USA Washington Puget Sound Seattle Listing #30479

Pile of Bricks - Seattle, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
7 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 3 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Family-Friendly West Seattle Home w/ Covered Deck, Ocean View, and Firepit

This classic brick Tudor, located in the beloved North Admiral neighborhood, is the perfect launch point for your next Seattle trip. Featuring gorgeous, parquet wood floors and Spanish-inspired architecture with textured walls, exposed beams, and wrought iron touches, all centered around a central fireplace. Head up to the crow's nest with a glass of wine or a good book and take in the stunning Puget Sound and city views. Prepare meals in this home's full kitchen, or fire up the gas grill, and then dine together around the dining tables or out in the enclosed sun porch.

This rental is just a short walk from the Metropolitan Market and the Admiral Business District. Less than a mile from this home is Alki Beach where you can kayak, paddleboard, and walk the shore. For the avid golfer, bring your clubs and play at the beautiful West Seattle Golf Course. Snap a selfie and explore tourist attractions like the Space Needle and Pike Place Market, just six miles from your front door.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 1 mile. Casual dining within 1 mile. Dine-in restaurant within 1 mile. Gas station within 1 mile. Supermarket within 1 mile.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Space Needle12.1 Miles
Chihuly Garden And Glass12.1 Miles
Seattle Center12.0 Miles
Gas Works Park14.5 Miles
Woodland Park Zoo14.7 Miles
The Golf Club At Newcastle23.5 Miles
Benaroya Hall10.6 Miles

Things to Know
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Baby gates included
Street parking only
Streaming services available
Crow's nest access from upper room ladder

Other permit number: STR-OPLI-19-002227

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Baby gates

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Water view

Media

Internet : Xfinity

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Firepit

Enclosed yard

7 reviews

Roy W. Jan 2022
Pile of Bricks provided plenty of space for our visit to West Seattle. On street parking was not a problem, and the proximity to restaurants and grocery shopping was within walking distance.
The only issue that impacted our stay was that we were unable to resolve the issues with cable TV. Though we had internet access, the lack of access to local news and entertainment in the evening negatively impacted our stay. If this problem had been resolved, I would have rated this home at 5 stars.
Bob L. Dec 2021
Despite an excellent location, this home has several problems for renters. Heating is quirky and inefficient with no directions for its two space heaters. It needs a second tv in the basement. Cable is advertised for the rental but their service team determined the home has no Infinity account on record so Netflix and PrimeVideo only! The loft and it’s bathroom were so cold as to be unusable. Basic kitchen items such as salt and pepper were not provided. Finally the ironer never could be found. I would not rent this home again but if enough thought were put into its use, it would be charming. Sorry to be negative!
Dawna T. Aug 2020
we were a family of 8. The house was very comfortable for us all. The home has no AC but the contact person was kind enough to have some fans delivered to the house. They also had a new grill delivered which was awesome. The kitchen was stocked with plenty of dish's & glass wear. Supplied toiletries were nice, as was a washer/dryer. It was a nice walk down to the water & restaurants, luckily we did not have to walk back up hill! We would stay here again.
Paul L. Aug 2020
Comfortable place in a fun W Seattle neighborhood, great for couples or families, we loved it
Jason B. Jan 2020
We stayed here for 9-days and loved the quiet setting in a charming neighborhood. We never had any trouble parking and the neighbors were friendly. There was plenty of space in the house for us to spread out and the bathrooms were all well done. The garden sitting areas off the kitchen are so lovely!
Emily R. Dec 2019
Let’s start with the deal breaker - midway through our stay, some guy let himself into the house while my husband and I were napping and scared the heck out of us. According to him, he was dropping off sheets. When I contacted Vacasa, they referred the issue to the local property manager, who never got back to us. Unacceptable. On to the house - the key only goes to the back sliding door which means crossing through a muddy unlit lawn every time you want to come or go. There’s a giant hole next to the path and no lighting, so it’s an accident waiting to happen. There are strong artificial fragrances throughout the house (very unpleasant), it’s poorly lit, and the kitchen is poorly stocked. The house is located in a great neighborhood, so it has good potential. Overall very disappointing.
Manager response:
We regret to hear that you had a negative experience. We have performed a deep clean and have added additional kitchenware, and the owner will be taking care of the lighting in both the interior and exterior areas of the home, to include any potential trip hazards. We will also be discussing the possibility of creating a path to avoid tracking mud in the house. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!