Virtual Tour
USA Maryland Ocean City Listing #6704

Sunset Landing #11 - Ocean City, MD

35 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Condo near the bay w/ two balconies, shared pool - short walk to ocean beaches

With plenty of space for that next fun-filled family vacation or an Ocean City adventure for a few couples, this pleasant condo has front and rear balconies offering lovely bay views and a refreshing shared swimming pool.

This two-bedroom rental is conveniently close to the Ocean City Expressway to take you straight over to the mainland, and centrally located to make travel up and down the entire Fenwick Island barrier spit a breeze. Take a short stroll over to the sandy ocean beaches to the east.

This comfortable and very inviting rental is brightly lit through sliding doors at each end, and cooled by refreshing salty breezes off the neighboring waters.

The living room area has a large, cozy sofa along with a chair and matching ottoman. Pass through the sliding glass door and step out onto one of two decks where you can kick back and enjoy the view overlooking the shared pool and one of the inlets. You might just catch a glimpse of some of the native birds from here, so don't forget your camera!

Adjacent to the living area, the shining, updated kitchen has a variety of essential accessories, cookware, dinnerware, and appliances, including a dishwasher to keep the dirty dishes under control during your stay. Enjoy home-cooked meals or cups of fresh-brewed coffee at the table with three chairs located right in the kitchen.

WiFi is available in this home, and there are two flatscreen cable TVs, including one in the living room with a DVD player to let you program your own movie nights. (Please note that the cable package gets reduced to basic during the off-season - November through April.) And thanks to the private washer/dryer located right across from the kitchen, you can leave those bulky suitcases at home.

For a day of fun, head south just two miles to the Jolly Roger Amusement Park, Splash Mountain Waterpark, and Speedworld Go-Karts! Visit the historic Ocean City Boardwalk (dating all the way back to 1902) for oceanside amusements, carnival games, restaurants, and adult-oriented nightlife, or Maui Golf for a day of putt-putt. Take a short stroll over to the 10 mile stretch of beautifully kept, family-friendly ocean beach. Dine in one of several local restaurants, including the award-winning Fager's Island right on the bay.

If you've been thinking of escaping to the coast, book this delightful condo today and start finalizing those vacation plans!
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Until further notice due to local restrictions and regulations shared amenities may not be available at the time of your stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Meeting/banquet facilities



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Kitchen & dining






Water view



Internet : Xfinity


Cable : Xfinity

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming


Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Board games



35 reviews

Hollace W. Sep 2020
Overall a very nice condo with a view of the lighthouse and bay. Great location right off the 90st Bridge. Only thing I was not aware of the full and twin bed were bunk beds. But we made it work
Amy C. Jul 2020
We would have enjoyed our trip more if the dryer hadn’t been beeping nonstop to first night we stayed. We discovered the next day it wasn’t working. We could not reach the plug but luckily the beaker box was accessible, we turned off the power to stop the nonstop beeping. We call Vacasa to tell them it wasn’t working, unfortunately the problem wasn’t fixed during our stay. Also, they had only left four bath towels and no washcloths, we had six people in our group so having a working dryer would have really helped!
Manager response:
Hi, Amy! We are so sorry we were not able to repair the dryer right away due to a supply shortage for the needed parts. The home now has a new laundry center in it for guest use. Thank you!
Jamie C. Jul 2020
I love the location of the place. This is our 7 year renting at sunset landing ( a different unit). Great community great people. Comfy mattresses. I would have given 5 stars if the dryer worked. I messaged the first day about the issue. My fault I didn’t follow up until Thursday when I went to use the dryer and it still didn’t work. I messaged again was told it was serviced 7/22 and working. It wasn’t working. This is my first time using a Vacasa. I would rent again in this location as long as the dryer is working. 🤪
Manager response:
We apologize the dryer was not working well for you; we tested it again and found it working correctly. Thank you!
Amanda R. Jun 2020
Michael C. Sep 2018
We loved the place, the overall property, the location and view, the size, and the furniture, and the supplies. The place was perfectly clean and neat when we arrived.

However, there were a variety of issues we faced during our time there. None were deal breakers worth waiting for someone to come around to fix them, but they added up to a big deal.

- The door to the main deck was very hard to open, and the handle was loose, with missing screws. The outside handle was hanging by only one screw.
- The back deck needs balusters at the corners. My 1-yo would've been able to fit through the corners and fall off.
- No access to the shed for storage or beach things or the hose.
- Dryer would not dry. Kept shutting off mid-cycle. When it did run, it did not dry effectively. Multiple lights were broken or needed bulbs - 2 living room lamps and the bedroom light.
- Ice maker does not work.
- All doors were difficult to pull closed.
- Only one extra trash bag was provided.
Manager response:
We appreciate this feedback and would like to assure our guests that most maintenance items presented in this review have been addressed, and the rest are in the process of repair. We have asked housekeeping to leave more trash bags in the home. Thank you!
Delia Z. Aug 2018
Nice view, bed in second bedroom very uncomfortable for adults
Coreen M. Aug 2018
Great location. My kids loved the pool. The kitchen is well stocked with pots, pans, and utensils. I have young children so we cooked for our kids each night.

The view is amazing. Very close walk to the beach.

We would definitely go back!
Jill D. Aug 2018
The Congo was clean, had washer/dryer inside and was within walking distance of the beach.
George R. Jun 2018
The condo is in a super location, nearly right in the middle of Ocean City.
Jennifer T. Jun 2018
Clean! We were so happy with our place. It was well taken care of and well stocked with supplies! Location was perfect being mid-town and although it was bayside, it was close to coastal hwy. Fagers Island is walking distance also. Totally happy with the cost as well! We would love to stay there again. Definitely recommend it!
Diane C. Jun 2018
The view of the Bay was very nice; location was very convenient for our activities; the condo was very clean; more than enough room for just the two of us!
Kelly S. Apr 2018
We had a great time on vacation and staying here we got to all be together instead of needing 2 hotel rooms. Very nice and clean.
Gerard L. Jan 2018
Nice condo on 85th street, close to good restaurants and easily accessible to bus stops.
Melissa S. Sep 2017
We were very happy with this condo and the Vasca company,
Stacey P. Aug 2017
Stayed here with two of my friends and had a great time! Easy reservation, check in, and check out and amazing location within walking distance to everything ! Will definitely stay again.
Amy W. Aug 2017
The location is great. The condo is clean and well kept. The issue we had was that the mattresses are entirely too soft and there is no cable tv in the bedrooms. The balconies have very good views. The area is quiet and family oriented. Parking is ample. It is within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Nice area.
Terrence N. Jul 2017
Nice location, close to the beach, very clean inside.
Tarin K. Jul 2017
Spacious and great location for the price! Convenient and easy reservation, check in, and check out. Although we didn't use the TV but once, it was a smart TV with Netflix, Hulu, and Amazon video, so that was also great! The pool is smaller, but perfect for the size of properties that had access to it. The master bathroom was small, which was fine, but the door went inward, making it extremely awkward to try to enter, and the doors to the rooms and bathrooms were difficult to close. Overall, probably the best rental I have had in the past 5 years!
Tierney H. Jul 2017
We had a long week and a wedding at The Coconut Malorie to attend. Perfect location to all places we wanted to go for dinner and drinks with all the friends that were in town. We are thinking about making this a yearly trip now!
Fern M. Jul 2017
Condo was very nice. Conveniently located. Very clean with friendly neighbors. It was a pleasure to be able to cook and do laundry. No fears of locking things up because housekeeping people would be in and out. Complete value over staying in a hotel.
Kelly B. Jun 2017
Four girlfriends and I went to Ocean City to celebrate our friend's upcoming nuptials . The condo was very nice and fit us comfortable. Maybe slightly outdated but we didn't mind. It was quiet and there was a nice view of the bay from both balconies. We enjoyed sitting out there. There were quite a few attractions within walking distance and the beach was a short walk away. The bus is also easy to hop on and off of to take you down to the boardwalk. The pool was nice, a little small and would get crowded at times but we did enjoy it. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it for your stay in OC.
Brenda M. Jun 2017
very nice place
Amanda M. Jun 2017
We stayed here for sand soccer. Very convenient and clean. Great bay breeze!!
Richard J. Jun 2017
All you need! Location is GREAT. Have a great time
John S. May 2017
I wanted to rent a condo for a long weekend of golf with my 3 sons. We were not interested in the beach so we rented a place near the bay. This condo was excellent for our needs. It had 2 decks with great views of the bay. It was just enough room for us to sit out and enjoy a beer together after a day on the course. This property was perfect for our golf trip and very affordable this time of year. I will consider this property again next year since we plan on making it an annual trip.
John S. Mar 2017
Very clean and well appointed property. Great location and great views of the bay. My only issue at all was actually finding the unit. Exterior numbers for the specific unit would have been helpful but that is a minor detail. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this unit!
Robert S. Mar 2017
Everything about the condo was fine. The only thing I did not like about it was it was on the 4th floor and that was a little tough for me at 73 with bad knees. The location was great and the condo had everything that you would need for cooking.
John R. Feb 2017
For the money was ok. Need updating and beds were not made and basic toiletries were not available. Location is great and great veies from deck.
Fran A. Sep 2016
Ease of booking, fair representation of property, clean and comfortable unit.
Robert L. Sep 2016
Great place