definitely enjoyed our stay at 1702. The view from the 17th floor was incredible!
Janice S.Aug 2020
The view was spectacular, it was quiet and relaxing. The dishes had to be rewashed before we could use them, which was unpleasant. The mattress on the sofa bed really needs to be replaced, as it was very uncomfortable for the person sleeping on it. Other than that, we enjoyed the easy access to the pool and beach.
Hi, Janice! We are so glad you enjoyed the wonderful view. We have recommended a new sofa mattress to the homeowner. Thank you!
Robin C.Jul 2020
We had the pleasure of staying in this unit and had a fantastic time! The condo was very welcoming. We liked that it had carpet as opposed to tile floor, it felt more cozy and homey. We loved the balcony! It had a beautiful view and was large enough for all six of us to enjoy it together comfortably. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the unit had beach things that we could use-chairs, floats, etc. Also, board games and dvds in the living room were an added bonus. One rainy evening we stayed in and watched a movie. Our family had a great time staying here and would book it again! (Also, the elevators at Watercrest are great, we never had to wait very long.)
Randy G.Jul 2020
This was our first time to Panama City Beach and although the traffic and wait times were much worse than Miramar, the condo at Watercrest made up for it. Was it perfect? No. It had its quirks but there is going to be something wrong no matter where you go. The view from the balcony was amazing each morning and again in the evening. The kids enjoyed swimming in the pool but the beach access was perfect. If we decide to go back to PCB then we would definitely rent this condo again. We left some boogie boards with the canopy that someone else had left as a way to “pay it forward” to the next family. I hope they had just as much fun as we did.
Anne H.Oct 2019
The view from the balcony was fantastic! The Condo was very comfortable and quiet.
Rhonda M.Jul 2019
This home was exactly as described on the web. So pretty! We did have several issues (toilet in the master was coming off the floor, the microwave was not working and a drawer in the kitchen fell off....all were reported them to management but never got an update call and they were not fixed in the 8 days we were there. We also had no water and no A/C for 5 hrs. We called management but never got an update on this either. But despite all these issues, our family had a great time!
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay, but feel it necessary to note that maintenance was able to fix the toilet, microwave and drawer during your stay and that one of our agents left a voicemail notifying of the scheduled appointment. We wish that you had alerted us to the issues with the water and A/C but are glad that they were resolved as well. We do hope to host you again in the future.
Stephanie L.Jul 2019
This unit was absolutely perfect for our group of 8. We had 6 girls and 2 adults and there was plenty of room! The view was absolutely breathtaking!! Only negative I could say is the rugs are a huge tripping hazard. I tripped 6 times within minutes of being there so we rolled it up. Carpet will eventually need replacing but was just fine for us. There were also odds and ends to be fixed such as the knobs and towel racks. Still great though bc those things are extremely minor. We Can’t wait to go back.
Hi, Stephanie! Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We have scheduled maintenance to address the odds and ends you have brought to our attention, and we will be discussing the carpet with the owners. We hope to see you again!
Dorothy C.Jul 2019
This condo was amazing. The view was gorgeous from the large balcony. The spare bedroom with two queen beds was perfect for our girls. The only suggestion I have is the carpeting needs replacing and the area rugs taken up as they are a huge trip hazard. Other than that, this condo was perfect!
Thank you for your review, Dorothy! The owner has plans to replace the carpet after the busy summer season. We hope to see you then!
Elizabeth S.Jul 2019
Very nice and comfortable unit well stocked to enjoy a week at the beach.
Ann M.Jun 2019
Great views and easy access to the beach. Feet washing system when you return off beach. Nice balcony seating with views.
We enjoyed our stay. We had a great time and loved the view!
The best vacation we have had in a long time. The view was spectacular. And the facility had every thing we could ask for. I would highly recommend to all who is in interested in a a luxurious vacation.