USA Gulf Coast Florida Panama City Beach Listing #24557

Watercrest 1702 - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
31 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Two-bedroom condo w/ sofa bed - private balcony, pool & tub!

Come to Watercrest where you can feel the sea breeze on your face, smell the salt in the air and gaze out at the stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico. This cozy condo includes two bedrooms, a full kitchen with kitchenware, a flat screen TV, and a private balcony that overlooks the shoreline below. If you're lucky, you might spot some dolphins jumping in the distance! This condo is complete with everything you will need during your stay and makes for the perfect jumping-off point for visitors to explore the Florida panhandle.

What's nearby:
Watercrest has an on-site heated swimming pool, children's pool, hot tub, and racquetball/tennis courts. This complex is on the quieter side of Panama City Beach, just a mile from St. Andrews National State Park. There is nearby shopping, dining, and nightlife just a few blocks from the building. Visitors can take a short 5 minute drive to explore Pier Park or simply walk out to the beach straight from the building.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Central AC

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Gulf-front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Comcast

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

31 reviews

Danyotta M. Sep 2022
Everything was Amazing…the family had a great time and would love to stay again soon.
Mary C. Sep 2022
This was very nice place and a great time. We had one problem when we arrived I spoke with Vacasa and the problem was taking care very quickly. Would recommend to family and friends
Heather H. Aug 2022
Not only was the condo more than I expected, it felt like home. The casa that handled it was there for any little thing I might have had a question about with no hesitations. I can't wait for next year and hopefully get the same exact condo LOL.
Davy L. Jul 2022
This condo was nice! The building is as great! Beach was nice! Would for sure stay here again!
Terry V. May 2022
Wonderful stay,, condo clean, great views, close to everything, only place I will ever stay in Panama City.
Laura R. Nov 2021
We LOVED this condo! It was perfect. Clean, beautiful views, comfy beds!

We would stay here again, did not want to leave!!!

We would highly recommend staying here; it was easy to make a reservation, easy to receive the information needed to enter the condo. We received a call asking if everything was good and it was, very thoughtful of them.

Already planning next year's trip!!!

We got to see the Spacex re-orbit the earth from our balcony, a wedding early one morning on the beach, one at sunset, we saw the Blue Angels flying over us, breath taking!

What a wonderful vacation for all of us.

Thank you so very much for everything!
Alicia L. Oct 2021
The facility in a whole was awesome,. The room could use a deep cleaning new flooring not carpet and updated furniture that's not ripping apart. The room over all was disappointing I had to clean before I could even unpack greasy mess. Dish washer was broken off the RIP cable was not working in the living room air was not working the greatest. If they could fix these minor issues it would be a great place. I don't live this way at my house and would expect something that you pay this much money to rent the be more up to par!
Manager response:
Alicia, we are sorry for the inconveniences experienced during your time with us. We wish for our guests to enjoy all amenities the home offers. We will pass your comments to our property manager, who will work with the homeowner for updates and housekeeping for review. Thank you!
Doretha B. Sep 2021
Beautiful and clean. Nice big rooms. Would recommend to a friend.
Holly S. Aug 2021
This company goes above and beyond making your stay comfortable! Now if I could only buy the bedding and take it home i would be in heaven! Very best sleep I’ve had anywhere!
Samuel S. Aug 2021
Nice place to stay with a wonderful view
Angela W. Jun 2021
The covered balcony with gorgeous water views was the favorite part of the condo.
Amanda L. Jun 2021
I use to go to the beach every summer with my family as a kid. I wanted to make memories with my kids so I came to Panama City beach and stayed at Vacasa. It was a lovely place to stay and me and my family will be back next year.
Kayla W. Jun 2021
Very clean & well stocked with anything from cookware to the beach essentials! Definitely enjoyed our stay at 1702. The view from the 17th floor was incredible!
Janice S. Aug 2020
The view was spectacular, it was quiet and relaxing. The dishes had to be rewashed before we could use them, which was unpleasant. The mattress on the sofa bed really needs to be replaced, as it was very uncomfortable for the person sleeping on it. Other than that, we enjoyed the easy access to the pool and beach.
Manager response:
Hi, Janice! We are so glad you enjoyed the wonderful view. We have recommended a new sofa mattress to the homeowner. Thank you!
Robin C. Jul 2020
We had the pleasure of staying in this unit and had a fantastic time! The condo was very welcoming. We liked that it had carpet as opposed to tile floor, it felt more cozy and homey. We loved the balcony! It had a beautiful view and was large enough for all six of us to enjoy it together comfortably. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the unit had beach things that we could use-chairs, floats, etc. Also, board games and dvds in the living room were an added bonus. One rainy evening we stayed in and watched a movie. Our family had a great time staying here and would book it again! (Also, the elevators at Watercrest are great, we never had to wait very long.)
Randy G. Jul 2020
This was our first time to Panama City Beach and although the traffic and wait times were much worse than Miramar, the condo at Watercrest made up for it. Was it perfect? No. It had its quirks but there is going to be something wrong no matter where you go. The view from the balcony was amazing each morning and again in the evening. The kids enjoyed swimming in the pool but the beach access was perfect. If we decide to go back to PCB then we would definitely rent this condo again. We left some boogie boards with the canopy that someone else had left as a way to “pay it forward” to the next family. I hope they had just as much fun as we did.
Anne H. Oct 2019
The view from the balcony was fantastic! The Condo was very comfortable and quiet.
Rhonda M. Jul 2019
This home was exactly as described on the web. So pretty! We did have several issues (toilet in the master was coming off the floor, the microwave was not working and a drawer in the kitchen fell off....all were reported them to management but never got an update call and they were not fixed in the 8 days we were there. We also had no water and no A/C for 5 hrs. We called management but never got an update on this either. But despite all these issues, our family had a great time!
Manager response:
Hello Rhonda, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay, but feel it necessary to note that maintenance was able to fix the toilet, microwave and drawer during your stay and that one of our agents left a voicemail notifying of the scheduled appointment. We wish that you had alerted us to the issues with the water and A/C but are glad that they were resolved as well. We do hope to host you again in the future.
Stephanie L. Jul 2019
This unit was absolutely perfect for our group of 8. We had 6 girls and 2 adults and there was plenty of room! The view was absolutely breathtaking!! Only negative I could say is the rugs are a huge tripping hazard. I tripped 6 times within minutes of being there so we rolled it up. Carpet will eventually need replacing but was just fine for us. There were also odds and ends to be fixed such as the knobs and towel racks. Still great though bc those things are extremely minor. We Can’t wait to go back.
Manager response:
Hi, Stephanie! Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We have scheduled maintenance to address the odds and ends you have brought to our attention, and we will be discussing the carpet with the owners. We hope to see you again!
Dorothy C. Jul 2019
This condo was amazing. The view was gorgeous from the large balcony. The spare bedroom with two queen beds was perfect for our girls. The only suggestion I have is the carpeting needs replacing and the area rugs taken up as they are a huge trip hazard. Other than that, this condo was perfect!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Dorothy! The owner has plans to replace the carpet after the busy summer season. We hope to see you then!
Elizabeth S. Jul 2019
Very nice and comfortable unit well stocked to enjoy a week at the beach.
Ann M. Jun 2019
Great views and easy access to the beach. Feet washing system when you return off beach. Nice balcony seating with views.
. Apr 2017
Great staff!
. Jun 2016
We enjoyed our stay. We had a great time and loved the view!
. Jun 2016
The best vacation we have had in a long time. The view was spectacular. And the facility had every thing we could ask for. I would highly recommend to all who is in interested in a a luxurious vacation.