USA Gulf Coast Florida Panama City Beach Listing #32317

Tidewater Beach Resort 1506 - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
33 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious gulf-front condo near Pier Park w/ hot tubs, pools & beach service!

Breathe in the fresh ocean air and watch the waves roll in at this gulf-front condo on the 15th floor of Tidewater Beach Resort. Begin each morning outside on your balcony, grab a swimsuit from the private washer/dryer, and spend your days lounging on 600 feet of private white sand beach (with free seasonal beach service), swimming in the resort's indoor and outdoor pools, and relaxing in the hot tubs, arcade, and Roman spa.

What’s nearby:
With Pier Park only three-quarters of a mile east, you'll be able to walk to over 100 stores, a variety of restaurants, a Grand IMAX movie theater, and the Panama City Beach Skywheel, among other sources of entertainment. Catch the summer concert series at the Aaron Bessant Amphitheater, drop a fishing line from the Russell-Fields Pier, and treat your kids to a day at Gulf World. The stunning shores of St. Andrews State Park are only 11 miles east as well.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Reservations between March and October include beach service
There is a one-time fee of $35 plus tax for parking and wristbands, payable on arrival

Other tax number: 31980

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room

Meeting/banquet facilities

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Gulf view

Gulf-front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Pool spa

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Beach chairs

Deck

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

33 reviews

Renisha S. Jul 2022
Great view
Identical to pictures
ayanah s. Jul 2022
I loved everything except the elevators never once experience that much wait on every last one . Please do some better
JEANETTE H. Apr 2022
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It had all the comforts of home and an absolutely beautiful view. Will definitely come back!
JENNIFER L. Feb 2022
Everything it was wonderful
John W. Jan 2022
Loved the views of the crystal clear water and the sunsets from the balcony
Jerrie L. Oct 2021
Just had a wonder time. Got a call after arrive and ask if there was anything that they need to do and anything I had concern with they came right away and corrected. We only wished we could have stayed longer.
Dixie B. Oct 2021
Not really anything I loved about this place!
Manager response:
Dixie, we thank you for your feedback and truly apologize for the disappointment experienced during your stay! We apologize for any inconveniences the resort amenities caused as we have no control nor own the resort itself. We will notify our local manager for review and to review our premium cleaning standards with our housekeeping staff. We truly hope to host you again for a more enjoyable stay!
Christopher Thomas T. Sep 2021
Overall this was a nice condo for our stay. Kitchen was clean and open, view was great. Bed was very comfortable. We couldn't get the TV to work in the bedroom, but otherwise everything was great.
Manager response:
Christopher, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed this condo and had a lovely vacation. We apologize for any difficulties experienced with the television. We encourage guests to reach out to us during their stay should any issues arise, as we are happy to quickly assist. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon.
OTHO T. Aug 2021
A/c quit first night refrigerator wasn’t cold Average wait for a elevator was 30-60min they were over full Would not fix a/c Horrible experience Never again
Manager response:
We have sent your feedback to the local staff for further review. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and will work diligently with the homeowner to make any updates and repairs. We look forward to hosting you for your next vacation!
Sylvia G. May 2021
We had a great time. The place was clean and had all the needs from home, dishes, utensils, etc. The biggest thing was the elevators, but we were in no rush. Also, some of the attitude from the beach workers was not very customer friendly, but it must be the heat. It was fun otherwise.
Kevin C. May 2021
We had no blankets our first night yet it was 46 degrees and the front desk said “that’s how they did it”
Microwave stopped working while cooking dinner
Water pipes shook violently several times during our stay. It was very scary at 2:00 am
Broken floor tiles in several areas.
Shower curtain rod in master bathroom falling.
Master bathroom had only 1 tiny sink
Dehumidifier flooded the kitchen and living room.
Maintenance said most units don’t have them.
Didn’t know what to do. “Please don’t tell my boss”
For over $300 per night this “resort “ was a nightmare.
I will never stay anywhere vacasa manages
They are all about money and not the guest!
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read your review, Kevin. The dehumidifer has been put away, and the shower curtain rod has been tightened. The pipes you heard are building pipes that are common to hear in complexes. The property manager will be looking into your other concerns. We apologize you were unhappy and hope to have a chance to impress you in the future.
Tenli P. May 2021
Me and my fiancé’ went there for a short vacation and we had the best time , it’s so close to the beach, and the view from our condo was beautiful. The condominium it’s self was perfect. The facility was clean and the staff was awesome . I can’t wait to go back
LaTonya M. May 2021
Everything about my stay was exceptional.Friendly staff and the cleanliness
Darius T. May 2021
Very clean with a beautiful view. I will be visiting again!!!!
brian m. Apr 2021
View was amazing. Elevators nightmare. Several things broken. Only 5 forks and spoons. No can opener. No coffee pot. Leaking dehumidifier. Unsafe chair to sit on.
Nicholaus D. Mar 2021
So much room for a family of 4. Beautiful view and clean. The beds were comfortable!
Brian H. Mar 2021
my condo was beautiful and the price a steal. Wish I could have stayed for a month:)
GUEST-James W. Oct 2020
Condo had everything we needed. Close to all the places you’d want to go. We were worried the beach was going to be too crowded but we always had plenty of room. Great trip!
Pamela C. Sep 2020
We've been vacationing in this area for 40 years and the best asset was definitely the beach view. However, the floors inside the unit and on the balcony were filthy. Dirty dishes in the cabinets. Insects in the unit. Pigeons repeatedly defecating on the balcony and wouldn't leave unless you got really close to them. The elevator situation is ridiculous! There was no breakfast, as advertised, nor compensation for the inconvenience. The gym, hot tub and children's play area are also closed. It's not difficult to update a website to include this information. Instead they have a Covid19 disclaimer. Please do NOT waste your money at this facility!
Manager response:
Hi! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Emily S. Jun 2020
The views from this condo are amazing – take your coffee to the balcony in the mornings and watch the dolphins feed or catch a whale and her baby swimming further out. The condo is spotless, the beds and linens super comfy, and the bunkbeds are perfect for kids. Mine loved them! There is a nice selection of kitchenware, flatware, plates, cups glasses and even wineglasses. The blender and ice machine (on the fridge door) is great if you like margaritas. I was able to keep up with the kids’ wet clothes and dirty laundry with the convenient stacked washer and dryer (plus a few packs of free detergent) provided in the condo as well. In short, this is a wonderful place to stay and we enjoyed it so much we booked an extra day once we arrived. As a note, the coffee machine takes the cone-shaped filters, which are not provided, and you will need to bring an extra trash bag, extra laundry detergent and more dish soap if you stay longer than four days. (The starter kit provided runs out by that point.) also know that there’s a broom and dust pan provided, which will help keep the sand at bay. There are plenty of towels/wash rags available as well under the sinks. Can’t wait to go back!!
Anneliese M. Jun 2020
AMAZING! Close to everything and has an you need
Allen B. Oct 2019
Everything was great. Room was clean and the view was amazing. Would have given a 10 except that the AC didn't work. Reported the problem to the front desk and it was repaired within a couple of hours.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Melody & Michael L. Oct 2019
The beach and environs were great. The unfortunate misplacing if my iPhone on a lounger by the beach was recovered by Beach Security! Anther plus. But the furniture in the units (1506 and 1504)...so so outdated. The roll out sleeper was tortuous. I’ve already got back problems. Horrible! Why don’t these resorts replace them after 20 years?? Luckily we brought our therapeutic mattress or else sleeping would have been impossible. I’m an RN. Wasn’t expecting to be lying in a reverse Trendelenberg position feet slanted downward... our heads had to be at the foot of the bed or we would have passed out!!
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Jan E. Sep 2019
The condo was a bit outdated but still had a very nice view and was clean. Ceiling fan lights did not work so there was no light in the bedroom. Housekeeping brought us a lamp for our room which worked fine.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Cuahutemoc C. Aug 2019
Awesome place, great service, my kids loved it
Claudia W. Jul 2019
They were very helpful with booking our stay.Our condo was just what we needed. I have used Resort Quest many time.
Sue T. Jul 2019
The View at Tidewater 1506 was breathtaking and at a perfect location along the strip for my family. Although, the tiles were loose and 1 was broken in the hallway upon arrival and need repairs.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Craig B. Jun 2019
Location
Veronica R. Aug 2018
Great location, excellent views, all amenities were wonderful
Maria A. Aug 2018
The condo was perfect it provided all the space my family needed. It was our first time in Panama and we will definitely go back and rent this condo again.
SHIRLEY L. Mar 2018
Unit 1506 had a very stain carpet but was good in all other aspects.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.