USA Gulf Coast Florida Panama City Beach Listing #8889

Sunbird W307 - Panama City Beach, FL

80 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf-Front Home with Views, Beach Access, & Shared Pool - Snowbirds Welcome

**Complex is undergoing heavy construction. Balconies may be closed. Due to the ongoing construction, the complex may also close amenities at any time for safety or repair. We cannot guarantee these will be open for your stay.

Let the stress slip away when you book your stay at this oceanfront Panama City Beach condo. Boasting resort amenities like pools, and on-site tennis, fun will always be at your fingertips.

Perched on the third floor of the Sunbird Beach Resort, you'll be just steps away from a private stretch of sand along Panama City Beach's world-renowned shores, and also within easy access to local attractions and dining options. You can walk up to a grocery store, or stroll down the beach to Club La Vela for a little nightlife.

Featuring modern appliances and enough seating for everyone, the kitchen has everything you'll need to impress your group.

Sip your morning cup of coffee on the balcony as you revel in a quiet, peaceful moment. Head down to the beach to claim your own slice of sun-soaked paradise and catch up with a good book. Get out on the waves with a stand-up paddleboard, or book your spot on a deep sea fishing tour to catch a trophy fish.

Reserve your time on the on-site tennis courts to work on your backhand and enjoy a friendly game with someone from your group. Then head to one of the three pools to loosen up with a few laps, or simply float the day away as you catch some rays. Take the whole crew to Pineapple Willy's for a beachfront meal and some fresh seafood.

Whether you're exploring the local attractions, hanging out by the pool, or hitting the waves, this beachfront Florida condo gives you the chance to experience everything without hassle.

* Please note that guests younger than 25 are not allowed at this rental unless accompanied by a parent or guardian
** Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird pricing
*** Armbands and parking passes are required
**** Please note that due to ongoing construction, balconies, pools, and certain other shared amenities are closed at this time. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Other tax number: 10004

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Gulf view

Gulf-front

Media

Internet : Condominium association

TV

Cable : Comcast

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

80 reviews

Suzette M. Dec 2022
Loved everything about the condo, location, Cleanliness and the extreme homey feeling. It was perfect for my husband and I’s Christmas Retreat to rest and prepare for the upcoming new year. If visiting in the winter when there is less to do I would recommend Gulf World for some fun with animals such as birds, turtles, dolphins etc. our favorite beach restaurant was Barefoot Brach Resort and we enjoyed Rudy’s Barbeque. Found some very cute items at Tropix and the people working were so welcoming!! Thank you for allowing us to visit and we will for sure be back!!!!
Maritza V. Aug 2022
Beach front nice and peaceful everything is close by
vicki n. Aug 2022
amazing view. very nicely designed. i had an amazing time. will be returning
Britny T. Jul 2022
Minus the traffic this is a fantastic place to stay. Over all we truly enjoyed our stay, the room just needs some attention. Microwave is barely attached to anything and moves while trying to open it, the pull out couch is awful! Definitely a kid only bed!
The shower handles need to be fixed, can barely turn on/off or change temps. One major downfall is it has a faint smell of pee, like a kid has peed on furniture and you can’t get the smell out…
Manager response:
Britny, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay overall. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement. We will relay your feedback about the pull-out couch to the homeowner but please know that we have had the couches cleaned and our maintenance team went to the home to fix the microwave and shower handles since then. We hope to impress you on a future stay!
Amber H. Jul 2022
The condo was nice with great view! However, it was dated, the whole building. The light near the shower was dem which made it dark in the bathroom. The price of the condo was nice, but sad when all the fees are much more than the actual rental.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Amber, we're glad you enjoyed the beautiful views the home has to offer. Please know that we aim to be transparent with all pricing on our homes and our dynamic pricing structure and we apologize for any strife this caused your party. We hope to have the opportunity to truly impress you in the future.
Alicia F. Jul 2022
I’ve been vacationing to Florida for 10 years and this was the most expensive rental I’ve ever paid for and by far the WORST quality and customer service. If I could leave 0 stars, I would. We arrived at the condo on Sunday and it was filthy. Sand everywhere, there was dark hair on the floors, in the showers, and refrigerator. The shower liner was moldy. There was an orange rolled underneath a buffet table from a previous renter, not sure how long it was there. We did not have hot water in the shower, and we have two small children. Reached out the day we arrived and it was never resolved. These pictures on the listing are very deceiving. This unit is highly outdated. Most of the lighting in the condo is table lamps and a majority of them didn’t have bulbs. The bed is terribly uncomfortable. The grout in the kitchen was black from mold and filth. Bathroom soap was empty and we were provided with no paper towels. One trash bag was provided. I asked multiple times for more trash bags and bath towels and was told it was being taken care of but that was an empty promise. We ended up using Walmart bags in place of garbage bags since we had none. The bathroom smelled like urine. I’ve been in public restrooms that smell nicer. We ended up purchasing our own cleaning supplies just to feel comfortable staying here. They actually did reimburse us for that, but then assumed that would be satisfactory for the duration of our stay. Never made any attempts to rectify the lack of hot water. I’m not sure how many of these positive reviews on here are reliable or how much money Vacasa is paying these people to leave them, but we will never rent through Vacasa ever again. Do yourself a favor and read heavily into all the complaints listed about this company and their empty promise replies which never come to an actual resolution. Will always book through VRBO going forward. What a sham
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Alicia. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties! Sincere apologies for any cleaning missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. Please rest assured that we have followed up with our Local Team to ensure all of the issues you've expressed to us have been resolved. To clarify what our starter supplies include it includes: cleaning supplies, toiletries, and paper products. Once these supplies run out it is the responsibility of our guests to provide any additional supplies throughout the remainder of their stay. Supplies are restocked before each guest. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your time with us and hope for an opportunity to impress you with a much more enjoyable stay!
Easter W. Jul 2022
The place was clean overall minimal necessities and the shower curtain had mold on it. However it was a beautiful view of the ocean and very convenient to attractions the futon sets in the sunroom.
Manager response:
Thank you, Easter for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the great view of the ocean and our home's great location. We're sorry that there were some cleanliness issues. We will follow up with our housekeeping staff to ensure they are cleaning to our high standards for future stays. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you'll give us another opportunity to host you in the future.
Scott B. May 2022
Was very nice, perfect for 4 people!
Valeria L. Apr 2022
The view and the condo was really nice. Plan to return.
YVONNE H. Mar 2022
This is a tough review, I don’t want to knock the place, because we had a great time and they have done a great job utilizing space in the unit. So here are the pros first:
Great views
Comfy and adequate furniture
Tasteful decorating
Adequate cookware/cutlery etc
Beautiful decor
Easy access to unit
All but the bathroom felt clean and dust free.

The cons:
The bed. If I had been staying longer I would have bought a mattress topper and left it there for the next guest. The bed is pretty rough.

Ceiling in the bathroom is filthy, mold is on the shower head. Unit has a musty smell throughout.

All in all, I won’t stay again due to the bed and the fact that sunbird is located beside public beach access. That was my first experience at a public beach and it was pretty wild lol.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Yvonne! We are happy to hear your party overall had an enjoyable stay. We are very sorry to hear the beds did not suit your preferences. The mattresses are in good working order, but each guest has their own unique preference.We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Nancy S. Mar 2022
Views were outstanding. Very comfortable condo.
Tricia T. Mar 2022
We loved the location!! The room was perfect! We can’t wait to visit again!
Debra D. Mar 2022
Location was great, close to restaurants and pool.
Manager response:
Thanks for sharing feedback, Debra! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the property and had a fantastic time. We look forward to hosting you again!
Melanie H. Feb 2022
Good stay great location
Christina C. Nov 2021
Everything was perfect! The room was clean & absolutely beautiful!!! I know there is construction going on, but honestly, it never bothered us for a second. We couldn’t hear any construction going on. Nothing was in our way of doing things we wanted to do. Weather was little cool to be in the pool so if they were closed, we were not affected by it at all.
Once you walk into this condo, you feel immediately relaxed. ESPECIALLY after the travel we had. 4 hours after we got married & 48 miles from the condo, we hit a deer & possibly totaled my car. Needless to say, we were not relaxed riding in a tow truck from Vernon, FL to condo, but once in the room, we we’re in heaven! I highly recommend this room to everyone!!! You will love it! Perfect for couples & bringing family. Plenty of room for everyone!
We can’t wait to book for next year!
Manager response:
Christina, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed this home. We regret to hear of the travel stress you endured prior to your arrival, but are happy to hear you were able to relax and enjoy your stay. We hope to host you again soon.
Traian S. Nov 2021
They are working on the beach dredging right now so lots of respondent. The place was nice. No complaints there. The balcony was great too enjoy our coffee in the morning and wine in the evening
Paula S. Nov 2021
I loved my weekend staycation. It was the best little get away. Thank you for your condo.
Robin R. Oct 2021
Pcb has always been a piece of home for my husband and I as he grew up at his grandmother's house on Thomas Dr. Since her passing and now having to pay for a vacation the sunbird is the best location wise and not so many people and not in the heart of all the commotion.
Hannah G. Sep 2021
The room was okay, I think the pictures are a bit misleading. Trying to get a parking pass was impossible the office was closed during prime check in time. However, for the price it was a decent place to stay right on the beach. The condo is under construction so be prepared for that to start up at 8am sharp.
Gail T. Sep 2021
My friends and I went for a girls trip and had a blast. The beach was close, the views were great. Unit was nice and clean
Jennifer K. Aug 2021
The unit is adequate, with a nice balcony and view of the beach. However, there were unpainted areas in the bathroom (not shown in pics), and the floors were dirty and needed a good cleaning.
Brian C. Aug 2021
Loved the view, location of the condo was perfect. Nice and clean with a fully equipped kitchen. Perfect!!!!
Erin M. Jul 2021
I loved the location and the view
Eric B. Jul 2021
Cozy & Clean. Perfect view and beach access just steps away!!
Miranda W. Jul 2021
The view was great! Everything we were looking for and more.
John G. Jun 2021
Loved location and the view of the ocean.
Dawn K. May 2021
It was great to be right on the beach. Great size and nice big kitchen too.
Jayla D. Apr 2021
It was clean & location was great
FM HOLD B. Mar 2021
All the pool areas are blocked off and the pool decks are not accessible. There are scaffolds all around the building and positioned right at the balcony of this unit as well as other units. No privacy with the scaffolds there, the curtains are sheer fabric so workers could still see thru into unit. Loud noises from machinery so there is no quiet time to just enjoy even from the beach the noises were still so loud.
Manager response:
We are very sorry for the inconveniences you had at this home. As mentioned in our listing, due to ongoing construction, balconies, pools, and certain other shared amenities are closed at this time. We apologize for any inconvenience and we hope we can host you again for a much more enjoyable experience.
Tracy K. Jul 2020
Air didn’t work, Elevator didn’t work!! Left early and stayed at hotel!!
Manager response:
Our apologies to hear about the cleaning details that were amiss. We are working closely with our housekeeping team to ensure that they are paying close attention to detail while preparing for guests and following the current COVID-19 cleaning protocols. We hope you feel satisfied with the concession offered for your troubles. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Elissa P. Sep 2018
The condo was well appointed with kitchen ware, bedroom and living room. My only detrimental comment was the walls count take a new paint job. The resort and pools were great!
Candice G. Sep 2018
The place was beautiful. Couldn't of got a better view. The air wasn't working good. But definitely will be back.
Jennifer L. Sep 2018
We absolutely loved and enjoyed our stay.. we are actually getting married next month and have booked a room there for our honey moon!
Javoris A. Sep 2018
The codo was clean and came with lots of accessories (board games, beach toys for the kids, extra sheets). It's also walking distance from lots of shopping and restaurants. The only complaint we have is the a/c was not as cold as we would have liked. The owner requested the air is not set below 70, and we respectfully followed their request. I'm ok with 70, but the 70 felt more like 80 degrees.
heather s. Aug 2018
My sister and I took a girls trip to the beach and when we stepped into the condo we both said “ so CUTE”, in unison! Loved the floors and decor. The king sized bed was so comfortable and the room was so quiet. The balcony gave a perfect view of the beach and on our last day I could see the dolphins out playing and feeding on a school of fish! Beautiful! We had a wonderful time!
Christy B. Aug 2018
Nice place and perfect view. Was receptive to text messages on problem we had with wifi. Would stay here again
Bryan W. Aug 2018
Great location, and view.
Patrice S W. Jul 2018
We loved that the condo faces the gulf. Also because it is slightly off the main road with a stop light, I feel this makes it easy to access the main road going either direction, which would otherwise be quite limiting due to the crazy traffic. Almost all your needs are provided in this condo. The kitchen is a bit outdated looking, but who cares about that. Also note: the ad says laundry is available but it is important to point out: IT IS NOT IN THE CONDO!
Jessica R. Jul 2018
We loved the view and the condo was so cozy and decorated beautifully. We will be back!
Jessica S. Jul 2018
This place was super cute! So many windows so the view was amazing!! There was a handwritten note which was super thoughtful. They had everything we needed and more!! I’d definitely stay here again.
April D r. Jun 2018
Was a great condo. We enjoyed staying there.
chad l. May 2018
Room and location was good. Access to beach was great.
Condo is next door to pineapple willy which had good drink specials

Kelli M. May 2018
Sunbird#307W was perfect. Great views. Close to everything.
Kristin M. Apr 2018
The view was great! We will be back again! The condo was so cozy and had everything we needed!
Erika T. Apr 2018
I loved the professionalism and the condo was very clean and nice.
Kayla B. Mar 2018
The view was the best part.
Linda B. Mar 2018
The views are wonderful! Condo nicely equipped.
Annette C. Mar 2018
Sunbird condo is in a great location. Our unit needs updating in kitchen and bath. The views from balcony was nice. Overall we we're quite pleased. We would recommend staying here.
Holly B. Feb 2018
It was a great week !
Frank O. Dec 2017
We loved the condo. Decorated beach theme. Had everything we needed. Love the beach view.
John And Patricia R. Dec 2017
Although this particular unit could use some updates, the cleanliness was a huge factor. Nice view of the ocean from our unit.
Betty P. Nov 2017
We wanted to get away....just the two of us for a week. It was a beautiful room and view from the balcony. It was fun being next to Pineapple Willey's and smell the food cooking at night. Unless you are a motorcycle lover, you might want to make sure its not biker rally week when you go. It was very loud and lots and lots of motorcycles. They were real respectful of the traffic but it was just loud. It started on Wednesday and you heard the cycles all night long.
Lisa G. Aug 2017
Unit was right on the beach with awesome views from the balcony!! The beach chairs provided with the condo were a pleasant surprise. Our stay was wonderful and relaxing. Robin was awesome to work with.
Renee H. Aug 2017
We enjiyed iur stay!!
Narva Jo H. Aug 2017
A very nice condo with lovely decor.
Patrice P. Jul 2017
The property was in a good location and it was very clean. However, the drains were clogged so the sink and tub would fill as you're using them and the furniture was a little used and dated. They did provide beach chairs and it was a nice place to stay.
Manager response:
The sink and tub drains have been cleared. The owner does have some updates in mind for the fall - we'll keep our guests posted!
Kristy B. Jul 2017
Loved the easy access to beach and the location with beautiful ocean view but less than pleased with the room issues varying from plumbing to a/c to structural damage issues around the patio door. The needed repairs and maintenance calls through the week were a hassle. The main bed was uncomfortable and was in much need of a padded overlay! We loved our time at the beach, the beautiful ocean view and the access to surrounding restaurants but would not be likely to stay here again because of the repair and maintenance issues we dealt with during our stay. The room issues were not worth price paid sadly.
Jamie K. Jul 2017
Great location and beautiful view!! We really enjoyed our vacation! Condo exactly as pictured
Ryan S. Jul 2017
We had a fun time.
Amanda C. Jun 2017
While the unit smelled very nice and had nice decor, I felt like those were cosmetic band aids to try and mask bigger issues that are not being taken care of.
Rogelio G. Jun 2017
It was beautiful here! Great area as well
Norma And Dustin G. Jun 2017
Location was perfect! Nice room. Great place to get away!
Katie S. Jun 2017
We just came home from our annual mother-daughter beach weekend, and we absolutely LOVED this condo. Robin was a pleasure to work with, and the place was gorgeous. (Random, but the room smelled so good too! lol!) It's decorated exactly how a beach condo should be decorated, plus easy access to all our favorite PCB spots. Thank you for memories that we'll cherish forever!
Lester S. May 2017
Would definitely recommend to anyone! Absolutely loved our stay! The condo was so nice and clean and had everything we needed for the week.
Margo T. May 2017
Great location- awesome condo. Convenient.
Sharon M B. May 2017
My husband and I needed this vacation so much. It was peaceful and relaxing. The condo was very clean and well decorated. Very quite and beautiful view. Would definitely stay there again.
Kristie B. Apr 2017
Everything was perfect! King sized bed an added bonus! Loved that there was plenty of room to sit! Loved the deal we got with Vacasa as well!
Heather C. Apr 2017
Great location. Clean and well decorated room. Quiet evenings. Will certainly book again.
Lakeshia L. Apr 2017
I had a good time. The check in and out was simple once I realized I already had the information. I dont feel like we should have to pay extra for arm bands( that is a ploy for money i believe) other resorts did not charge extra.
I enjoyed my stay there was plenty of space for the 5 of us. Kitchen was useful. I would definitely stay here again.
Jerry G. Apr 2017
This was a wonderful place. Quiet, elevators are super fast. Condonwas very well decorated and comfortable.