Virtual Tour
USA Florida Northwest Florida Panama City Beach Listing #14109

Panama Perfection - Panama City Beach, FL

23 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 1.5 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfortable and dog-friendly home - close to the beach!

Bring the whole family for your next beach adventure when you reserve this dog-friendly Panama City Beach home. Offering plenty of room for the whole family, (even Fido for a small nightly fee), and a location that puts you close to the sun-soaked action, this is a home everyone will love.

Located in a quiet neighborhood about two blocks from the picturesque shores, the beach will be your playground! A short walk gives you easy access to dining and shopping options and there are plenty of spots to go lounge by the crashing waves.

Bright an inviting, this retreat features a private washer/dryer for the laundry while you surf the cable channels. Enjoy an ice-cold brew out in the fenced yard while you throw the ball for the dog and listen to some music streaming over the free WiFi. Use the fully equipped kitchen and make a meal everyone will love, then pop in your favorite DVD to make it a movie night with the whole crew.

Comfort and relaxation are waiting for you at this comfy Panama City Beach getaway. Why wait? Book today! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: 21486




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Comcast


Cable : Comcast

DVD player

Wireless router






23 reviews

Ryan G. Jan 2021
Our stay was very enjoyable. The place is very close to the beach and most of the attractions around the area.
Debra S. Nov 2020
I loved that they had dog bowls and they even left a pack of tennis balls for the dogs to play with during our stay. Everything else was wonderful as well.
Manager response:
Hi Debra! Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you and your dogs enjoyed your stay. We hope to host you again!
monique w. Oct 2020
Absolutely love it here best place I’ve stayed in a long time very private an relaxing
Andrea T. Oct 2020
This is possibly the worst experience I’ve ever had with a rental property.House itself was very run-down (completely opposite from pictures) so it was infuriating that I felt deceived from the beginning. I could have gotten over that, though, if the house wasn’t SO dirty and if it had been stocked with the normal necessities such as toilet paper or trash bags. How is it possible that during my short vacation, I had to go very out of my way to buy these items even though I’m paying a fee so that I don’t have to do this. Please, someone explain to me how a rental property doesn’t have available TP or TRASH BAGS??? The upstairs bathroom had a clogged shower and we ended up having to pull a large ball of hair from the tub (that obviously didn’t belong to us) just so that we could shower. Why should I have to clean someone else’s hair when I’m paying for a useless cleaning fee?? One of the beds had a hair clip hanging from the sheets which means no one truly deep cleaned this place. The walls and ceiling were stained and things were dusty. And to top everything off, we found roaches in one of the bedrooms. I felt disgusting touching anything and it was FAR from a relaxing vacation.
When I realized we had ran out of toilet paper, I called Vacasa and they said they would send someone right away. They NEVER came, of course. This was a complete waste of my money.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Andrea! The carpets and upholstery have been cleaned, and the property manager has spoken with housekeeping about getting the cleanliness matters addressed. We do hope to see you again!
Cindy B. Aug 2020
I liked the fact that the location was very convenient, the reason why I give 4 stars is because the sofa bed was too old and uncomfortable, half of the mattress was inclined and at the bottom it was patched with ties and also in the back yard there was a swarm of bees and it was huge, bees everywhere we called to report it but they never came to remove it so we could enjoy a barbecue because of that
Manager response:
Hi, Cindy! Thank you for letting us know about your Panama Perfection experience. The bees are gone so guests can enjoy the backyard, and we have reached out to the homeowner about the sofa bed. We hope to see you again!
Mckenzie B. Aug 2020
The house was perfect for our stay. Nice size bedrooms. Felt like home during our stay.
Melvin M. Aug 2020
Unit needs some updating inside & outside-location is good-grass really needs cutting especially when you know guests have a dog!
Manager response:
Hi Melvin, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you bringing these areas of concern to our attention and we will work closely with our local staff to perform a thorough inspection of the home to address any issues. We hope to host you again soon!
Rexanna S. Aug 2020
The outside dose not look that nice but the inside is very nice so don’t worry lol
Philip G. Jul 2020
When we arrived, it was obvious from the unkempt front yard and missing doorbell that the place was very poorly maintained. Once inside, we immediately noticed a giant hole in the living room ceiling that was leaking water into a puddle on the floor. It was obvious that this hole had been there for a long time as it was moldy and black around the edges. We immediately called the property manager. We were told the maintenance man would contact us by phone within an hour. So the first day of our vacation, we sit around the condo waiting for this guy to call. He never called. About 5 hours later he just randomly showed up and was pretty rude and said the whole roof would need to be ripped off. No suggestions for what we should do, so we were left to look at this hole for the next 7 days. We noticed so many other things that were frankly gross. The wall hangings were covered in thick layers of dust. The carpet looked and smelled as if it had never been steam cleaned a single time. The back porch light was hanging on by literally one wire and is probably going to fall off and possibly injure someone soon. There are three big hornets nest directly above the back door and hornets kept coming in the house so we stopped using the back door. There was a sign saying don’t move the furniture. We had something roll under a couch and when I put my hand under to get it, there was a thick, sticky, black layer of dirt and grime. If you are planning on having someone sleep on the pull out bed, don’t bother. It’s nearly impossible to get comfortable. Our family members (who are both over 6’ tall) opted to sleep on the couch and loveseat without using the pull out because it was so bad. There is a massive parking garage located directly behind this property and car alarms were going off at all hours of the night. This place was 100% not worth the $2000 we spent for the week. I would highly recommend renting another property. We would never stay at this property again. With all that being said, the location was fabulous. It is within walking distance to many restaurants, and activities. There is a Mexican restaurant at the end of the street along with a diner. There is an alvins Island, monkey shack, and a 24 hour convenience store a very short walk from the condo. Mini golf and a great little arcade are also about a 5 min walk away. We liked that we could walk to Sharky’s, runaway island, and hang 5 for dinner. The beach is easy to get to at beach access 51.
Manager response:
Hi, Philip! We appreciate you telling us about your stay here. The doorbell and porch light have been fixed, the hole in the living room has been repaired, the carpet and upholstery have been cleaned, and pest control came out and took care of the hornet's nest. Thank you so much!
Jeri B. Jun 2020
The location.
Aaron M. May 2020
It was great , no problems at all! The neighbor next door Even made us cookies , lol . Will definitely stay there again.
Peggy R. Feb 2020
Great location not a gulf view but next block made access just a short walk.
Peggy R. Jan 2020
Location neighborhood and neighbors
Rebecca C. Dec 2019
Older not very clean
Manager response:
We apologize for any cleanliness oversights you encountered. Please do not hesitate to reach out for assistance. Thank you!
Roni J. Dec 2018
we should have been told that the fence was down in the backyard because we got the house for the fence for the ability to bring our dog. It was way more difficult and put a strain on our trip had to change plans because there was not a secure backyard for our dog. The house and location were nice enough.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. Our local property manager is working together with the homeowner to get the fence repaired as soon as possible after it was damaged during Hurricane Michael. Thank you!
Kristen G. Sep 2018
We loved staying here! It was convenient to so much and the beds were so comfy! We will be booking here for a long time!!!!
SAMANTHA D. Sep 2018
Perfect location for the gulf coast Pepsi jam and the beautiful beaches, Panama perfection made sure we were taken care of and even called to make sure we were comfortable with our stay.
Andrea M. Jun 2018
Loved it will be back next year!
Jessica C. Jun 2018
Everything we needed for our week in Panama! Great price, equipped with all the necessities, and close to all attractions including the beach! Nice neighborhood! Great find!!
Jessica M. Jun 2018
We loved this rental, very convently located just a short walk from the beach and we were able to bring our four legged friends. The house was lovely and had everything we would have needed to make our vacation easy. The air was very cool and the water temperature was warm and strong. The only two things we seen that could have been taken care of was the back yard needed mowing or weeding, because every time the pups would go out they would come in covered in sticky grass seeds and we could have used any extra garbage bag for the kitchen, but noting to ruin a trip over. Also, you might want to include all of your extra fees in your price, we were a bit suprised at the extra almost $400 in fees. All and all we loved the rental and would rent it again any day.
Daniel G. May 2018
House was well-situated within a 10 (leisurely and weighted down with beach gear) minute walk to the beach. It was also in a decent neighborhood if you enjoy morning/evening walks. More importantly, a public access to the beach was close to the house. The house had a decent layout and the rooms had plenty of space. The kitchen was not as well stocked as I had hoped, but there were basics there to cook a full meal. The backyard was private, had a grill, and was great for letting our pet out, but it was maintained enough to go play out back (sandy and patchy). The A/C worked great and there were fans throughout the home. There were a few restaurants/convenience stores in the area in case you forgot something. Also, probably the best ice cream in the world is right next door at a little home-made ice cream shop (highly recommend visiting that spot). Not an extremely fancy, modern spot, but that is not what you are paying for. If you're looking for a decent house that is close to the beach with a kitchen, this is a solid choice. I would return.