USA Delaware Selbyville Bayside Resort Golf Club - Delaware Listing #45058

Bayside Resort - 31326 Founders - Selbyville, DE

Take a Virtual Tour
5 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Family-friendly Bayside Resort Townhouse w/ Access to Pools, Golf, Tennis

Two-story 3-bedroom, 3-bath duplex-style townhome is a great base camp for beach adventures. On the first floor, this Bayside resort retreat offers living and dining area, well-equipped kitchen, a master suite and a second bedroom. The second floor features the third bedroom. Screened porch and deck for outdoor entertaining too! Central air conditioning, washer and dryer and more.

Bayside Health & Aquatic Club! Opened in September 2017, this new facility is home to a heated 75-foot, five-lane indoor pool, hot tub, multi-purpose/aerobics room, locker rooms (men's and women's) each with a sauna and fitness areas with state-of-the-art strength training and cardio equipment!

This waterfront golf resort community offers a quiet escape just minutes to the beach with exceptional accommodations and fantastic amenities, including a Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course, three outdoor pools, kids' splash zone, on-site snack & tiki bars, fitness center with outdoor tennis, basketball and sand volleyball courts, stocked ponds, community pier, seasonal kayaking, nature trails with observation towers, dog park (for guest staying in pet friendly-rentals) and The Freeman Stage at Bayside (hosting a full slate of summer entertainment including live dancing, music and children's programming). A beach shuttle that travels between the community and Fenwick Island State Park is available select days during the summer season.

Note: Bayside charges an optional per person fee for guests ages 5 and older for the use of the community's amenities, including the pools, tennis and fitness center. This fee varies by the time of year.

*Delaware regulations require all guests sign a lease agreement within 10 days of booking. A lease agreement will be sent within 24 hours of booking and an electronic signature is required before final check-in information is made available.


Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining








Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Children's pool




5 reviews

Laura C. Oct 2021
The location of this house was perfect-walking distance to the aquatic center, shopping, and signatures club house. We really liked the layout of the house-all the bedrooms have a lot of privacy and the 3 bathrooms were an added bonus. we also used both the screened in porch and the deck. Lots of seating in both places. The only negatives were the lack of wine glasses, large drinking glasses and some kitchen supplies-no dish towels. The downstairs hall bathroom toilet had some flushing issues and could use a better scrubbing. All in all, this was a very nice house and we would stay here again.
Manager response:
We appreciate you leaving your review, Laura. We are so glad the home's location and layout worked well for you. The owner will be restocking the kitchen, and the toilet will be addressed by maintenance. Thank you for staying with us!
Margaret W. Aug 2021
Easy access to everything as well as quiet.
Stefanie K. Aug 2021
We loved how spacious the house was and the location of the house! We also enjoyed the screened in porch and deck. The furniture outside does need an update. We have 2 children and it was so nice for them for each of them to have their own bathroom and bedroom. I loved walking to Harris Teater each morning to get a cup of coffee at the Starbucks. We were able to walk to the pool and we went to a concert at the Freeman stage one night and it was so convenient to walk to,
There were a few things we were not thrilled with. When we arrived we noticed right away the faucet in the kitchen was not mounted on the kitchen counter. It made it very difficult to cook and clean up. We did get it repaired, but it took up to 2 days. We also thought we were getting a starter kit of some dish soap, dishwasher detergent, and paper towels which we did not have when we arrived. I had called and requested dishwasher detergent and they were prompt with delivering that to us.. We also were disappointed the ice maker and water dispenser from the freezer was not working. We had called to get that fixed and they responded by leaving a voicemail they were coming and they never came. In addition, we were disappointed to see the carpet had stains everywhere.
Despite these mishaps, we enjoyed our time at Bayside.
Manager response:
Hello, Stefanie! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We appreciate you notifying us promptly of the issue so that we could take the appropriate steps toward a resolution. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service.
Julie H. Jul 2021
The community was beautiful and fun. The property was spacious; however, all of the beds were very uncomfortable and no one had a good nights sleep. We also could not find a community dumpster as we desired to get rid of our trash daily. Both the recyclable and the trash can were full when we arrived.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Julie. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is clean and accommodating for our guests. If there are any concerns or areas in need of additional attention, we hope to be notified so we can make sure any issues are addressed. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future.
Cecilee G. May 2021
Bad: Old mismatched furniture. Deck and porch filthy with pollen and outdoor furniture covered in mold. Peeling paint on siding. Needs some maintenance. Weird surround sound speakers mounted in living room but not working. Broken bin in frig. Trash bin in garage full upon arrival. Good: inside clean and fairly well stocked with everything we needed. Generally comfortable.
Manager response:
Hi, Cecilee! We appreciate you advising us on how we can improve this rental. Maintenance will be replacing the bin if needed, housekeeping will clean the deck. and the owner is addressing the speakers. Thank you so much for staying with us!