USA Delaware Bethany Beach Listing #48996

Villas of Bethany West --- 750D Fountain - Bethany Beach, DE

Take a Virtual Tour
4 reviews
Max. occupancy: 11 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 5 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Villas of Bethany West - Sunny, Dog-Friendly Home w/High-Speed WiFi & Central AC

Make a break for the Bethany Beaches at this charming, family-friendly home. Boasting high-end finishes and unique, fun decor, this beautifully-renovated home is sure to be the talk of your trip! Prepare your favorite recipes in the well-equipped, full kitchen with stainless steel appliances and a breakfast bar. Dine together at the table for six - perfect for meals or family game nights - or in the screened-in porch. Round out your days with movie nights in the sunken living area complete with a wall-mounted, Smart TV. When the temperature is right, step through the sliding glass door and out into your screened-in, fully-furnished sunroom with an additional TV and a table and chairs for al fresco dining. Guests can also enjoy the shared amenities at Villas of Bethany West, including a shared pool, kids pool, tennis courts, a kayak launch, and a small playground. There's so much to enjoy!

What's nearby:
This home is located less than a mile from Bethany Beach and Boardwalk, making it a great home-base for the ultimate family beach-cation! Additional local beaches worth visiting include Dewey Beach, Rehoboth Beach, and Ocean City Beach. Spend your days hopping on the nearby trolley to get to Bethany Beach Boardwalk or hiking at Holts Landing State Park! If you're looking for additional activities on the water, consider chartering a fishing excursion out of the Indian River Inlet or Ocean City, while surfing is possible at Indian River Inlet Beach, six miles north. For terrific shopping options, don't miss the Tanger Outlet Stores in Rehoboth, less than 15 miles north. And when you want to sample some popular local cuisine or just grab a tasty treat, check out Grotto & Pie for great pizza, the Salted Rim for Mexican food, Bethany Blues for finger-licking good barbecue, and Off the Hook for terrific seafood.

Things to know
Free high-speed gigabit WiFi (internet access occasionally experiences spotty outages in this area)
Includes a double sofabed in the living area and two twin blow up mattresses
Outdoor shower and foot bath
Bethany Beach pass is included with rental (one vehicle)
Four adult bicycles are provided, with a bike trailer
Guests can enjoy the use of four beach chairs, one beach umbrella, two boogie boards, two beach carts, or one rolling cooler
Younger guests can enjoy a Pack-N-Play, a high chair, and a booster seat

Delaware regulations require all guests sign a lease agreement within 10 days of booking. A lease agreement will be sent within 24 hours of booking and an electronic signature is required before final check-in information is made available.
This property is managed by Vacasa Delaware LLC

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.





High chair



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining









Wireless router


Nearby activities & attractions

Boogie board

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Adult bikes

Tennis court : Shared


Gas grill : Private

Beach chairs

4 reviews

Mary K. Mar 2022
Wonderful location and dog friendly. Great area for walks and some nice eateries. Super close to the downtown beach area. Place was clean and comfortable.
Jaqueline M. Mar 2022
Great location. Love that the beds were all made when we got there!
Omar M. Aug 2021
Had a great stay here, stayed with two kids (3 and 1), two other adults, and my dog. House had plenty of space, amenities, close proximity to the beach and on the main road, easy to get to supermarkets etc. Only thing were the floors were a bit dirty in the sense they need to get scrubbed, kids feet were black when barefoot. My guess is the vinyl floors hold dirt as they don't appear dirty. I would stay again for sure though.
Manager response:
Thank you for your generous review, Omar. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the amenities that our home has to offer! We are sorry to hear that you experienced some issues with the floors not being cleaned thoroughly and we appreciate this feedback as a means to improve for future guests. We hope to have the chance to host you again soon!
Grace S. Jul 2021
The house is nice; we were a group of seven (including a toddler) and it didn’t feel too cramped. The proximity to the beach is nice- the bikes provided have easy access to the beach. The screened in sunroom was also nice for cool evenings, but there’s no way to keep it dry and rain really pooled by the door when a storm came. The pool in the community is beautiful, but the “playground” is literally just three swings lol- ballsy calling that a playground.

Unfortunately, our trip started really really rough. There was sand everywhere, ants, dead bugs in the floor, spilled ant traps under the sink, the upstairs bath was filled with sand and hair and standing water (SUPER GROSS), beds weren’t made and plastic bags of linens and towels everywhere, including in a huge giant bin on the front patio. It appeared that a cleaning crew had arrived, but not actually done anything. We immediately called Vacasa , who said they’d send a cleaning crew. I was told I would get a call prior to them coming so we could leave the house. We were in the middle of cooking dinner (after rewashing dirty pots and pans) when they showed up; no phone call- and chastised me and my family for “still being there when we weren’t supposed to be.” So we immediately rushed out, hungry baby in tow, with dinner half cooked. Nobody called when they were done either, so we just “guessed” and returned after about an hour. All the cleaning crew did was change linens, so we vacuumed it ourselves and bought our own cleaning supplies to make it livable and less gross. The cleaning crew also told me they’d call maintenance about the bathtub upstairs (I also had to put in an urgent maintenance order twice for the upstairs bath) as it was completely clogged, so that was three calls and still no one came to fix that until the next day mid-morning. Our baby’s feet and our socks would turn black from walking around the house as the floors clearly hadn’t been mopped in ages.

Altogether, we had a nice time even after Vacasa really screwed up the first night but I would not rent through Vacasa again. What a mess.
Manager response:
Hi, Grace! Our housekeepers have been alerted to their oversights, and maintenance has addressed the drain. We sincerely apologize for the disappointments and hope to better impress you another time.