USA Florida Panama City Beach Edgewater Beach Resort - PCB Listing #4963

Edgewater Beach Resort #T2-605 - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
61 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Resort Condo on the Beach with Balcony, Views - 11 Shared Pools & Hot Tubs

Plan the ultimate sun-kissed holiday in this updated oceanfront Panama City Beach condo, located in one of the city's premier resorts! You won't find lusher grounds, more fabulous amenities including 11 pools and hot tubs, or a more convenient location for your next family getaway or couple's escape. The resort convention center is even available for weddings upon request if you're planning an intimate beach-themed ceremony.

This sixth-floor condo is in the Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, a gated community with a half mile of private beach located less than two miles from the heart of Panama City Beach. Guests will love the beautiful pools and hot tubs, spa, on-site golf course, tennis courts, and gym! Best of all, your condo offers absolutely incredible views of the Gulf of Mexico from your private balcony. In fact, dolphin sightings are common from this vantage point.

Inside, traditional decor, large cozy couches, and floor-to-ceiling mirrors make the open-concept area feel spacious and bright. While the large flatscreen cable TV is impressive, chances are your group will prefer the view from the furnished balcony! The calming space offers patio furniture and nearly panoramic views of the sea, allowing you to never miss a beautiful sunset.

The kitchen is compact but efficient and provides appliances (including a dishwasher) and plenty of counterspace to slice pineapple or batter fish caught fresh that day! Share a meal at the breakfast bar for casual fare like shrimp cocktails and margaritas. When you don't feel like cooking, take the family to the on-site oceanfront restaurants. There's even an ice cream shop for dessert!

This Emerald Coast vacation rental sleeps four guests, and has recently been updated with fresh paint, rugs, and bedding. Core features include two bedrooms and two private baths. Bedrooms are homey and tropical themed, offering media entertainment and prints of palm trees and elephants. Choose from a king-size bed or queen-size bed by nightfall. Extra home features include WiFi, central AC, and private laundry facilities.

Active groups will love spending long days on the golf course or on the basketball, tennis, or even shuffleboard courts! If you're not into sports, get physical in the community gym or treat yourself to a leisure vacation and long days at the full-service spa, 11 swimming pools, six reflecting ponds, four whirlpool spas, or at the Polynesian-style lagoon pool with an elaborate system of waterfalls!

In summer, you can even listen to live music or take part in family activities by the pool. When it's time to hit the waves, the resort offers a private stretch of sand and on-site water sport rentals for jet skis, kayaks, charter boats, and more! Pick up fishing gear at the Half Hitch to catch your dinner, or walk to nearby eateries including Harpoon Harry's and Montego Bay Seafood House.

You're a short distance from family fun at Goofy Golf or Shipwreck Island Water Park, or animal encounters at Gulf World Marine Park and strange exhibits at Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum. Nearby Pier Park offers fabulous shopping and movie theaters, and regional experts will lead you on dolphin cruises, chartered fishing tours, helicopter rides, and more!

(Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates.)

*Please note, all guests occupying this property who are under the age of 25 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. Thank you!

There's so much to discover at the beach and in the community, and this Florida vacation rental offers a prime location and amenities to make the most of your stay in the Sunshine State!

Other tax number: 50088

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Gulf view

Gulf-front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

61 reviews

stephen f. Dec 2021
The property was good and checkin process was great as well.
Tim M. Jul 2021
Do not book this unit, it was disgusting. Floor dirty, no linens for pull out couch, pull out coach broken, roaches in kitchen, guest shower did not drain, we stood in 4” of water while showering. Guest bedding was stained. Overall, worst rental we’ve ever experienced. I did not pay while we did to drive all the way from NC for this experience. Very much not satisfied. Refund requested!! Ridiculous condition!!!
Manager response:
We are sorry to read about your stay, Tim. We use new bedding for every reservation, but we can certainly come and address any cleanliness concerns if guests will reach out. The shower drain is fixed. Thanks!
Sherry A. May 2021
Condo had a great view but needs updating badly and the floors were very dirty when we arrived. Vacasa has great customer service though. I wouldn’t rent that particular condo again unless it was updated but I would rent from Vacasa.
Manager response:
Hi, Sherry! Thank you for telling us about your visit. While most things in the home are not modern, everything works. There is a brand new air conditioner to keep our guests cool this summer, and we will take care of housekeeping.
teela A. Apr 2021
This was the perfect resort for me and my family. Very kid friendly and a perfect location on the beach. Can't wait to go back. I will definitely be booking with them again.
Kenny K. Apr 2021
It was good I enjoyed it I will book y’all again 🥰🤗😎
Katherine R. Mar 2021
They have so many pools so everyone’s not on top of each other. The bar is amazing as well as the restaurant
Sarah U. Mar 2021
You will not find a better location for the price, we had no issues with the cleanliness of the apt. and being able to look right out to the ocean was a huge plus my kids loved it ...a few minor things, the cable in the living room froze up some but we weren't there to watch tv so it wasn't a big deal for us, the tub drain In master bath drained kind of slow but again, no big deal for us, the lock on the sliding glass door to the balcony did not work so if you do stay there with small children you may want to address this for safety reasons if this is a concern, other than that no complaints at all, would never book with another place:))
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Sarah! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager to address for future guests. We apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to hosting you again!
ALEKSANDR Y. Nov 2020
Awesome location, the resort is amazing, multiple hot tubs that kids loved same goes with pool. The sunset views are amazing from the balcony. The place is a little bit outdated and could use remodeling but your there for the beach and property gives you everything you can want our of a beach vacation.
Robert G. Oct 2020
The beach. The room was very disappointing compared to the unit we had last summer. We never got to use the balcony even after making multiple calls for maintenance to fix the door
Manager response:
Hi Robert! Thank you for your review. We apologize that this home did not exceed your expectations, and we have worked with our local staff to repair the door. We hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
Anita C. Sep 2020
This room is need of repairs and a good cleaning. Kitchen light didn’t work half the time and the cloths dryer is a fire hazard.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Anita! Maintenance is tackling the dryer, and the home has been deep cleaned. Thank you for staying with us!
Dianne R. Sep 2020
Pretty nice room just some issues with lights and wall outlets not working. The door handle to the balcony was broke, we had someone come and they were very nice and fixed it. We didn't know about the other problems when the maintenance man came the first time. Neither outlet worked in both bath rooms so we had to dry our hair in the living room. We made do because I didn't want to call maintenance again. The beds were comfortable
Manager response:
Hi Dianne, we apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are glad that our team was able to address some issues but regret that we could not take more drastic measures to repair everything during your stay. We hope we have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Christine B. Jul 2020
Would never recommend this place.

Washer was broken and filled with water when we arrived. Reported it smelling like rotten eggs in the condo for days. Maintenance didn’t come out till Thursday and said they would replace it but never did.
Place was filthy when we arrived. Sand and dirt all over the floors and empty boxes from previous renter left sitting around.
We had 3 towels for 6 people, no hand towels and 1 wash cloth. No bath mat in the master.
Ceiling tiles stained and rust all over the metal items.
The handle to the sliding glass door is broken.
I could keep going but I think readers get the point.
We have attended PCB every year for 6 years and this is the worst unit we’ve ever had.
Vacasa was horrible to work with while we were in FL. We would call to report the smell, the broken washer and other broken items and no one would show up or call us with an update.
I have pictures to support my comments. Hopefully the owners will reach out to see them and take this feedback seriously.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Christine! We sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience during your visit due to the communication and service deficiencies you endured. We appreciate you letting us know about the cleanliness and maintenance deficiencies found at the home. We will follow up with the housekeepers to ensure they are paying close attention to detail and that the home is prepared for incoming guests. We confirm the washer has been repaired and there are no bad odors at the condo. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make this right by refunding the cleaning fee and we hope you will allow us to host you in the future.
Barbara j. Mar 2020
I love Edgewater Where we felt relatively isolated while there, we did most of our own cooking in our kitchen, I had my own instant pot and used it often, We sat on our own private balcony loved breakfasts out there even on foggy morns, loved the sunsets and often sat around the pool where they were very few people while we were there, we ate at oceans now and then in the early afternoons, Went for walks on the beach returned home shortly after spring breakers arrived. We have lovely tans and are now like most people practicing self isolation in our own homes
Tammi F. Nov 2019
Needs updating. Few outlets didn’t work .
Manager response:
We will be sure to address this with the local staff. We appreciate your comments. Thank you!
Michael V. Oct 2019
Everything
Jesse C. Oct 2019
We had a great time. Edge water is a very large resort. If you don't like crowds then this is not your resort
Christopher B. Sep 2019
Condo needs a bit of updating . Several lights would only work at times few lite switches where broken funny smell at times in hall bathroom . Kitchen was well stocked with everything needed for a week at the beach ! Ac worked really well which was a plus being it was so hot while we was their .. wireless internet worked flawlessly ! Would definitely rent again
Amy E. Aug 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The resort had everything we needed. I highly recommend the resort. This condo was good...all it needs is a little updating. But overall, the room met all our needs. Thank you for having us.
Britni R. May 2019
Loved the condo and the location.
AMBER C. May 2019
great location, clean home
Dorothy H. May 2019
I loved the view! Access to unit and the beach were great!
regina j. May 2019
The condo was very nice, clean and stocked. It was our first time staying but definitely not our last...
Hillary S. Apr 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Having the balcony view of the ocean was amazing.
Taylor S. Apr 2019
Definitely will be back!! I booked this condo 24hr before check in with absolutely no problems!!! Our unit was clean and comfortable!! The balcony was small but decorated with the perfect furniture to compliment the space. Excellent view!
Kevin M. Mar 2019
We loved it. Awesome view , the home was comfortable
Daron B. Oct 2018
Rooms were great!
BOBBY P. Jul 2018
Overall it was ok, could’ve been better. The Unit was very hot. I emailed the owner as well Vacasa Ac unit caused the other room floor to leak. Not a place i will go again
Manager response:
We discovered the leak was coming from a room not managed by us, but the leak has been addressed, and the air conditioner is working correctly. Thank you!
Willie E. Jun 2018
We loved the view bed was not comfortable and there was a water leak from the air conditioner and the instruction was placed on top of the refrigerator out of sight about $25 if you take a wristband why charge it’s like it was a trap to get $25 extra dollars it was our honeymoon so we are thankfull anyway for the stay
Manager response:
We apologize we missed replacing the sign after previous guests had relocated it, and building maintenance is now aware of the leak and will be working on it. Thank you!
John B. Apr 2018
Beach was great. Pool was beautiful.
Leslie G. Apr 2018
The condo itself was fine although the floors and glass doors were a bit dirty and we did not have Wi-Fi. The password did not work. The view was perfect and the big pool was gorgeous. Edgewater charges to use the fitness center which was surprising but no big deal. All and all we had a very nice time and enjoyed our stay.
BODO E. Mar 2018
very good for a short stay
David S. Feb 2018
Our stay was very enjoyable in the beach site condo. Being in tower 2, the heated pool is right out the elevator. (The other pools are not heated in the winter). This was nice as weather was too cool to use the beach much. The restaurant on the property was very good. The condo is located by every thing you may need (restaurants, gas, Walmart for groceries). Some road construction on the main road outside to be aware of.
Teresa M. Jan 2018
It was very clean and close to everything. We definitely would stay again.
Yevgeniy K. Oct 2017
My only complaint is the garage pass wasn't where they said it would be which lead to wasting my first day driving all evening looking for the pass so the security wouldn't ticket me.
MaryLinda S. Oct 2017
Loved our condo unit. Will definitely stay there again.
Jeffery S. Oct 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. The view of the Gulf was fantastic from the balcony. You'll love the stay...
Katie D. Oct 2017
Loved our weekend getaway! Perfect view and the location was ideal for the events we had planned for the weekend.
Amanda H. Sep 2017
Love Edgewater!!!
MICHELLE G. Sep 2017
The condo and the amenities were great.
Edward W. Aug 2017
Very clean! Easy check in and super easy booking process. The mattresses could use some serious help! They felt like they were made in the 80s with plywood and wooden crates!
Carol G. Aug 2017
The condo was just like the picture. No hidden surprises. Nice size. Excellent view of the ocean. Condo was clean and inviting. We will use Vacasa in the future. I have already saved this service with friends.
Keith F. Jul 2017
Very nice. A/c was cold. Very comfortable stay.
Jonathan B. Jul 2017
Overall, this condo was a great spot to spend a week relaxing on the beach.
Tonya B. Jun 2017
Enjoyed Edgewater!
Connie D. Jun 2017
It was very clean, lots of room and the view was great
Donna Q. May 2017
Had a very good stay although short. Would recommend, loved the big roomy living area.
Steve G. Jul 2016
All in all I would give this room 3 1/2 stars out of 5.
Tracy C. Jul 2016
Absolutely perfect. Great stay
Kellie Brooke E. Jul 2016
Our vacasa experience was great. Very easy reservation process and vacasa was very quick to respond to questions we had about the property. The condo was nice. We arrived right at check-in time and the staff was still cleaning the condo. When they were done, it seemed as though the floors were not cleaned as good as they could have been (carpet needed to be vacuumed). The location of the property is great. It is located right on the beach with a great view. The condo needs to be updated some. The kitchen could use an update along with some items in the kitchen (such as the pans). The trim in certain areas on the condo needs to be fixed and/or replaced. Other than those minor things, our family had a great vacation with everything we needed in a great location.
Amy C. Jun 2016
Robin was nice from mgt. office!.
Kristin W. May 2016
This unit was very well represented on the website. It was slightly outdated but for the price it was unbeatable! The beds were comfortable. The unit was clean, had a gorgeous view and was very easy to find. I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone.
Sabrina B. May 2016
Other than a little minor maintenance problem we were very pleased with our stay!!! We will be renting from Vacasa again.
Marsha C. May 2016
We really enjoyed our stay - perfect location
This condo needs to be updated.
Dottie M. May 2016
There are a few things I would do before anyone stays there in the future. I would change both mattresse in both bedrooms, they were very hard. I would updated the condo with new appliances, and new bathroom faucets. I really love the resort and the pools etc.. Also I would put a deadbolt on the door so people would feel more secure!!
Manager response:
Thank you for the suggestions!
Demetria N. May 2016
Excellent place to stay which is located directly on the beach. I look forward to staying here again very soon .
Crystal J. Apr 2016
Spring break weekend here...Beautiful view in the morning with a nice cup of coffee! Spacious rooms and great location!