Virtual Tour
USA Florida Panama City Beach Gulf Highlands Beach Resort Listing #2658

Gulf Highlands - 135 Damon Circle - Panama City Beach, FL

36 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 1.5 bathrooms No pets 
135 Damon Circle, Panama City Beach, FL 32407

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Beach resort townhouse w/ pools, beach access, mini-golf - snowbirds welcome!

The glittering Gulf Coast is just steps away when you enjoy a vacation in this upscale Panama City Beach vacation rental for six. Located at the Gulf Highlands beach resort, you'll find a pool and a tennis court right outside your door, private beach access, and discounts to nearby attractions.

Located within walking distance of the beach and a nearby shopping center, this gated community offers a fantastic home base for your Panama City Beach adventures.

This two-bedroom, one-bathroom townhouse includes amenities like a private washer/dryer, complementary WiFi, cable, and a DVD/VCR player. With a soft yellow and sand palette, leather and dark wood accents, and tropical floral print fabrics, this home is a bit chic, a bit vintage, and comfortable beyond compare.

The full kitchen has all the appliances one could desire to make delicious, home-cooked meals. Eat at the L-shaped, four-top breakfast bar, or the four-top dining table. Buy local seafood and tropical fruit to grill out on the back porch. Put the dirty dishes in the dishwasher, and head off for your next adventure.

There are two queen beds and a queen sleeper sofa. Intimate friends and couples traveling together will have plenty of space to spread out, and families can tuck the kids into one big bed!

Explore this beautiful gated community and all its amenities. There are 11 pools to beat the heat in (one of which is right outside your door), five tennis courts to practice your technique, a fitness center to keep up with your exercise regimen, and shuffleboard courts to challenge your friends and teach your kids.

Kids will love the free mini-golf course on-site, and the playground built with them in mind. Head out to the private beach for a stroll, a jog, or a nap!

This Florida vacation rental in Panama City Beach is the ultimate getaway for family fun in the Sunshine State!

*Please note, all guests occupying this property who are under the age of 25 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. Thank you!

* Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird pricing! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: 10044


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Board games

Golf on-site

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared





36 reviews

Rickey P. May 2020
It was very nice.
NICOLE W. Mar 2020
Loved everything about our stay not 1 complaint
Jose A. Dec 2018
Excelente ubicación, muy cómoda y espaciosa, justo lo que buscaba.
cathi n. Nov 2018
The location was perfect to almost everything you can imagine from grocery stores to attractions. The convenience of being able to cook our own meals saved our family a bundle of money versus a hotel stay and eating out.
Jackie S. Sep 2018
This resident had a great valued price.
Jessica E. Jul 2018
This was a great place for our family of 5 to stay during our visit to Panama City. It was walking distance to the beach where we spent most of our time. It was clean and cozy and had most everything we needed. I loved the laundry room. Nice washer and dryer. I was able to keep all our clothes and towels clean which is really nice when you’re constantly getting everything dirty and sandy. The dishwasher was broken so I had to hand wash the dishes. Not a huge deal for me but the dishwasher definitely needs replacing. Overall it was a fantastic trip! We would definitely come back again!
Manager response:
A new dishwasher has been installed. Thank you!
Robert G. Jul 2018
Everything was just fine, could have been a better shower system, but just what I would had expected
Krystal F. Jun 2018
Loved it and Robin was so helpful. Anytime I needed something she was a phone call away!!
Donna K. Jun 2018
This is my first time staying at a VaCasa property. I will use them again. Hassle free stay.
Tiffany G. Jun 2018
Great townhouse... Quiet and relaxing... I gave it 4 stars because the townhouse needs to be updated.
Michelle F. Jan 2018
We stayed in Gulf Highlands resort for 10 days. The first thing we noticed upon arrival , was the major construction zone next door. That house was a complete tear down and was being rebuilt while we stayed in Gulf Highlands resort. This information was never disclosed to me upfront, otherwise we would have stayed somewhere else. The noise began at 8:00 am and was really bad.....apart from the noise, the construction workers spread out and used our patio and we couldn’t use those either....

I complained and should get a partly refund some time soon, but still haven’t received anything in written.

The house itself has not been remodeled lately. The centra heating /AC is very loud....
The toilet seats are loose, broken drawers, head board and door knobs.
This should be changed.

Gulf Highlands resort itself is a nice family friendly resort which we liked a lot. Just one complaint here, the lightened tennis courts er only partly lightened, as more than half of the lights were broken/ not working...
Manager response:
We are incredibly sorry for the experience this guest had due to construction. They have been refunded and we have blocked off the home until construction is finished. The smaller maintenance items the guest listed have been taken care of, and we have advised the HOA of the tennis court lights. Thanks!
Nataline A. Sep 2017
Very good
Sharda M. Aug 2017
Very nice spot near beach. Affordable and very quite
Deanna C. Jul 2017
Love the area. Felt very safe. Home was perfect for our stay.
Sam A. May 2017
Very nice place. Really comfortable
Shawn B. Apr 2017
We had a great time! It was a great condo for the price, came with mostly everything that we needed, all that we had to purchase extra was the food and a couple of odds and ends. The pools were really nice, the one outside the condo was heated, the only issue that we had was the time that the pool closed wasn't very clear in the description. It was pretty close to the beach, it's only a 10 minute walk, and there's also a really nice pool directly on the beach. We will definitely be coming back on our next trip! :)
Michelle M. Apr 2017
A very nice place except for the rain and wind but lots of pools made up for the really huge waves in the ocean. ..very clean and very quiet and a great place to spend spring break we will be back sometime
Ana R. Apr 2017
Very nice place
RoQuitiashia H. Sep 2016
This was my first time seeing the beach as an adult and the property where we stayed made that experience so much better. The home was clean and had everything we needed--even things we didn't know we needed. Overall, one of the best places to stay which was The Gulf Highlands. Will plan to stay there again.
Kerri H. Aug 2016
We loved the condo, and it's location. Quiet and perfect for families. I would definitely recommend it.
Jason W. Jul 2016
Overall good place to stay. Close to everything.
Jose C. Jul 2016
Great place to vacation everything you need is close by will definitely book here again
Aaron D. Jul 2016
We really enjoyed our time here. The unit is what I would consider older, but it was exceptionally clean and offers anything you're going to need. Within the complex, there are a number of pools to choose from. I didn't learn this until our last day, but there is a cafe across the street - Seaside Cafe, I believe that is part of the complex. They serve a great breakfast and drinks to get you started for the day. They've got a pool which you have access to, and it's right on the beach.

The price was right and offered everything we needed. Highly recommended!
Maria C. Jul 2016
close to the beach. unit needs updating. when the air went on it sounded like airplanes were taken off.
Tamera W. Jun 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at Vacasa it felt like I was at home. I was able to have my privacy . My kids enjoy as well. I look forward to return next year.
Sherry K. Jun 2016
Overall it is a very nice place. A few minor issues that could be easily resolved. Outside maintenance is definitely needed. The landscaping is in need of TLC.
Bethany I. Apr 2016
Loved the condo community...everyone is friendly..the pools are so convenient...flat screens in the rooms were a nice incentive! Kids loved playing outside..beach access was perfect.. my family and I will be back for sure!!
Ramona B. Mar 2016
Hassle free vacation. No elevators, no parking garages and very close to everything! Will be back.
Bruce D. Mar 2016
Our experience with Vacasa was fine, and Robin was most helpful and cooperative. The complex is very nice, and we enjoyed meeting many new people. However,l the unit we rented left much to be desired in terms of comfort and convenience.
Michelle H. Sep 2015
If you are expecting 5 star accommodations at such a good price, this place is not for you. However, if you are looking for an inexpensive, super clean, secure, and quiet place to vacation, then here it is!!
The condo is older, but it was clean and everything you could need is provided. They even had travel sized toiletries just like a hotel! The mattress on the pull-out could stand to be replaced, or an inexpensive mattress pad provided, but otherwise everyone in our group slept well!
The complex was easy to find, and the directions provided were clear and helpful. The a/c had already been turned on for us, so the place was nice and cool when we got there.
I really liked the keypad doorlock, no having to keep track of the condo key!
We are thinking of making this trip an annual thing, and have already decided we don't need to look elsewhere for a place to stay, unless we need more bedrooms! I already live in Florida, but PCB was more location friendly for my son and his wife, plus St Andrews has the best beach and snorkeling around!