Virtual Tour
USA Maryland Ocean City Listing #5452

Constellation House - Ocean City, MD

42 reviews
Max occupancy: 7 (6 adults) 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1.5 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  No pets 
5201 Atlantic Avenue, Unit 105, Ocean City, MD 21842

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy oceanfront condo with beach views and easy access

Indulge in the sand squishing between your toes as you bask in your sun-soaked days at this beachfront Ocean City condo. With the beach in your backyard and local attractions at your fingertips, this is the perfect spot for traveling families and friends.

Nestled on the shores of Maryland's dune-filled coast, you'll have a wide range of beachfront activities and attractions to delve into. Just a mile-and-half away you'll find the Jolly Roger Amusement Park, offering fun for all ages, and a bevy of classic dining options.

Charming beach inspired decor welcomes you in and sets the relaxing tones for your oceanfront stay.

Kick back on the plush couch while you flip through the cable channels on the flatscreen HDTV. The two A/C units (one in the living room and one in the bedroom) will keep the home nice and cool when the temperatures start to rise.

Step out onto the private patio to take in the views with an ice-cold beverage. Don't forget your favorite book as for an afternoon on the deck with the ocean breeze and a quiet moment alone.

The open-style kitchen has everything you'll need to keep your crew fueled up and on the go. Black appliances make cooking a breeze, the dishwasher will take care of clean-up, and the cabinets decorated in paintings of palm fronds and bamboo stalks add a whimsical feel.

As the day winds down, this one-bedroom, one-and-a-half bathroom home has room for up to seven guests (six adults) to stay comfortably. The single bedroom boasts a queen-size bed as well as a double bed. In the main living area there is a sofabed, giving you even more sleeping options. This home also has free WiFi.

Make it a family fun day at the Jolly Roger Amusement Park. Featuring classic carnival style games, roller coasters, and sweet treats, there will be something for everyone to dive into! When the temperatures start to rise, Jolly Roger also has the Splash Mountain Water Park for even more fun in the sun.

Give your chef a night off and indulge in a palate-pleasing meal at the Ocean City Brewing Company. Offering a wide range of beer styles and signature drinks to accompany the expansive menu, you'll be able to find something for everyone.

Fill your days with beach-side strolls, oceanfront convenience, and amusement park memories when you book your trip to this Maryland getaway.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Meeting/banquet facilities



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Xfinity


Cable : Xfinity

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions


Boogie board



Beach chairs

Safety & accessibility

Disability access

42 reviews

Jerris F. Aug 2020
I loved everything about ocean city and the place was great very comfortable will definitely go back again
Julie U. Aug 2020
A great place to stay! Just a 1 minute walk and your feet are on the beach! Clean and comfortable place to stay; I will definitely reserve this unit again in the future!
Nancy E. Sep 2019
The location of this property is amazing. You literally use the back porch to walk onto a path that leads to the beach. There are extra chairs, boogie boards, and sand toys which is convenient. All appliances work. It was a little extra sandy. You have to use a hex key to utilize the outdoor shower/hose. The hex key is in the top drawer of the foyer table. Would definitely stay again.
Harvey G. Aug 2019
That is the best part of this home. Really great access right on to the beach! That makes up for a lot. House was not as clean as I would have expected. Trash under the bed, sand in the dryer. Washing machine would not drain (though someone did come out to fix it). Home is obviously never updated in terms of decor or appliances or furniture for 15+ years. But was still enjoyable due to easy parking and great location.
Manager response:
Harvey, thank you for sharing your feedback! We are happy to hear that you contacted local staff during your stay in order for them to resolve the draining issue. Thank you for taking the time to inform us about these circumstances. We look forward to hosting you next time!
Christa A. Jul 2019
The pictures truly provide an idea of what you will get with this condo. The patio offers access right to the beach. Just a very short walk to the beach opening and you're there. Comfortably fit my four sisters and I. The hose to wash off is located on the side of the building and was out of use 3/4 days which made tracking sand a little difficult. Appliances are a little older, but we spent very little time in the condo so this was not a problem. Will recommend and stay again!
Kermit H. May 2019
Right on beach short drive to boardwalk
Terence H. May 2019
It was perfect for the 2 of us. Very convenient
Charles C. Apr 2019
My family and I loved everything about this condo and location. It was absolutely perfect for us. Plenty of relaxing and fishing, but more importantly family time.
Sarah S. Mar 2019
Just what we expected....enough for the two of us.
Julie H. Oct 2018
I needed to get away for a relaxing weekend and this place was just the spot! I didn't have to lug my things up any steps. Parking was so convenient to the apartment. This home was beachfront, so I could grab my chair and walk out on the sand. Perfect! The furnature and decor are a bit dated, but for me that just added to the kicked back atmosphere. No worries. The owners also offered me late checkout of 7pm for a very small fee. ;-) Sweet Spot!
Jason Z. Sep 2018
This was a nice little condo on the first level. Really liked the parking being close, the proximity to attractions and the ability to take a little walkway to the beach. The amenities were nice and clean. Definitely check this out!
Lauren Y. Aug 2018
Was definitely roomy enough for my family of 6. We had 4 adults and 2 kids stay 4 days without feeling cramped at all. I brought my own sheets but the ones provided seemed clean enough. Decor was cute and all appliances worked, even had a washer and dryer. Sleeper sofa was comfortable enough for my (retirement age) parents. Wifi setup was a breeze. Being on the first floor, the view is of the dune, but the access to the beach from your back door was worth it to me. Close to restaurants and beach supply shops. You need a "key" for the outdoor shower (which is vital after being on the beach! ), that was not readily available in the room. We had to search through drawers filled with miscellaneous odds and ends to find something that resembled what other guests were using. It worked out fine but should have been labeled, at the very least. Bedroom area rug needs deep cleaned or replaced as it didn't feel so great on bare feet and made the room smell a bit musty. I would stay here again, we had a great time.
Lauren B. Aug 2018
Perfect place for a getaway weekend. Loved the decoration and easy access to the beach.
Pamela P. Aug 2018
The Condo was very clean and excellent beach access. It’s small but perfect for our group of four. Our only complaint was the parking! We have a large truck and the spot requires parallel parking. Was very tricky! Other than that would definitely recommend.
jamard b. Jun 2018
Me and two of firefighters friends came down for the fire convention, that place is wonderful. It was peaceful the sight seeing was amazing lol and we was four block away from Seacrets
Kerry R. Sep 2017
Love this place and would go back
Leah C. Sep 2017
We had a blast at the constellation house! It was an adorable home with plenty of space and being right off the beach and on the ground floor was absolutely PERFECT! I would recommend this place to everyone!
Dawn M. Aug 2017
We stayed here with kids for a weekend trip. The location was very nice with kids, because they could play outside while we were in the condo. In addition, it was very easy to access the beach. The condo was clean and had the amenities we needed. We had trouble turning on the shower during our stay (mostly user error due to the valve requiring an extra tug) and the maintenance team was very responsive. The only thing that was slightly unpleasant was a weird odor from the bedroom air conditioner. But, overall, we really enjoyed our stay!
Pegah M. Aug 2017
I stayed at this location with 5 close friends. The condo is a small spot, but if you're in good company its a great time! When I visited my only issues were the washer and dryer were broken and the water pressure in the shower was weak. But overall 4.9/5 stars for this place. Great location too! It's right on the beach and walking distance from dumser's ice cream and secrets!
Tina P. Aug 2017
My family had a great time. Easy beach access.
Ari D. Jul 2017
Overall nice stay, clean, good location and right on the beach. No views as your on the 1st floor, however easy on/off beach access .
Brad C. Jun 2017
Everything was great
Lynsey H. Jun 2017
The Constellation House was perfect! It was very clean which is something that can be hard to find in Ocean City. The place was inviting, had everything we needed, and had a beautiful view!
Nathan D. Jun 2017
The location of this place was great! This was our third trip to ocean city and the worst place we've stayed at. The place was outdated, the microwave looked like it came from Back to the Future. The towels didn't smell like they were freshly cleaned. The place smelled musty as soon as the door was opened and it lingered into the room and the smell stayed there throughout the stay, making it uncomfortable to fall asleep.
Manager response:
This is an older style condo, but everything is functioning and clean - this includes brand new towels put in place just prior to this reservation. Thanks!
Kristin C. May 2017
Great location for a short stay! There were 6 of us so it was a little tight, but very convenient and it was right on the beach. Check in and check out was very easy. itw as a very carefree visit.
Denis K. May 2017
Place was nice but could not use washer and dryer since it was labeled do not use. Door handle on the inside of screen door needs to be attached because it kept coming off. Unfortunately, sliding doors were being replaced every day we were there which made it noisy during the day!
Manager response:
A new washer and dryer will be in the unit for the summer, and the screen door handle has been inspected. We apologize for the daily work being done; building maintenance is outside of our control. Thanks!
Jim U. Apr 2017
We were there in April. We got lucky, the weather was great. It is a beautiful location on a perfect beach. Very quiet and relaxing. It is exactly as described. I would return again and again.
Sarah B. Feb 2017
This home was perfect for our needs. Comfortable held four people and was located near a lot of great places in OCMD. Love that we could walk right out to the beach
Kelsey H. Jan 2017
My two girlfriends and I loved this place! We stayed here for a long weekend and chose this place because it's a great central location to a lot of OC's attractions. Ocean City Brewing Co. is about 3 streets away and an easy walk from the condo, so we ended up going there twice during our stay and had a great time. The place was clean and we really enjoyed staying here. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone. Thanks for having us!
Amanda A. Oct 2016
It's perfect for a girls getaway or for a small family. Very close to the beach easily accessible and very nice
MICHAEL K. Sep 2016
Patricia O. Sep 2016
I came back yesterday from my stay at the Constellation house. The room was accurately advertised- pictures looked exactly the same in person. The location was perfect- just steps away from the beach and a short walk away from Seacrets. Checking in and out was also a breeze. The key was ready in the lock box as described. I never had to contact anyone. Thank you so much for everything!! I look forward to booking again next summer!!
Meghan K. Aug 2016
Great location! Right on the beach and very close to Seacrets.
David P. Aug 2016
We loved the place!
Kathryn B. Aug 2016
This was a perfect location just steps from the beach and some of the best bars OC has to offer!
Laura M. Aug 2016
Great location. Clean and spacious. Loved it!
Cortney H. Jul 2016
We had a lovely time away from our everyday enjoy being silly girls again. It was nice to have the beach & Dunkin (ice coffee lovers) only a few steps away from our unit.
Daniel B. Jul 2016
It was in a great location and was a place to sleep and use the facilities but what was seen on the website versus what we experienced in person was somewhat misleading. We would not recommend it, especially at this price. We've stayed in much better accommodations on the Outer Banks for a longer period of time and for cheaper overall. The place needs a lot of maintenance, updating, and the cleaning team could do a better job. The towels were still wet when we went to use them. The floors were sticky and the carpets and floormats need to be cleaned. We just preferred not to use them. The back door was very difficult to open and so as a result the handle was already breaking off. We used some WD-40 to help loosen the door on the track so it would not be so hard to open and close. The place definitely does not sleep 7. It sleeps 6. There is a queen that sleeps 2, a full that sleeps 2 kids, and a pullout sofa that sleeps 2. There were no sheets for the pullout and so we had to purchase sheets for it despite the instructions being to not bring them. The front window does not open at all which creates a fire hazard. The dryer is very loud and so realistically the only time you want to run it is when you are not there. Despite being very outdated, if the place were brought up to par on basic maintenance and had a good cleaning then we would perhaps consider it again.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see that this guest was not happier with their accommodations. The property will receive a deep clean in the near future, including the carpets, and the door track will be cleaned and repaired. The front window does open, and the dryer will be inspected as soon as possible.