USA Gulf Coast Florida Panama City Beach Listing #2409

Sunbird W705 - Panama City Beach, FL

99 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom Sleeps 3 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Romantic Waterfront Retreat with View and Shared Pool - Snowbirds Welcome

This lovely suite at the Sunbird condo complex is a must-visit Panama City vacation rental for couples who want to simply getaway and relax.

The two of you will love watching the beach sun set from the one-bedroom condo's balcony. It's a great spot to reflect on your day playing shuffleboard, tennis, and lounging on the white-sand below.

Start your day off with a small breakfast made in the quaint kitchen. Read a magazine or share a cup of coffee in the brightly-lit living room. After a day of exploring the beach and the surrounding town, the king-size bed is the perfect place for the two of you to get the best night's sleep

Onsite, you'll find plenty of fun amenities. Challenge your partner to a game of shuffleboard or tennis or just hang out together at one of the three pools (which are heated seasonally). Next door, you'll find a popular BBQ joint called Pineapple Willy's for a night out.

With the emerald-green Gulf beckoning you, you'll probably spend a lot of your time at the beach. For a memorable experience on the water, try a charter fishing trip where you might catch a marlin or snapper!

Get ready for a romantic getaway you'll cherish forever at this Florida vacation rental!

* Please note, all guests occupying this property who are under the age of 25 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. Thank you!
** A parking pass and arm bands are required for an extra fee.
*** Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird pricing!
**** Please note that due to ongoing construction, pools and certain other shared amenities are closed at this time. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Other tax number: 10010

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view



Internet : Condominium association



DVD player

Wireless router


On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared



Parking & access


Paid parking only



99 reviews

Shirley R. Nov 2022
This condo was perfect for our stay. The king size bed was a huge plus, the room was extremely clean, and the view was gorgeous. It was also such a quiet place to stay in the perfect area. I would definitely stay here again.
Jessica M. Aug 2022
The place was nice and clean. Location was convenient. Would definitely stay again.
JEFFREY C. Jul 2022
From the very first moment we loved it!! Friendly, professional and most importantly UNBELIEVABLE experience!!!
Tiffany D. Jun 2022
The views were amazing from this 7th floor condo...beautiful views of the ocean and the sunset from the floor to ceiling windows and sliding glass doors in the den and master bedroom! We were so relieved that all of the pools and balconies were open when we were just there, even though the condo info said they wouldn't be. Everything in the condo looked as it did in the photos, and there were enough basic supplies provided to last us four nights, which saved us some money (dishwasher pods, paper towels, dish soap, toilet paper, laundry detergent packs, trash bags). The pull-out sofa in the den was moderately comfortable, and the king size mattress was very comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was *very* weak, but I've found that's usually the case in most other condos I've stayed in, as well. The beach in front of this condo was less crowded than it was a little further down to the left or right, which was nice! Pineapple Willy's was right next door and it was easy to walk up from our spots on the beach for frozen drinks or lunch/dinner. Another short walk on the beach to the right of the restaurant was a stand for renting jet skis, banana raft rides, parasailing, etc. - it was fun to watch other people doing these activities on the ocean even though we didn't use them ourselves. My only complaint was that there was only 1 small chair and coffee table on the *large* balcony! My 2 sons and I would have liked to have sat out there together for hours at a time, if there had been a few more chairs. Overall though, we thoroughly enjoyed this room and this area of PCB!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Tiffany, it is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed the great views during your visit. We appreciate your feedback as a means to continually improve our homes, as well as our guest's comfort and satisfaction. We will certainly keep your feedback in mind when planning updates to the home. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
kanorthia H. Jun 2022
Very nice and cozy, has everything you need. A beautiful view of the beach. Just a comfortable nice pleasant stay. Very friendly people everywhere you go. Near grocery store and restaurants very convenient. Would definitely stay again!
Melissa C. May 2022
The condo was very nice the staff was really sweet and the view was very beautiful from our condo Absolutely will be back
Ray L. May 2022
Very clean and nice size. All that was promised in the reservation was delivered
Teresa P. Jan 2022
Fabulous view and location. View of sunrise and sunsets! Right next to Pineapple Willies!
James B. Dec 2021
The weather was perfect and we enjoyed our time
Greg T. Nov 2021
Loved the unit. Very nice and quiet
Bethany D. Jul 2021
Overall the room and week was a good stay. I was nervous because of all of the negative reviews of Sunbird. The space was good enough for a family of 4. The construction crew worked on the pool decking, etc while we were there but didn’t get in the way of beach access or outside of the room as some reviews said. The WEST pool is open. Which was one main reason I was nervous because our kids love the pool! The other two were closed. This at times caused an overflow of people so we waited til it wasn’t as crowded.
The room was good. My complaint was customer service. We had a family of 4 for a week and only had 4 wash rags. After sending an email the night we got there- as well as another message to Vacasa- we were told the request would be submitted. We finally got wash cloths sometime on Wednesday evening. Someone came in our room and I wasn’t aware of that. I would have been more ok with them leaving a bag on the door. But also by this time- I went to Walmart and bought rags. Other than that- the reviews on Vacasa- Talking to Resort Collections- and looking at reviews online- every site and person told us something different. This caused a little chaos and confusion. I almost cancelled our trip because of reviews and what were being told.
*So. Yes you have beach access on the West tower. Yes one pool is open on the West side. And yes most balconies are open. Some appeared to not be. Yes I would come back but not for a while. And why pay $ for wrist bands because they fall off. Then you only have access to one pool and no work out room or tennis court. I would suggest either not charging for the bands or charge half price because we aren’t able to use any but obe amenity.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Bethany. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the home. We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication and delay in the service you received. We are committed to providing exceptional customer service, and we will follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure our service standards are fully met for every guest moving forward. We hope you'll give us a second chance to better serve you!
DEREK S. Jul 2021
This condo offers great ocean view and great environment for your wonderful vacation time and experience. Strongly recommend.
Sharmaine S. Apr 2021
Beautiful apartment, perfect location, beautiful view but the cleaning and maintenance of the apartment are not really 100% they are like 80%
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Sharmaine. We apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Heather H. Nov 2020
You couldn't beat the view!
Amy S. Oct 2020
The gated property was nice for security for my daughter and I. The elevator was fast even though only one was working. The place is a little confusing due to no signs. Had to ask where the office was and ask which building was East and West. The parking cost was higher than listed but they did take credit card. The room was pretty decent Although we arrived at 4:16pm and the cleaner was still in the room. He was not finished until 4:45 but was apologetic. Only negative about the room was carpeted bedroom which was old and felt dirty. The window coverings were missing slats that made a warm room. There was a fan in the bedroom....I would not stay here again until construction is finished.
Manager response:
We were so sorry that the home was not ready for your stay. We appreciate this feedback and are working with the local staff to ensure this is corrected for future guests. We are glad to hear you otherwise enjoyed your stay and hope to host you for a more comfortable stay in the future.
Hannah F. Oct 2020
The room was beyond beautiful and so was the ocean view. It was an almost perfect stay. We did bring our 3 year old daughter so it would have helped if there were sheets for the pull out couch. Also if you want more business, you should make a deal with a hotel next door so that guests are allowed to use their pool since yours is down for maintenance.
Manager response:
Hello Hannah, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize the pool is not currently open. We do not manage the entire building or pool. Sadly, they had to do construction and it is taking longer than expected due to Hurricane Michael damage. We apologize for the inconvenience. We do hope we have the chance to host you again in the future.
Brad H. Oct 2020
We always check out our room no matter where we stay. After check in we go up to the room to check things out only to find that tho the bed has been made the sheets, pillow cases and comforter all all dirty! Makeup on the white pillow cases along with body hair and some kind of white snotty looking spots on the comforter and the matching pillow cases! It was disgusting to say the least! When we called and told them that the bedding was dirty they came and changed the sheets but still left the original bedding! This place is under some serious construction and you have to walk around the construction to get to the beach. The beach trail is not clean at all. Lots of trash and debris and my wife almost stepped on a nail. The sounds of the men working on the building going up and down on the lifts were extremely loud and considering there were several broken blinds in the room while the men were working outside our room made us extremely uncomfortable. The room looked like someone threw a crappy first layer of paint just so they could rent it out. The carpet in the bedroom is so gross! My wife refused to walk on it without shoes, it’s dirty hard and crusted together. Definitely need shoes to walk on it. The outside although under construction looks a lot better than the rooms or the walkway. The construction company should be doing a better job keeping the area cleaner.
Manager response:
We take cleanliness very seriously at Vacasa, especially during these unprecedented times. We never want our guests to have to deal with something like this during their vacation. Our housekeeping staff has been made aware of the issues you experienced during your stay.
SANDRA C. Aug 2020
We knew it was under construction but didn’t know the balcony would be closed. Did not have enough towels/washcloths in the room.
Ashley L. Jul 2020
Unit 705W needs a lot of work! As of July 2020 you couldn't use the balcony. If you have kids use caution because the balcony is missing part of the railing but yet the door still opens. The balcony door and window are not sealed. It has a piece of painter's tape covering it. You CAN'T use the pool. The fire alarm is hanging off the wall and DOESN'T work! The return unit is full of dust and isn't as cold as it should be. The toilet seat has melted spots on it. The blinds are missing some slats. The pullout couch had crumbs all in it. The best part might have been how nice the lady was at the front desk! I'm glad we only booked for 2 days and went to another condominium. I contacted Vacasa with pictures but there was no response!
Manager response:
Ashley, we are sorry to have been unable to provide you with a pleasant and relaxing vacation experience. We strive to maintain a standard of excellence in home cleanliness and upkeep for the comfort of our guests in addition to being readily available to assist in addressing any questions or concerns that might arise. We are happy to report that the fire alarm, and blinds have been repaired. The balcony is currently being renovated, and we appreciate your patience regarding this inconvenience. We truly look forward to hosting you for a more exemplary stay next time, thank you.
Anna M. Jul 2020
This was the perfect little place for me and our little family. We were told ahead of time that it was under construction and that the balcony would be closed. I hope they get it fixed soon because it would be a perfect rental! Great location and great price! We would definitely rent this unit again!
Kaydene H. Dec 2019
Wonderful location, white sand and emerald waters! Construction is in progress throughout complex; regardless, unit was clean and met my needs.
stuart p. Sep 2019
Sarah F. Sep 2018
Convenient to everything beautiful ocean view. Very clean n well kept. Very comfortable bed
Andrew D. Jul 2018
Beach view
Tanya C. Jul 2018
We loved how it was gated . Easy to get to the beach
Brandy D. Jun 2018
I thought it was the perfect place to stay with a family of 4. The room had an amazing view. I loved that it had 2 pools and the condo had everything you would need to enjoy your stay. I would definitely stay again.
Gary B. Jun 2018
Very cute little condo with amazing views. Well equipped and clean. Beach is clean and yiu get reserved beach loungers.
Jessica M. Jun 2018
Sunbird 705W was very clean and very well kept. The view from the room was amazing and loved the easy access to the beach! We had a great experience.
Millie F. Jun 2018
Cute place, bed was not comfortable. Booking site said free parking. Had to pay $26 plus tax to park.
Sara M. May 2018
Loved being steps away from the beach!! We got there early and enjoyed the beach before check in and stayed after check out on the beach to get more gulf time! Super easy check in and check out procedures. I would definitely stay here again! There are also several convenient (and good quality) restaurants around if you don’t want to cook dinner!
Mikayla G. May 2018
This room was really great for the price! It had an absolutely beautiful view, and was very well furnished. Very clean bathroom and kitchen, too! The bed was a tiny bit uncomfortable, but wasn’t unsleepable, and it would have been nice to have WiFi. However, those are my only complaints. Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay! Definitely plan to re-book the next time I return to PCB. I highly recommend!
Beverly W. Apr 2018
I would come back to this particular condo had a great time in Panama City the only real inconvenience was no Wi-Fi in the condo too much of an inconvenience to go outside for Wi-Fi access
Sean H. Mar 2018
I am hesitant to give this 5 stars for fear that it won't be available when we want to rent it again. We loved that we could sit on the balcony and watch our teenage kids on the beach. We didn't have to drive all week. Everything was within walking distance, Pineapple Willy's, The Wharf, Hershey's.
Lorne A. Mar 2018
This property had cockroaches. Once the property management company were notified they promptly arranged for the condo to be treated.
Manager response:
Pest control is taken care of by the HOA. When the guest notified us of the cockroaches, we advised the HOA who then arranged an additional spray. Thank you!
Mark S. Mar 2018
Robin was very helpful...Great view and location
Greg C. Feb 2018
My wife and I absolutely loved the condo!! It was perfect for our birthday getaway. The only thing i would suggest is to close the curtains completly for guest arriving in the afternoon. The condo was hot from the sun shining in.
Kandi H. Dec 2017
My hubby & I stayed here for a quick honeymoon. The location was perfect, close to attractions/restaurants, & a fantastic view from the balcony. I loved that we could access the balcony from both the living room & the bedroom. The kitchen is really small & could use some updates & better cooking supplies. But considering it was just my husband & I, we managed just fine. I would definitely return to this condo. A few updates would only enhance an already great place to stay.
Vic & Robin H. Oct 2017
The view from the condo is beautiful with the crystal white sand and clear water, but the sunsets are amazing!
Jamie A. Oct 2017
Perfect space for 2 people. Other than a few things that need to be updated, it was ok to stay there. If you're hot natured, you need to take a box fan for the bedroom. We would stay here again, just recommend some updates for the condo.
Nicole H. Sep 2017
I enjoyed my stay in this condo, beach side very nice and would definitely choose this condo again. It was very clean and neat.
JoAnn Robert U. Sep 2017
This condo is located in a very secure campus. The unit is inviting and cozy. The balcony was our favorite spot to watch dolphins playing or just chill listening to the waves. Restaurants and shopping are very near.
Rhonda S. Aug 2017
Sunbird is a great facility however the unit I stayed in could use some serious upgrades and more than one roll of toilet paper. An exterminator would be a suggestion since the creatures living under the sink were not welcome!
Christy P. Jul 2017
Nice place washer and dryer would've been nice.
Kelsey H. Jun 2017
Perfect for our weekend anniversary trip! Right on the beach, close to Pineapple Willy's. Short elevator wait time. Property was neat, clean. Loved the ocean views from every room!
Sherrie P. Jun 2017
Best Bang of your buck! Close to everything!
Richard A T. Jun 2017
This condo was very convenient to everything and the view was amazing. Easy access to shopping, restaurants, and the beach...I was very pleased with the location. However, there were a few things that could use some attention in this unit. The dishwasher is not mounted in place, the blinds are missing a few slats, the carpet in the bedroom is dirty, the bathroom cabinet is coming apart at the bottom, and the living room window next to the sliding door leaked extremely bad when it rained. Aside from that, not having wifi in the condo sucked when it come to trying to find where everything is located.
Manager response:
Maintenance has secured the dishwasher, and the carpets and floors have been cleaned. Thank you!
Brittany S. May 2017
We loved our stay at Sunbird 705W. It's likely we may try to stay here again. The condo has the perfect view. Straight view of the beach and ocean. Perfect height to see into water. One morning we saw tons of Dolphins very close to the shore and we were also able to see the stingrays in the water. that was pretty neat. The view was definitely the best part. The bed was very comfortable and I loved being able to access the balcony from the bedroom. The Sunbird community itself we loved. it is totally gated and secured with passcodes. Made you feel safe and made you feel safe with your car in the parking lot. Outside grounds were clean and well-kept and there was always a security guard on site walking around. All of the staff is very friendly and Helpful. The living room furniture had actually been updated and was not the same in the picture it was a lot newer and nicer so I was very pleased with that. Really the only negative things I could say about the condo is the bedroom carpet needs to be replaced. I had to keep my flip-flops on because it was so black and you could see the black walking trail. Otherwise the condo was in decent shape. The dishes could also be replaced they seemed very old but we usually don't eat in the condo a lot so it really did not bother us. Housekeeping did a pretty good job cleaning before we arrived my only complaint would be that the tile floor was still sticky. but all around we really enjoyed our stay and we're pleased with our experience and we hope to come back next year!!
Trisha B. Mar 2017
My husband and I really enjoyed staying here. The weather was not very cooperative but the view was incredible.
Brittney W. Mar 2017
Very nice place. Kind of small but plenty of space for 2 people. Perfect location and beautiful views!
Leah P. Feb 2017
We had a very good time. The location was perfect and the view- u can't beat it. Love that it is gated and very peaceful. Would have been superb if the heated pool was indoor considering the weather- we came winter time. The staff at vacasa was very helpful. Ms Robin was always available for me and was very considerate. I would love to stay here again! In fact already looking at available dates..
Cindy N. Feb 2017
You can see the ocean from every room.Conveinent location.Good parking.Friendly staff.
Thelma B. Feb 2017
very good location,great views,condo needs TLC. great bed very comfortable, appliances need updated.and couch uncomfortable,no wifi...
Tracie C. Nov 2016
We stayed here for Ironman Florida. It is only a 800yd walk to the village and finish line. The balcony view of the gulf is amazing and a great place for your morning coffee!
Jimmy J. Oct 2016
The place was nice alittle dated but over all clean wasn't pleased that parking was added expense
Tu H. Oct 2016
My girlfriend and I stayed at this unit for the weekend and upon walking in, we were extremely happy with the view and cleanliness of the place. Our eyebrows were raised when the water from the bathroom faucets was black but it went away after we left it running for 2-3 minutes. I hope that was just a kink in the pipeline. Everything was smooth sailing for the rest of the trip, we laid out on the beach and just relaxed the entire weekend. I would definitely stay here again since the price and the view is such a steal!!!
Frank N. Oct 2016
I recently rented Sunbird 705 West. It was clean and in a good location. But there was no internet in the room. Had to go to an area near the office to get access to Wifi. Had to purchase parking passes and wrist bans for around $25 when we arrived. There was a sign on the wall in the room over the thermostat that said not to put thermostat lower than 70 degree. The A/C unit would freeze up.The room never got real cool. Room needed ceiling fans in the bedroom and living room. My daughter stayed in another unit in Sunbird and it included parking pass and wrist bans and her rental was cheaper than 705 West. It also had ceiling fans. Would not stay here again.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see that this guest experienced some discomforts and inconveniences while staying here. We would love another chance to impress!
Jody K. Sep 2016
Needs a lot of improvement.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that this guest was not more impressed with their accommodations and would love to hear suggestions for improvement.
Levon G. Aug 2016
Although the AC was out for a complete 24hrs we didn't let that stop us from having a great time. Aside from that issue the condo was great and in a pretty convenient location! Views were awesome and maintenance was on top of everything. Overall I say it's a great spot for the money
Tina S. Aug 2016
Property although older was very nice. Beautiful views. Would stay again!
Cindy T. Jul 2016
My sisters and I (4 of us) go to Panama City every year in July. We stayed the week of the 4th. We had plenty of room for ALL our clothes, huge closest, chest of drawers and 2-night stands. The kitchen was a good size (icemaker was noisy if you're one of the ones that sleeps on the sofa bed). We loved it and will probably stay here again.
Georgia R. Jul 2016
We really enjoyed being on Thomas Drive. It was a lot less crowded. The condo was clean. It was a little dated but for the price it was good. Although if you have 4 guest and plan on using the couch bed do not expect to be comfortable. The couch bed is horrible. My 2 girls had to resort to sleeping on the couch cushions.
JOOYONG L. Jul 2016
Very good location for family vacation times
James B. Jul 2016
We looked for weeks for a place to stay at PCB on lots of different websites. I finally ran across a review that said great things about Vacasa. I went to their website and in five minutes found exactly what I was looking for. Sunbird #705W was great and so was the Vacasa experience. The view is amazing (just like the pictures) and it's in a great location. The 7th floor offers some of the best views of the ocean and it's very easy to get down to the pools and beach. There are all kinds of things to do near the condo, but we spent most of our time sitting on the balcony listening to the waves and watching the sunsets.
Jason H. Jul 2016
We had a wonderful stay at this property. Location was ideal, beach front with large balcony. Would recommend to others.
Carissa B. Jun 2016
Our room was very clean on arrival. We immediately unpacked and headed straight to the beach which was very easily accessed and one of the least crowded areas on the strip. 3 pools were available for our son to play in and they were always well maintained. We were within 5 miles of the state park, Shell Island ferry, Walmart, and all of our favorite restaurants. We felt like overall it was a great price for what we got. There are always small things that can be improved on but we would definitely go back!!
Amy G. May 2016
Location and view were great, condo needs some TLC since it's older. Furniture and décor are in good condition and feel very beachy. Fridge shelf on inside of door was broken and falling off, looked like it had been glued many times. Dishwasher was falling out under the counter, blinds were broken, couldn't turn AC down below 70 or it would freeze (outside it was about 85-90 degrees and it was already very hot in the condo). Found 4 roaches in the condo, one very large. Cup that was in cabinet was not fully cleaned, had brown liquid around the rim. Gate code information given (month and year) were incorrect, had to find out actual code from front gate security. Wifi password was given in emailed directions but the name of the wifi login name was not given, had to ask front desk.
Manager response:
We apologize for the inconveniences this guest experienced while staying here. The fridge shelf cannot be replaced without replacing the fridge, and the owner is choosing to leave it as it is for now - we are sorry if this causes any future inconveniences for our guests. The Property Manager has replaced the blinds, and she is working on finding a brace for the dishwasher. The air conditioner works very well if you leave it at 70 degrees or above, and the HOA is going to spray the condo for bugs to help with the cockroaches. Thanks!
Kiersten L. May 2016
Overall, I was pleased--mostly because OF THE VIEW & LOCATION. My word. Waking up to the gulf right next to you is incredibly peaceful. There were a few little things that need addressed (it's an imperfect world after all), but they didn't ruin the weekend for us. It's inexpensive, cozy, adorable, quiet, and in the perfect spot. I would definitely return.
Marilyn J. May 2016
Enjoyed the stay.. Great view.. You can see the dolphins jumping out of the water between 6-6:30 in the Am. And between 5-5:30 in the evening. Can't wait until next time..
Keith H. Apr 2016
Great views from the balcony which is accessed from both the living room and bedroom. Some minor maintenance issues.
Ryan H. Apr 2016
This apartment needs some TLC!!
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, and we will look into what improvements can be made to make this home more comfortable!
Kathi D. Mar 2016
This location was very, very good. All you had to do was sit on the balcony. And watch everything. lots to do..
Ron K. Feb 2016
We will definitely be back!
Saanika P. Feb 2016
The furniture and overall unit was old, rusty, and not well maintained. The kitchen did not have basic things like sugar, salt, cutting board and coffee for the coffee maker which I have never had to buy when I have rented units in the past. The bed was springy and uncomfortable. The main door was hard to lock and unlock. There were cockroaches in the unit. One of the bar stools fell apart when I sat on it. The blinds were hard to open and close and had missing panels. There were no curtains in the bedroom so we were not able to sleep past 7 am even once. The remote battery was bad. It was impossible to get any kind of internet. We purchased the xfinity and it did not work once. Except for the location, and layout I did not think this unit had anything to offer.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that your stay was not the experience we would have hoped. The blinds in this unit have been replaced, and the door lock is working well. The Property Manager will inspect the other items to see what can be done for improvements.
Sarah F. Oct 2015
Had a great time stayed here. Several times. Love this place. Sarah Freeman
Sharissa B. Oct 2015
Location was great, condo was outdated in its furnishing but clean and comfortable.
Sarah I. Oct 2015
This unit is in a good location and was very clean, but it appears to have the same decorations and fixtures as it had when the building was built (in the '90s?). The dishwasher was not bolted in, so it came out when the door was opened. There is no disposal in the kitchen sink, and the cabinets and countertops need to be updated. The window coverings are those long, loose, vertical shades that were big in the 90s. This was a 2-night stay for us, but I wouldn't want to stay much longer than that given the condition of the appliances.

However, I will say that it was very affordable and in a great location. The view was incredible. The check-in process was the easiest I have ever experienced (no human interaction necessary), but the fact that you have to buy (and stand in line) to get a bracelet is hard to understand. I'm not sure what the purpose of the bracelets is (other than increasing revenue for the condominium) because there are locked gates for access to everything on the property, including the beach.
Manager response:
We appreciate you giving us your feedback. The Property Manager will work with the owner on making some improvements to the appliances, and will take your other comments under consideration. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the location!
Holly P. Aug 2015
Located right beside Pineapple Willy and right in the middle of PCB. Convenient to both Thomas Drive and Front Beach Rd. We loved being able to walk a few steps down the beach and refill out PW cups. Great view from the balcony too.
Kenneth D. Jul 2015
Loved it would definitely recommend it absolutely stunning views and nice room.
Michael W. Jun 2015
Condo was very clean, the beach view was beautiful and we would definitely recommend this place!
Kathi B. May 2015
We had a great stay at Sunbird 705W. This is a nice one bedroom condo unit with a balcony opening up right on Panama City Beach. You can lay in bed and hear the ocean waves even with the balcony doors closed. Great access to the beach and very convenient to Panama City Beach venues. Great place for the money! Loved every minute of it and didn't want to leave.